Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Close to a train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The guy never came to open the door for us. We called and called, waited outside, the guy picked up and said he is sleeping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Charles

GROSSSSSS!!!!! STAY AWAY, IT'S A RIP OFF!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
MOLD, STAINED LINENS, LEFT AFTER ONE NIGHT AND THEY WON'T REFUND THE OTHER 4 NIGHTS!!! THEY LIED TO THE CREDIT CARD COMPANY SAYING I STAYED!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't really bother

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Selected the hotel because of the parking (doing a road trip), the parking is only on the street and paid for (apart from late evenings). Area is very busy, we were lucky to find anywhere some distance away. Nothing is allocated for the hotel. Hotel is hard to find. It is exactly where (generic) maps says but there are no signs, only a name tag above the intercom. Much more a b&b than a hotel. Walk is quite far into the best bits of town but manageable, there are buses but we didn't try them. A few decent places to eat nearby. Though the owner is friendly and it was cheap.
1 out of 5
by Pankaj

Unsatisfied

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel cheated on us for one night. Though I had booked the room for 3 nights more than a month with full payment, hotel sold my booking to someone else and pushed me in overbooked category and when I reached there hotel attendent asked me to shift to another hotel. They did not bother to inform me on this change earlier. As I had no choice, i agreed and they shifted me to a one star hotel which was at least 1 km away. Hotel guys made us wake with luggage on road. They could have arranged for a car for drop, but they were very unkind on this front. Next day the another hotel asked us to leave as Caesar only paid for one night though I was to stay for 3 night. Cesar did not bother to make arrangements to get us back. They left on our own to come back . They had to rearrange our sight seeing plan and lost few euros too. Beds are split beds put together. Very uncomfortable for a couple is sleep. They gave breakfast couple, which is not served In the hotel. You have to go to another small cafe and he will give you only one coffee and crossiant. Again very down market arrangement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do you call this a "HOTEL"?

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: check out later, lower the price (Not worth it)
It`s just an appartement turned into what they dare to call a "Hotel" Noisy and not pleasent to stay in. Check out at 10 am (Crazy no?) Stuff not available, you have to call them by phone or look for them in the 3rd floor (Where they have more rooms) I din't like it bad stuff (refuse to call a taxi for an old couple, they asked for money to do so)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was smelling so bad as soon as we enter the room and when we asked for the room change, they said that they have no other rooms available and the smell is coming from outside and not from inside. But after we left the window open for a while the whole smell was gone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Experience

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and passionate.
3 out of 5
by Tina from Long beach, California

Nice hotel and neighborhood!

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
I only stayed one night because it was a little too noisey outside my room door due to staff or people talking loud or walking so I couldn't relax. But the room was nice and clean. The guy who checked me in was very helpful and informative and spoke great English which I appreciated.