Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do you call this a "HOTEL"?

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: check out later, lower the price (Not worth it)
It`s just an appartement turned into what they dare to call a "Hotel" Noisy and not pleasent to stay in. Check out at 10 am (Crazy no?) Stuff not available, you have to call them by phone or look for them in the 3rd floor (Where they have more rooms) I din't like it bad stuff (refuse to call a taxi for an old couple, they asked for money to do so)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as centralized as advertized

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Bed was made daily.
Cons: Everything
Location: Not as centralized as advertized. Definitely visit La Romana (gelateria) down the street.
This hotel was not at centralized as advertized. WIFI failed multiple times. Ordered a taxi through the front office, but was notified at 2AM the morning we needed it that they couldn't provide one as promised. Very disappointed with our stay. Room was clean, but towels were never changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne, united kingdom

would recomend

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: how clean it was, and we were left to do what we wanted , they gave us a map and the girl ringed and put the buss numbers on, so we knew where to go
Cons: the manner of the owner. especialy when you arrive late.
Location: trevi fountain,the Vatican, lots of places to visit
I arrived late,but someone was there to see me in, the young girl ( student ) was extremely nice and helpful, the place has excellent security ,small rooms but very clean, I would stay there again.. the girl told us which buss to get and where to get our tickets, she also drew a ring around the places to visit and the cheapest way to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Basic but clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: It was 2km from the rail termini which was easy to walk. could also use a bus which were extremely frequent and stopped close to the hotel.
Cons: The lift was a bit fiddly but worked OK
Location: a number of nice restaurants locally, competitively priced
we had a little trouble initially as the large front doors were shut and no buzzer was being answered. However once we telephoned the receptionist came down and opened the doors. She answered our questions with regard to the facilities and was forthcoming with information about the local travel links and supplied us with a map. She was very busy but was helpful. we had no need for any further contact as the room was fine and cleaned daily and everything worked as required.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Difficult to find. No signposting.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Staff trying to sell parking for €24 night when it was free and even tried to mislead to buy parking ticket. No shampoo in room. Towels not changed. When trying to call hotel nobody answers. No wifi in our room. I had to go to other corridor and sit on stairs to get signal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canads

Not a bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Good location. Easy to find transportation.
Cons: Service, honesty about what the hotel offer.
Location: Porta Pia is just down the street.
This hotel was difficult to find. Upon arriving, we were brought into a small room where check in took far too long. After this we were given room keys and sent on our way. The bed was terrible. It was two twins pushed together. It also stated in the description that it was a bed and breakfast. In fact, there is no food available at this hotel whatsoever. All in all I am very disappointed as reviews for this place were fairly reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough for a short break to Rome.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel is clean but basic. The a/c was amazing and they also had a hairdrier which was useful. The hotel was about a 30 minute walk from the main termini, however it was easily accessible by bus. We bought metro rail cards as we travelled in Rome by Metro so we were able to get the blue line Metro from termini to Castro Pretorio. This was only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Please note that although the hotel says it is a B B, the hotel itself does not serve breakfast. They give you a voucher for a croissant and a tea/coffee and direct you to a local cafe. This only cost €1,50 each if we were to buy it so if given the option to have breakfast I would decline as there is no point in spending extra money on it. The hotel is hard to spot as it does not have a big sign outside so be aware of this. Go with the street name and number and you'll find it. Overall a nice stay and not too far from the main termini train station. The attractions are all easily accessible by Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel was clean with good access to public transportation. good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from USA

Nice place to recharge for a new day of adventure

Posted May 18, 2014
Location: There are some good gelato places nearby (including Come il Latte and Gelateria la Romana), and a supermarket across the street.
Given the proximity to multiple good gelato establishments, it is a good thing the entrance is up 5 flights of steps. - They either changed the towels and sheets or tidied up the room daily, which I appreciated. - The double bed in our room had two mattresses, so each sleeper had a minimal effect on the other.. - The windows were sufficiently screened by the trees so that while we could open them for a healthy amount of fresh air and sunlight, we still had a good amount of privacy. - The electrical outlets are all 3-pronged and sat flush with the plastic plate. - The hotel staff were helpful, and though there were a few hiccups around keys on the night we arrived, that was quickly resolved before we settled in for the night. - The shower is a bit finicky. The first night it only sprayed hot water, and the last night it only sprayed cold water. - It was mentioned up-front that no breakfast was included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Frankfurt

exceptional stay

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: people and room
Cons: Elevator but is an ancient building so you cant do much to it
Location: alots of italian restaurants close to it and its very well connected to the centre of the city, itself is in the centre of the city
Thx so much to the manager jo and all the people were so friendly, the bar close to the guesthouse was characteristic. Rooms were spacious and the service was very friendly!