Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very convenient. Not 4 star!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Bed wasnt changed. Tv had just news channels. Bathroom very cramped. Room had a random pillar in it which reduced an already limited space. Not 4 star. If you want 2 star service then go here. It is very good for transport links and staff were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Giuseppe, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for writing review and for the positive comments about our staff. I am sorry that the room let you down and that you did not find any interesting channel on our selection. We hope that, despite those issues, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Giuseppe Fioretti Room Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Meet my expectation

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staffs, rooftop swimming pool.
Location: Colosseum and Roman Forum is within walking distance. 24 hour supermarket within 10 minute walk near Colosseum.
Our first time visiting Italy during Christmas of 2016. Did not expect hotel space would be comparable to American hotels. I think the hotel room is consider pretty spacious compare to other same class hotels within the center of Rome, although it is not right in the middle of many major businesses other activities. I would still consider it is at a convenient location with bus/light rail stop right in front of the hotel and metro station within 10 minute walk. I stayed at this hotel for 8 nights and I like to visit restaurants outside major tourist area, so the location is almost perfect for us. If you are visiting Rome for fun for only 1 or 2 nights, I would suggest you stay in somewhere within 10 minutes walk to Travi Fountain. Then you will be in the middle of most major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The shower door in the bathroom had torn rubber missing from around the glass shower door which caused the bathroom floor to constantly get flooded.
Great location to the Colosseum and to numerous restaurants. About a five minute walk to the Coloseo Metro station. The Forum and Palatine Hill hill are a quick 10-15 minute walk. The Hotel staff was extremely helpful with restaurant suggestions and information regarding how to best navigate the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen scotland

Great hotel only 20 min walk from city centre

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel is is very clean the staff were very professional and courteous good food what more could you want
Cons: hotel is good as it is don't change it
Location: Location is great we walked everywhere from hotel colosseum is next door the farthest was the Vatican about 40 min.lots of restaurants and bars
We stayed for4 nights over Christmas we got there early but we got booked in no problem.staff were very helpful explaining all about things to do and see.5 min walk takes you to the colosseum.lots of restaurants roundabout or if you want eat at the hotel.we have stayed in Rome 4 times now ant this was definitely the best hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quality mid range hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Good Decor, Close to visitor attractions. Rooms were well furnished
Cons: Everything suited us well.
Location: The Colosseum, visiting Rome is like a big Museum. Everywhere you go you will find history.
We stayed for 4 nights over the Christmas period. We were looked after well by the staff who were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Nice location. OK for a short break

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: LOcation and clean
Cons: Cafe and snack facilities
Location: Colosseum and transport
Generally clean, great location for bus / rail / tram and taxi. We would happily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago suburb

Nice location and a very friendly staff to help us

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Collesium and Palatine Hill/ Roman Forum is a few blocks away. Close to the subway. Enjoy the market area with great food within a few blocks.
The staff was very helpful and helped us navigate around Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Great hotel close to the colosseum

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Only negative was that breakfast was expensive. Would be cheaper to go breakfast included option when booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great value and great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Convenient access to tourist attractions and restaurants.
Excellent, convenient location. Staff was friendly and room was clean. The breakfast and food at the rooftop bar were delicious, though a bit expensive. The room was small for sure, but it was comfortable for two people. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Fabulous Location great staff

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Tram stop right outside hotel which was great. Only 200 or so metres from the Colloseum and all attractions easily reached.
This hotel is ideally located and although room was a bit small with very little storage room for 2 people it was clean and comfortable. Staff were all helpfull. There is a nice little bar area on the roof for snacks and drinks, however after a long day walking in Rome (especially with older people) it would have been nice to spend at least one night at hotel for dinner/drinks. The bar area is small and on a rainy cold night not ideal. There is a bar area downstairs but they do not serve food or drinks there and and breakfast room is exactly that and closed from 10:00. Don't let this small detail put you off though the hotel is comfortable and clean and very central.