Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylva, United States of America

OK place to stay near Rome airport and Ostia.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location and decent breakfast.
Cons: The decorations were like somebody's grandmother had decorated the whole place. Very weird.
Location: Close, but not within walking distance of Ostia Antica.
We stayed here to have an easy transfer to the airport and access to Ostia Antica. There is not much around the hotel, but we did find a great restaurant (La Laconda?) within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia


Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Located on a busy thoroughfare, but the building is very soundproof. Not too many services nearby but at least a Bar and another hotel.
For 3 of us, we had 2 separate rooms but unfortunately only 1 bathroom; very clean and good linens. Unfortunately because we had a 6am departure, there was no breakfast but Manager did prepare a wee basket of cakes and juices which was kind. Disappointing that the transfer fee was 10E, while their pamphlet in rooms advertised 7.50E and hotel down the road was only 6E for same transfer. (and it was only 3 bulding away). Very handy (15 mins) to airport, but unfortunately not many services other than that nearby. The hotel offered all personal amenities, hair dryer, shampoos etc. and plenty of towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not worth the savings

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: There is literally one restaurant within walking distance. The general store was open on the first day, but closed all of the rest. Nothing else neaby
We rented a room here to have a home base during our latest Italy trip. It was a cheap add-on to our Alitalia flight, also booked through Expedia. We slept there only half the time, but needed a place to keep our big bags while we traveled throughout the country. The savings weren't worth it, though, as the taxi rides from FCO averaged $30 - that's IF you could find a driver who didn't want to waste time taking you to the local hotel. The first driver took us to another Euro House property, even after showing him the address! All this after a 12 hour flight. The hotel has a shuttle for to FCO for $25, in addition to spending more time & money on the Leonardo Express to get to the Rome Termini station and back. The shuttle driver was always punctual for our early morning trips and was very helpful. You're better off finding a cheap place closer to Rome if your plans are like ours, though. The room itself was OK, but after walking on the tile floor in my bare feet, they became very dirty. It appears the floors haven't been mopped in months (layer of dust under beds and infrequently traveled areas). There is a small kitchen, but nothing worked, except for the faucet. There's also mold around the AC unit. The office workers were some of the most disinterested and unhelpful we found during our trip. Unless you speak Italian (which my wife does), don't expect much from them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 am Shuttle Service, 3 am Wake up call NOT DONE

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: I booked as it was closed to the airport and advertised/promised the early morning shuttle service
Cons: Everything needs improving. The only thing that worked was the driver did show up to pick me up at the airport! Don't promise what you cannot deliver.
I rented this hotel with the express promise of 4 am shuttle service from three people including the reservations desk, the reception desk and the driver himself. Not only was there neither the wakeup call nor the shuttle service as promised, I was locked into the premises with no way out, since neither of the two "emergency" numbers reached anyone! I was only lucky that someone came into work at 4:30 am and unlocked the gate plus called a taxi for me. Otherwise I would have missed my flight, etc. Horrible experience. Besides the fact that the shuttle costs 25 euros each way and that cost was not advertised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central, Florida

Terrible for the 2nd time

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Knock it down and rebuild!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I did not know that thru Expedia you cant cancel reservations so I had to stay in 2 occasion and the experience was the same VERY BAD, VERY OLD and NOT WELL MAINTAINED. For some reason they were surprise when the room WiFi did not work after re sating and many other things. Same problem the first time!! I'm a traveling baker with over 40 weeks per year of traveling. I know what good is and what is bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Airport Hotel mit Shuttleservice

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Der Stil des Hotels ist schon gewöhnungsbedürftig, hier hat man das Gefühl, dass das Interieur vom Flohmarkt stammte. Das Hotel ist gut mit der Buslinie Cortral zu erreichen ca 8 Stationen. Für einen Kurztrip sicher ok, aber längere Aufenthalte würde ich nicht empfehlen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Recent stay at Euro House

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: it was large, for European standards
Cons: See 'experience' comment
Location: it was after midnight, we just needed a place to shower and sleep before our flight
This has to be the worst hotel I have ever selected from Expedia. I initially requested the sister property next to the airport (our flight left early the next morning), but when we arrived, they informed us that they were booked solid, imagine my confusion, our reservation was just confirmed. Then I was informed they had a sister property not far from the airport (not true, had to pay another taxi fair, then an additional shuttle fair in the AM to take us back to airport). This was just the beginning. The room was not clean, hair on the floor, toilet unclean, cobwebs hanging from ceiling. There was no overnight staff for emergencies, they simply locked us all in behind a gate; oh, they were kind enough to give us a key...wow! Very unsafe, what if there was a fire!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida


Posted Sep 20, 2016
Terrible, old , mold, NOT GOOD!!!! When submitting it's asking to submit more Terrible, old , mold, NOT GOOD!!!! Terrible, old , mold, NOT GOOD!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient, good for one night.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: I liked that the two beds were in separate rooms.
Cons: Dishes in cabinet was dirty.and mattress needs to be softer
Price was reasonable and location was convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We chose hotel because it was close to airport.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
There were no perks including wifi. The person who checked us in said we could use credit card for the shuttle but this was not true. The staff was not real accommodating and it was an unpleasant experience. Even the cup in the bathroom was broken.