Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly monitored hotel descriptions

Posted May 1, 2016
We knew the moment we drove up to the hotel that this was a disaster. The state of the outside told you to prepare yourself and we were right. Having refuse the junior suite we had booked the other room we were shown was even worse. Fortunately the staff were good and a telephone call to the manager agreed that our reservation would be cancelled without penalty, which was good as we had booked 4 nights! However finding something else at 1700 hrs on a Friday night proved very stressful! The hotel descriptions advertised online sites really do need to be researched thoroughly and we will certainly be doing so in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire,UK

Hotel convenient for a late flight to Ciampino air

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We arrived late from Ciampino airport,and the receptionist very kindly waited for us,before closing for the night.A lovely room,with air con.,and a good bed gave us a good nights' sleep.Although situated on the main road in to Rome,the room had excellent soundproofing,and a magical view of the old roman aquaducts!
4 out of 5
by millhouse from UK

Handy for Ciampino Airport

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Although the hotel does not look much from the outside, inside it was clean and comfortable. Had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant with very helpful waiter. Breakfast was just a small coffee and very sweet croissant!
4 out of 5
by Karen from Derbyshire, UK

Great location for Ciampino Airport

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Clean & comfy bed
Cons: NONE
Location: Great for airport
We arrived very late in the evening. We were disappointed that we didn't get the opportunity to use the restaurant as it looked really inviting. Whilst the room was a little tired looking the bed linen was excellant in cleanliness and also really comfy. We would definately use the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland, Lelystad

Gezellig hotel met uitstekende service

Posted Oct 8, 2010
Netjes en verzorgd. Iets buiten de stad van Rome. Goed te doen met de auto. Ontbijt is niet bijzonder. Je kunt beter in de stad eten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liege, belgique

hôtel proche de centres commerciaux en taxi

Posted Sep 14, 2010
proche de l'aéroport, proche de Cinecittà 2 , d'un supermarché, d'un bar cependant pas d'autobus à proximité ainsi que de boutiques (bijous, vêtements, ...)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Besigheim, Deutschland

Außerhalb von Rom gelegenes jedoch sehr gemütliches und freundliches Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2010
Das Hotel ist ein umgebautes Pferdegestüt, was man in den Zimmern noch leicht erahnen kann aufgrund der Querbalken und der Höhe der Räume. Trotz direkter Straßenlage ist es sehr ruhig im Hotel und die Fenster sind gut isoliert. Die Zimmer gehen alle über zwei Etagen, sodass der Schlafbereich vom restlichen Bereich getrennt ist. Sie sind sehr gemütlich eingerichtet und werden jeden Tag komplett gereinigt. Das Frühstück lässt ein bisschen zu wünschen übrig, aber das ist wohl üblich für italienische Verhältnisse. Das eigene Restaurant ist dafür jedoch ungeschlagen. Wirklich lecker und auch recht günstig. Nur die Kommunikation ist manchmal etwas schwierig, da nicht jeder dort gut englisch spricht. Etwas schade ist die Entfernung zum Hauptbahnhof Termini, von dem man alle Sehenwürdigkeiten gut erreichen kann. Man muss ca 1,5km vom Bahnhof Capanelle laufen, direkt an einer stark befahrenen Straße, was mit vollem Gepäck etwas schwierig sein könnte. Doch alem in allem hat es uns dort sehr gut gefallen, wir wurden herzlich versorgt und konnten uns dort gut von unseren Ausflügen erholen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Splendido!!

Posted Mar 31, 2009
Splendida struttura, pulizia decisamente sopra la media, ottimi i servizi offerti ed il ristorante. Gentilissimo lo staff, sempre a disposizione. Posizione ottima per Ciampino, e' veramente a pochi nimuti di taxi.. Ottimo spoggiorno..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

A Lovely Place to Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2008
From the outside this hotel is not at all impressive - it is on the busy main road into Rome from Ciampino Airport. However, once you go through the gates into the well maintained and tidy car park it is a totally different experience. The hotel is surprisingly quiet inside and the rooms are well thought out and lovely and cool from efficient air-conditioning which was a god-send when we went as it was soooooo hot!! The hotel staff we encountered were lovely and polite and extremely helpful - always. The restaurant attached to the hotel served delicious food and the restaurant staff were also lovely and helpful. Overall a lovely comfortable stay and I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Graeme from Kent

Great once you get inside!

Posted Aug 29, 2008
A very strange experience staying here. We wanted something near Ciampino airport and the Catacombs on Via Appia Antica, and was certainly good for both of these. The interior of the hotel was faultless, renovated to a high standard, both the minimal reception areas and the bedroom. The furnishings were good quality with a very comfortable bed although no outlook at all from our room. It was also spotlessly clean. The strange part was the exterior, it desperately needs decoration/improvement and looked from the road quite seedy. We almost didn't go in, thinking maybe it had closed down. Luckily we did, and the very smart interior was certainly a relief. Our experience was further disappointing as the restaurant, which to us was one of the benefits, was closed - we suspect it was because it was August. The sole member of staff covering the hotel spoke no English, but luckily his son did.