Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal location. Walking distance to main sights

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Quality furnishings., Bed linen and towels. Robes and slippers provided. Good choices at breakfast. Well presented. 'Happy Hour' - 6.00 - 10 pm !
Location: Next to the Piazza del Popolo. Walking distance to the Vatican and Pantheon. 200m from the Metro
Excellent four day trip. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Virtually every world famous sight is in walking distance ( wear comfortable shoes) with plenty of shops, bars, cafes and restaurants in between. Be prepared to encounter street vendors selling flowers, selfie sticks and other gizmo's. The four hour long happy hour also included a terrific choice of bar food ( gratis). The front of the River Palace does not do this hotel justice. Step inside and it is superb. Would recommend you don't overdo the big trips in one day. It will exhaust you. Visit the Vatican and Colosseum on separate days. Pantheon and Piazza Novona are 'must sees'. Watch out for high service charges in some restaurants, especially those near main attractions. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a gem!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff
My Husband and I were in Rome at the end of our anniversary vacation. I took a chance and booked this hotel. What a find! The staff was unbelievably friendly, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the breakfast was the best. Sergio, at the front desk, is our hero! We asked him for dinner suggestions and he was eager to help. We asked him for suggestions for daily plans, and he plotted our day, and then, we asked him for a destination away from the city and...he helped plan our trip to the Isola D'Elba. What an experience. I have NEVER written a review before, but this place, the River Palace Hotel, was fantastic. When in Rome again, we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like home in Rome

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Our stay at River Palace was really nice and the receptionist Rebecca went above and beyond for us by helping us with our shuttle bus pick up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Das Hotel hat unsere Erwartungen vollkommen erfüllt. Das Zimmer war zwar etwas klein, aber da wir eh den ganzen Tag unterwegs waren, hat uns das nicht weiter gestört.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal location for main sites

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and location for sites
Cons: Had a slight issue with noise from drain water from rooms above when flushing or draining the bath. No tea making facilities
Location: Every tourist site is within 30-40 mins walk, as well as main shops and the tube being 5 mins away. Did not need to use the hop on off bus
1st impression of the outside and adjacent buildings did not reflect the excellent standard interior. Every tourist site is within 30-40 mins walk, as well as main shops and the tube being 5 mins away. Staff extremely helpful, speak excellent English and attentive. Glad we upgraded the room size. Had a slight issue with noise from drain water from rooms above when flushing or draining the bath. Although well stocked fridge No tea making facilities. Breakfast was good standard and fresh fruit. Quite a few steps and need multiple lifts for some floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UL

River Palace Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: 1. Location 2. Breakfast 3. Excellent Staff
Fantastic hotel, situated in central Rome. It's a 5 minute walk to Flaminio metro station and less than 10 minute ride to Termini train and metro station. From the hotel, its a 10 minute walk to the Spanish Steps, 30 minute walk to the Vatican and 45 minute walk to the Colosseum. The room itself was great, air conditioning, shower, mini bar, sky tv, etc. Brilliant reception staff who were extremely knowledgeable and couldn't do enough to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Well located, elegant little gem.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is lovely with a range of food to cater to all tastes from full cooked breakfast to bucks fizz and pastries.The public areas are clean
Location: Welll situated for walking to all historic sites - about 20 minutes walk to the Vatican City and same in the other direction to the Pantheon.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the River Palace. A real oasis of cool and calm to walk back to after a busy day exploring Rome. Classic rooms are small but beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Lovely bathrooms and very efficient air-conditioning. All major sites walkable although the nearby metro station offers an easy alternative for getting to the central railway station with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amstelveen

Heel leuk hotel, modern en goed ingericht

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Echt een boutique hotel en een gunstige ligging tov de metro
Cons: De kamers zijn wel gehorig
Location: metro vlakbij, dus goed gelegen en piazza popolo op 200m
Een aanrader voor een reisje naar Rome een leuk hotel en een super sfeer. Kamers niet te groot, maar schoon en praktisch ingericht. Hotel personeel zeer hulpvaardig. De ligging vlakbij de metro en Popolo plein maakt Rome heel bereikbaar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Málaga

Muy buen hotel excelente ubicación y trato .

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Cons: Las toallas del lavabo son de un tejido que no me gusta. La bañera es muy alta y el cuarto de baño algo pequeño
Location: Buena ubicación transporte cerca y bastante animación cerca del hotel.
Atención, servicio del personal y disponibilidad exquisita, buena conexión con transporte publico...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Hôtel très accueillant a deux pas du centre ville

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Une expérience très enrichissante avec de nombreuses découverte dans une ville magnifique