Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Center of Rome

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Nice Roooms, Friendly Staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is in the center of Rome!
You can't ask for more. A fair price, a nice, clean though small room (lets face it, you in Rome on Holiday, the time spent in the room is minimal!) The location is perfect for Rome on foot. The Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountain and The Spanish Steps are minutes away on foot. The Vatican, Vittorio Emanual Monument, Forum and Coliseum an easy walk, and a short cab ride from Termini Station. A minor problem, is No Parking ANYWHERE, and no elevator, but if you are walking Rome neither matters. The staff was pleasant, and helpful. If (when) we return to Rome, we will stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptionshire UK

Be prepared to be disappointed!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: A true description on the website
Location: The location is excellent with easy walking access to the Colosseum, Vatican, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and much more
I booked this hotel based on the images and description on the website. This is not a true reflection, the reception as shown does not exist, the bar and cafe is not accessible from the hotel which means you have to venture outside every morning and the buffet had very limited choice. The rooms are very basic and despite showing double beds we had two single beds pushed together. This was a surprise for my wife's 50th birthday and truly put a damper on the occasion.☹️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent standard well presented

Posted Nov 23, 2016
In the Middle of the old part of Rome so the location is really good. At first the location it is a bit off putting because it is located in a lane off another lane but the lanes are busy NOT dark and lonely. There is a lift upstairs, friendly helpful staff. The room is comfortable clean and adequate as a base to see the sights. Breakfast was good. Happy to do a return visit. Enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and conveniently located for a good pr

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Large rooms with newly re-done beautiful bathroom; location midway between colosseum and Vatican makes all the sites walkable; tasty Italian breakfast
Cons: Small sign made it difficult to find upon arrival; luggage stored in open area while waiting for room to be ready
Location: Easy walk to coliseum, Piazza Navona, campo di fiori, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon is only steps away. Great capucines included with breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The hotel is very nice and neat on the quiet street. There was a welcome drink with appetizer at their restaurant on the main floor. Great location, 3-5mins walk to Pantheon. You can pretty much walk to a lot of attractions. The staff are very helpful. And the bed is quite comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york uk

Good location but tricky to find!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: Instructions on how to find it and info on how the hotel is set out
Location: Very close to the Pantheon and within walking distance of most of the main sights and attractions
Nice central hotel near Pantheon with very helpful staff. Tucked away down side street. Doesn't look like a hotel from the outside so it is easy to walk passed it. Hotel is through an arch and is on 1st floor of the building where the reception is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa, USA

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The location of the hotel makes getting to restaurants, public transport, and a few sites (Colosseum, Pantheon, Vittorio Emmanuel monument) very easy. The breakfast is very good and the welcome drink was appreciated. There is a small grocery store a few doors down and three restaurants, in addition to the hotel restaurant, on the street. It was a ten Euro cab ride from the Termini train station and the shuttle from the hotel to the airport is reasonably priced. The staff was very welcoming, giving us a thorough explanation of everything in the area and related to the hotel before walking us to our room. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Giulia Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, thank you so much for sharing your experience! So we are looking forward to welcoming you again! Arrivederci!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The location, staff and breakfasts
Cons: Size of rooms
Location: Great location
This is an excellent hotel if you want a fantastic location in Rome. It is nice and clean with friendly employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Giulia Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, thank you very much for defining us an an excellent hotel, it made us happy because this is what we want our guests think about us! We hope to see you soon back in Le Clarisse, ciao ciao da Roma!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: It was central. Within walking distance of the major tourist attractions (we enjoy walking) We had huge rooms, clean and even a kitchen..
Hotel suited us as it was close to shops, restaurants and within walking distance of major attractions..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Giulia Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you so much for your nice review! We felt satisfied because you enjoyed Rome, this is what we totally wanted. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Arrivederci a Roma!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Only stairs...

Posted Apr 23, 2016
During our stay, they put in a new wall that cut off use of the elevator which meant that we had to climb more stairs than we counted on. There was also a lovely terrace that rooms on the first floor did not have access to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Giulia Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. As we explained when you were here, the Rome security department established that every 25 guests each hotel must have one security exit. Even if we weren't absolutely happy about this, we had to divide the first floor in two separate areas, with two separate ways out. We are sorry about the inconvenience, but there wans't anything we could do. For what concerning the terrace, it's on the second floor and all the guests can use it, asking for the key in case the door is closed. We hope that despite these you enjoyed Rome and if you'll ever plan to come back we'd be happy to welcome you again, maybe in a room near the terrace. Best regards.