Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Donny from philippines

almost perfect

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Almost perfect for the price.helpful receptionist.perfect location specifically if you plan to go to the vatican museum and sistine chapel but a bit far from the entrance for the st peter basilica.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Houston , Texas

Great location Near to Vatican

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to Metro station , bus and the Vatican Museum, only 5 min walk. Mini fridge in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to the Vatican

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Staff Location
Location: 5 minute walk to the Vatican Museum
The staff is awesome. They are friendly and very helpful. This was our second stay and though it is not fancy, it is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Vatican Museum & Vatican City

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful and was constantly asking if they could help may our stay better, not only at the hotel, but getting around in as well. The breakfasts were served at the times requested and were very good. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice location and value for money

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location, Service
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to Vatican city, walking distance to metro, bus stations. Trevi fountain,spanish steps, Piazza Novona, Collosium all can access within 30 mins
We stayed here for 4 nights and the hotel is very close to Vatican city (5 mins walking) and walking distance to Metro, Bus station and many restaurants around as well. Good location as you can access many of Rome attractions. Most of all the super service given by Basil from arranging air port pick up and drop off as well as providing valuable guidance and advices on places to visit is much appreciated. He made sure that our breakfast is delivered to room right on the requested time. Hotel is recommended to stay and once again thanks Basil for 5 star service provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent, brought to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Worth the Money

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nice bathrooms.
Cons: Internet needs a stronger signal.
Location: Three blocks from the Vatican Museum. Subway station (A Line) a couple of blocks away. Lots of restaurants in the vicinity.
Wonderful, polite, helpful staff. Great breakfasts. Rooms recently updated--very clean. Comfortable beds. Fridges in rooms. Three blocks from the Vatican. This hotel is a great value. Of course, this is not a five-star facility, but for the type of reasonably priced hotel it is, the Mocenigo Vatican Suites deserves a top rating. Strongly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Annette ronco from Maine

Vatican location

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here due to the location of the Vatican since we had a tour scheduled. Was right around the corner of the hotel so good for us and convenient to subway station as well so could get to other sites. Front desk person was extremely helpful in how to get around and how things worked like the subway. Brought breakfast right to the room and always on time. Room was clean and price was right.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germany

ever again !

Posted Jul 2, 2011
This is a good B&B with friendly staff and clean rooms, Breakfast on the Room, everything is O.K. Thanks from Germany
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Breath of fresh air

Posted Jun 24, 2011
After spending a week in Rome by the colosseum, we relocated to a hotel by the Vatican. A first I was kind of hesitant because it is located within a condominium complex, but I liked the extra security. There are only 5 rooms that are available, very modern style. The suite was very very clean and quiet. It is only about a 10-15 minute walk to the Vatican which was great and there were many shops and restaurants within walking distance. The red metro line is also about a 5-10 min walk making it easier to go to Termini station and the Spanish steps without the taxi charges. Free wi-fi and the complimentary breakfast was great. You have a choice between an english breakfast or Italian and it comes with large quantities at whatever time you would like. The only challenge we had was that staff is not there 24 / 7 in case you need assistance although you were able to contact them if needed. Very friendly! Each room also had an in - room safe which we liked. You can also store you luggage on the day of check-out if you have any tours planned. The only recommendation I would make is book a taxi or shuttle before you arrive to the hotel since we had some difficulty doing so. I highly recommend this hotel to other travelers, this was our fourth hotel during our two week stay and honestly I wish we would have found it earlier. GREAT HOTEL!