Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel! Close to everything.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The service was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend this hotel to all.
Our first time in Rome and this hotel made it special for our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, Uk

Excellent central location, classy building

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The classic architecture with large rooms and tall ceilings was impressive. The décor and furnishings were an eclectic mix of modern and classic.
Cons: Too expensive for most extra items such as Breakfast, Bar, Coffee. It was half the price to visit the hotel next door for Breakfast.
Location: Location was excellent, less than 10 minutes to Trevi Fountain and 5 to Spanish steps, we even walked to the Vatican which took about 30 mins.
fantastic classic building with provenance in a superb location. Staff were very attentive and polite. Breakfast was extensive and the dining room impressive. The bar and roof terrace were relaxing with all requirements catered for in a very classy environment. The location was perfect, we were right in the thick of it and able to walk to anywhere you can think of in Rome although we did use the metro once to get to the coliseum as we were running late which was easy and cheap. Enjoyed all of the walking around the narrow cobbled streets visiting numerous piazza all furnished with impressive fountains. The Churches are everywhere, free entry and incredible to see, many of them easily rivalling and outdoing the Cistine chapel in terms of decoration and adornment. Prices for food and drink varied considerably, the tiny restaurants are every where but the ones on the smaller side streets just off the Piazza are much better value than the ones in the piazzas themselves and I think in general had more genuine atmosphere. A guide book was a good choice as Google maps struggled to locate our position a lot of the time. Gelato was divine. Lots of artists selling their high quality original paintings and they enjoy a haggle. November was a perfect time to go to avoid crowds and high temperatures. Visited Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps , Coliseum, Vatican museums, Pantheon, many other Churches and Piazzas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel and well located with good restaurant

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location, decor and wonderful staff
Cons: no deficiencies i could detect
Location: via veneto near Trevi fountain and spanish steps. Many embassies nearby and beautiful neighborhood feel.
Very elegant room with all the amenities. Hotel staff excellent-very friendly and professional and attend to every need. They really go the extra mile to be helpful. would highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hotel qui vieilli, une chambre bruyante,

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Le bar, très beau, un personnel au petit soin, mais qui ne compense pas les manquements élémentaires de l'hébergement
Cons: Le côté vieillot, le manque d'entretien
Location: Excellent positionnement En plein cœur du quartier historique
Tout est minimaliste malgré la Junior Suite. Petite TV, des bruits d'ascenseur, absence d'eau chaude, absence de machine à café. On pouvait s'attendre à mieux.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

歴史あるホテル、快適なステイ

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: ExpediaのVIPサービス特典(アーリーチェックイン、UP-Gルーム、ウェルカムドリンクサービス)
Cons: 電話をした時の対応された方が少し感じが悪かった。それ以外は特になし。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
Location: ヴェネト通り沿いのロケーションの良いホテル。最寄駅はバルベリーニ駅。スペイン階段まで徒歩10分弱。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Gorgeous

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: A short walk from the Trevi fountain and the Spanish steps.
This hotel is beautiful. The staff very attentive. We ate breakfast round the corner in a cafe though as the breakfast looked very pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire/Essex

Very comfortable base for a walking Rome trip.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful indeed. They helped us with questions and all the things we needed very effectively and efficiently. Rooms clean,comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Breakfast was too pricey. We went out of the hotel for brunch.
Location: You could walk to all the major sites of interest but the hotel was very near the metro if you needed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location.... but 5 star??

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Well situated and characterful hotel and helpful friendly staff. The hotel had a certain charm.
Cons: They want to call this a 5 star hotel yet they don't provide 5 star facilities. Disappointing not to have any tea or coffee making facilities in the room, even the most basic hotels and b&b's have that. No complimentary bottled water on a daily basis which most 5 star hotels provide (even 3 star hotels provide in most cases) so if you didn't get the chance to catch the supermarket before it closed, a bottle of water from the minibar was 7€!!! The room was bright and airy and clean and a pleasant bathroom although the tiles around the toilet bowl were stained brown. The hotel bar area whilst very nice indeed to have a drink out in the terrace was extortionately expensive. Single measures of alcohol costing €12 so 2 drinks each for a couple costed €48! This would be rated 4 star in London.
Location: Very nice location everything is walking distance with some good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

居心地のいいホテルです

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応と、適度な規模のホテルであること。
Location: ロケーションンはとてもいいです。
3泊しました。ホテルのスタッフが適度にフレンドリーで、居心地のいいホテルでした。室内の設備も整っていています。ホテル内も雰囲気があります。地下鉄(ベルニーニ)駅にも近く便利です。次の滞在でもこのホテルを利用したいと思います。滞在中に1回だけトイレの水が止まらいというトラブルがありましたが、迅速に修理してくれていました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was really top notch.
Cons: free breakfast
Location: Within walking distance of many of the famous Roman tourist locations.
Nice room, great location, and most especially a very helpful and solicitous staff. They were great.