Ratings based on 1,905 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice walking distance to Vatican about 30 min

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Walk able to all the sites and one block to public transporation, underground
Cons: The shower is very small, a large person would have difficulty
Great staff very helpful. Arranged for car pick up at the cruise ship terminal and was seamless and wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,PA

Great breakfast, but Extremely small room

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Great dining staff
Cons: Size of the room and bathroom
Location: Metro station,
Staff is friendly .Adjacent to Metro station so easy to get to Colosseum. Included breakfast and dining room staff were great. But the size of the room could have been better, which was actually smaller than an average cruise cabin. Shower was also so tight, accidentally turning the water off in the middle of taking shower. Just stayed for two nights before our cruise, so it was OK. But couldn't imagine staying in that small room more than one or two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent choice!

Posted May 18, 2017
This hotel was perfect for us. The location made it easy for us to get around the city either by walking or Metro. The food and staff were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great hotel! Very close to Piazza Del Popolo!

Posted May 11, 2017
If you'd like to be close to the main attractions in Rome this is the BEST lication! Great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex uk

a proper boutique city hotel😊

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Cost and service. Really lovely stay and I can't say enough lovely things about the staff😊
Cons: Bath was too small however the bathroom size was good. It was hard to operate the duel shower. If you can upgrade to walk in shower.
Location: People square was our main navigation point as really close to hotel. From here you could access all you wanted to visit and see in Rome👍 👍
Excellent value. Good location for sight seeing and the staff were brilliant. A very good price and service really good. So friendly and quiet. Spot on for what we wanted for Rome visit😊 Thank you all at river palace hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washtington.D.C

Nice Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
My 9 years old daughter and I stayed there for 6 nights, we had a lovely time! The location is perfect, room is clean and comfortable. the staff is very friendly and very helpful. We really enjoyed the time there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel close to the center

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The room very very small you don't have space to muove
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

We walked everywhere

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We weren't sure at first as the scale of the map was questionable but we thought what the hell, getting lost wouldn't be such a bad thing either. So my wife and I headed out, map in hand and in 10 minutes we were at the Spanish steps and from there we found all of the other major sites in including the Vatican and the Colusseum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Perfect Weekend

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Didn't have tea/coffee making in our room not sure why as our friends did ?
Location: Easy within walking distance to all the sights
Lovely Hotel every little detail thought of in room, staff cant do enough for you, my only niggle would be the rooms are so very small however we barely spent any time in the room ... definitely needed air con as it got very warm in the night even with the window open and it was only April.. if you are only going for 2 or 3 nights don't bother with hair dryer/shampoo/shower gel all there plus shower caps fluffy towels ... mini bar etc ... Breakfast has everything you need to eat and is included in price. Hotel close to gardens, lovely shops within 5 min walk say 10 mins to Spanish Steps ... Trevi Fountain a slow 30 min meander through the streets it really is the ideal place to stay for all of the sights, we didn't use the tram we walked to everything so we got to sample bars cafes along the way. Hotel happy hour between 5-10pm drinks half price with a lovely buffet very well worth getting back to the hotel for. Price wise its at the top end of the market but it was a special occasion for us so it was well worth it. Couldn't fault it and cant wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Had a really nice time here, great value, would definitely stay again.