Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Bit disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location and if a couple would be fine
Cons: Telephone to hotel for communication
Location: Was central Rome so heaps yo do
Last minute change and offered apartment Not what I waned as sole traveller Only saw one other staff member No phone if requiring assistance Floor not clean, dishes in sink on arrival Towels not always replaced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We arrived at the hotel early and were surprised that our room was already ready. The receptionist was kind and showed us to our room and showed us all the amenities. The bathroom was very modern and clean. No complaints! I would happily stay here again on a future trip to Rome. It was easy to walk to great tourist spots and bars/restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nice B &B

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The best part was the attentive staff and the quaintness of the decor.
Cons: Add a few more items to the breakfast-- eggs and gluten free bread
Location: The location as far as walking to sites was exceptional. It was close to the popular Piazza Novona and the Pantheon.
This was a very nicely appointed bed and breakfast right in the heart of Rome. The staff was exceptional in their care and attention. They were very happy to attend to our every need. I became Ill and they went out of their way to help me. I would recommend this B and B to anyone wanting to be centrally located to restaurants, shops, and sites. It was an easy walk to many areas. If you want quiet and a large breakfast this isn't the place for you. They set up the market early in the morning and it is quite noisy. At night sounds from all the restaurants and bars can be heard easily. We enjoyed our stay, but I would look for a quieter place next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great "boutique" type hotel , close to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2015
While a little hard to find , once you are there you will find a great welcoming staff, great rooms with relaxing common area and best of all a wonderful location. Walking distance to almost all major attractions, great restaurant downstairs owned by the hotel and a happening Piazza 20ft away. Market by day..restaurants and nightlife after dark. Loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Basic hotel. There are much better for the price.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Booked for four people - only prepared for two. Pull out sofa for extra two young adults was completely uncomfortable. Had to ask for sheet and towels. Only one key available for room. Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel for our family

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great location - no more than 20 min walk to most tourist sites. People running the hotel were super nice, super helpful. We had a 4 person room - sliding door divider between double and 2 singles. Air Con was great. There was a small refrigerator which we could use (very helpful for holding big water bottles) Breakfast (included) was great - fresh cut fruit along with a wide variety of breads/cereals/yogurt/meat/cheese - juices along with coffee, cappuchino and espresso. Restaurant owned/run by hotel (next door -- Verso Sera) is fantastic - most diners there were locals. We ate all over the city initially - last 2 nights we had dinner here -- wish we had done so for every night in Rome. All around, we feel that we could not have done better in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel excellent location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel is ideal for someone that wants to be able to walk to all of the sites and have access to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel in the perfect location!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The location, service and restaurant.
Cons: The hot water isn't very dependable in the morning and we could never get the TV to work.
Location: The location is excellent and you can walk to absolutely everything within 20 minutes!
We really enjoyed our stay have Casa de' Fiori! The location is outstanding, a hidden little jem right be the main market with three restaurants located in the Piazza. My first impression of the hotel was a little concerned when I saw the outside but is absolutely fabulous. The rooms are very large and the washrooms are modern. The service is great and you can tell that this is a family run business. The restaurant they they own downstairs (to the left when you walk out the door) is excellent and reasonable. My husband and I were in Italy for 2 weeksand stayed in 4 hotels, this was his favorite and we will certainly go back next time we're in Rome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location is very good, close to Campo Di Fiori. Great daily market and lots of eateries for night time. Also very close to Piazza Navona
Cons: Advise people there is no lift and
Location: Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Camp Di Fiori
Beware that there are three 'lodgings' very close to each other with the name 'De Fiori' We found Casa Di Fiori on the 2nd attempt. Unfortunately our initial room was three levels up with very steep circular stairs and no elevator. Our initial room was uncomfortable, and very cramped with nowhere really where you could put or unpack your cases, and we had four in our party .... they did move us to level 1 the next day to a slightly nicer room for two nights. The staff were generally helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from UK

Great base in the heart of Rome

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Lovely room, close to several vibrant piazzas and within walking distance of many tourist attractions. Excellent buffet breakfast too.