Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Awful, Lies and Misrepresentations by the owner

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: see experience - everything
To start with, it is not in Vatican. There is no breakfast - the title misleads you. To get a croissant, you'd have to walk a couple of blocks. The owner missed our scheduled arrival, the building was locked and we had to wait on the street. The owner would not replace sheets and towels. The museum trip the owner subscribed for us, did not include item he promised would be included. The trip company said the owner knew the actual arrangement and knowingly lied to us. There were many more issues with our stay in Perseo B&B, but I do not want to spenf more tome on this review, beyond, "STAY AWAY FROM IT"
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Giordano D. Propretario, Hotel Management
Dear customer friendly, its commitment to defame Perseo B&B It makes me suspicious,breakfast is served in the bar near the hotel as well specified in the site where made the reservation,the entry of the Vatican Museums is 850 meters from Perseo B&B. If the Vatican tour is your problem,and was not to his liking because di not included the Raphael rooms as erroneously had been written, could safely delete the tour and would have recovered the money back, but you decided to do it,was your decision and then if the Vatican tour did not like it,can write abaut that, the tour Vatican did not satisfy , but it can not write false abaut Perseo B&B,i do not accept it,and I do not accept to be blackmailed with negative judgments that do not describe the facts and thereby damage me and future customers,then we kindly invite you to review your feedback and if you want to write something useful for customers staying in my hotel please write only true things about where they do you've had problems thank you. About the sheets,we receive professional laundry service,the same laundry serves a 4,5 stars hotels in the area and are changed every three days sheets and the towels every two,(not in the morning at 4:00 o'clock as claimed)and to any customers request in timetable of the daily cleaning Best regards Giordano D.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Clean, comfortable B&B near the Vatican

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, bed comfort, WIFI
Cons: Door lock is a bit fiddly and takes a little getting used to, next room's toilet cistern is next to ours, making it a bit loud.
Location: Close to Vatican city, train station and nice resturaunts
Our host was lovely, and greeted us upon arrival. The bed was the softest we've had so far, and the sheets were deliciously clean and crisp. The room is small, but has nearly everything you could wish for including a small refrigerator. Breakfast is a coupon for a small cafe across the road. The people there are lovely, and a joy to great each morning. The breakfast isn't big, but it's really nice, fresh, and well worth nipping over for. WIFI is really strong, good enough to stream Netflix. The train station is a 5 minute walk down the road, and Vatican city is a brisk 15 minute walk away. If we return to Rome, we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had great days

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay there. The price was quite cheap. The breakfast served was very delicious. Only the trouble was that the door of the shower booth was clumsy but it was not so annoying and hindering me to have shower. Overall, it was a great holiday accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: very nice onner(staff)
Cons: all very good ..
very nice hotel and safety area. only 3min matro station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Great place, great location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Location: Very close to the subway and Vatican City
It was perfect balance between place/price, great service, includes breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Good place to stay for your dollar. Clean, comfortable, good access to metro and Vatican. Your breakfast hosts are really good.
Cons: The bathroom was small, and there was no counter space on which to place your things.
Location: Good access to most of the major sights in Rome via the metro. The Vatican is almost across the street.
This was our base for seeing the sights in Rome. The Vatican is very close. A metro station is also very close, so access to other sites is very good. Buses are another matter. They are somewhat more difficult to figure out and you can waste a lot of time waiting around or finding the correct stop. Your breakfast hosts are across the street, and they are terrific. They will make up lunches for you to take with you for the day, and you can try out their dinners as well.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Hong Kong

Great budget option

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great simple hotel with a wonderful owner . Recommended
4 out of 5
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Miami, Fl

Good for a single person or a couple.

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was really quaint. Small, but great for a place just to sleep. Very friendly and helpful. Very close to subway station.