Ratings based on 2,292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Perfect for proximity to major attractions

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This hotel was 10 minutes away from the roman forum and 3 minutes away from the vittorio emmanuel monument. Shopping is on the next street, and there are great eating spots nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

You can find better

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This hotel offer nothing for the price they charge. Very very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Rome

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This hotel is right downtown, walking distance to all the attractions. Its only about 2 miles from the Termini train station, (about 10 euro cab ride).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS, USA

In the Heart of Rome

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location and the price. Although an older hotel, it was very nice with an adjacent restaurant and 100's of them nearby.
Cons: Our room was on the third floor and faced the street. We could hear the traffic noise, but not to the extent that we could not sleep.
Location: Centrally located, the Coliseum was a 10 to 15 minute walk in one direction, the Vatican was a 10 to 15 minute walk in the opposite direction.
We booked the Cosmopolita Hotel online and stayed there for two nights in September, 2016. We were pleased with the hotel overall. Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was large. The breakfast for 7.50 euro was adequate with the basics provided. The location - excellent. Literally, 100's of restaurants nearby and all of the main attractions within walking distance. The staff were helpful and friendly - they spoke English. We arrived from our cruise ship before check-in time and they stored our bags while we went sight seeing. When we checked in, they brought our bags to our room. This hotel would work for anyone except those seeking a 5 star elite hotel experience. I would recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I expected

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel is in a good location but that's all about it, I wonder why it has a 4 star rating!?! It's old, rooms are dark, stinky and dirty. Wouldn't recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super zentrales Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location: Man kann fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in Rom zu Fuß vom Hotel aus erreichen.
Städte-Tour mit Partner; ich war das erste Mal in Rom und das Hotel hat mir dabei sehr geholfen mich wohl zu fühlen, da ich nicht 3 Std zu irgendwelchen Sehenswürdigkeiten laufen/ fahren musste. Ich konnte jederzeit mich kurz im Hotel ausruhen. Schlafen konnte man übrigens sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Bel hotel pres du centre, meme dans le centre.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Tres bien. Pas chèr. Conseillè. J'y reviendrais chaque fois quand je visiterais Rome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bei Tuttlingen, Ba-Wü

Zentral gelegenes Hotel, schöne Zimmer

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, das freundliche Personal
Cons: Die Sauberkeit - in unserem Bad war der Duschkopf ziemlich schmuddelig, sah verschimmelt aus.
Location: Zentral gelegen, man kann einiges zu Fuß erledigen Zu empfehlen wäre die Villa Provincia, wo seit 2015 die Führung auch auf Deutsch angeboten wird
Wir sind zum 2. Mal in diesem Hotel abgestiegen (das 1. Mal war in 2013). Das Hotel ist gut gelegen so, dass man viele Sehenswürdigkeiten bequem zu Fuß erreichen kann. Die Zimmer sind gemütlich und schön eingerichtet. Es ist mit wenigen Ausnahmen sauber - der Duschkopf sah verschimmelt aus. Die Klimaanlage war für unser Empfinden zu laut. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Frühstückangebot haben wir nicht in Anspruch genommen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Older hotel in great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel is older and could use some updating but everything works well and the beds were comfortable. It is located right beside a busy street and if you get a room with windows facing that street you can hear some noise. The hotel is located right in the center of downtown Rome. There is a giant monument right around the corner and it is within walking distance of the Trevi fountain, Spanish steps and the Pantheon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Centrale ligging, goede bedden, elke dag verse lakens. Ontbijt had iets uitgebreider gemogen, maar de vele restaurants in de buurt maken de overige maaltijden weer ruim goed.