Ratings based on 1,246 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Excellent hotel for seeing all the sights close to good restaurants with easy access to the metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend if visiting Rome for the first time. Compliments to Laura. Very lovely and helpful!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent enough base for visiting rome

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Great staff and amazing location near colosseum
Cons: Breakfast could improve,the small variety of cooked breakfast was cold and of poor quality.
Location: Colloseum is a stones throw away but other major attractions are a good 30 minute walk.having said that a 10 minute walk in rome you will see history
Hotel is adequate for a short stay in rome.rooms are rather small however in rome the last thing you want to do is spend time in the room!the service in the hotel and attentiveness of the staff are to the standard of a 5 star hotel,however the hotel is dated in some areas.The breakfast is expensive for what you get, if you can wait the 10 minute walk to the restaurants it may be worth doing so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Giuseppe, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rome. I am very grateful for the positive feed back toward our staff and for your suggestions. I am glad that you enjoyed the location. We will be looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Giuseppe Fioretti Room Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and staff

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Amazing staff, amazing room amazing city. Thank you for making my partners birthday unforgettable Staff were very accomdating and couldn't have done any better, will be back for sure. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, Quebec Canada

Great location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Overall room was great although the Wifi was very weak and always unavailable...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, United Kingdom

Great hotel close to the Colosseum

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great hotel with friendly staff and offers late check-in and check-out is not til midday. Very clean, modern hotel within 2 minutes walk to the Colosseum and within walking distance of many other attractions. There is also a nice view from the roof. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Good Hotel with great location!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location by public transportation.
Cons: The Bar atmosphere.
Location: Lots of places to eat and drink but the traditional restaurants are just out side of the tourist zone same thing with clubs and night life.
Our first time in rome and we decided to stay at this hotel because its just a couple minute walk from the colosseum, a couple traditional restaurants around and the metro stop right in front of the hotel also one of the main subway stops is just in front of the colosseum. Overall good service but location is key in this city and this one is just within the "tourist" zone(20 min walk to trevi fountain-spanish steps and the pantheon). Only thing is that this hotel is very quiet and smaller, so if that's what you're looking for, it's perfect. If you want a more lively hotel with bar action and things like that, this is not for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Mercure Roma Colosseo is a great hotel. The room was clean the staff was polite and professional. They went out of their way to help during our stay. One of the best features of this hotel is it's location. It's located literally steps From the Colosseum, there are endless options for dining and there is access to public transportation and taxis as well. Because Roma is a place that's best enjoyed on foot I would highly recommend this hotel because you can walk for miles but still find yourself close to the hotel. I highly recommend staying at the Mecure Roma Centro Colosseo for your trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Basic hotel close to ancient Rome

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to all we wanted to see
Cons: General service, making the "guest" feel like a guest and not someone to tolerate.
Location: Close to the ancient parts of Rome
The mattress on the bed was in dire need of replacing, no hoover had been near the corners of the room for a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Giuseppe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this review about your stay with us. I am very grateful for the kind words toward our staff and glad that you enjoyed the location. We look forward to welcoming you gain in the future. Kind Regards Giuseppe Fioretti Room Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely hotel close to the sites of Rome

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: We liked all aspects from the hotel.
Recently returned from a amazing stay in Rome staying at the Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo. Reception staff polite, keen to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, we paid for breakfast in Advance , lots of choice, hot or cold options , replenished constantly. Our room was very comforatable, separate shower/toilet. The hotel 10 minutes from colosseum, metro, bus stops, plenty of restaurants within walking distance. We would certainly return to Rome and the Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo.