Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Tolles Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Sehr schönes Hotel, tolles Service und äußerst freundliches Personal, Lage perfekt und zentral gelegen, zu Fuß die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichbar, keine Metrokarte erforderlich, Frühstück großartig, Standardisierte etwas klein, sehr empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LYON

Presque l'excellence

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Son emplacement et le personnel très attentionné qui nous a toujours indiqué de bonnes adresses. Les petits déjeuners très copieux
Cons: La salle de bains
Location: En bordure de la villa Borghese et de la ville antique, a 20 minutes de la cité du Vatican
Dommage que certains détails ( plafond de la salle de bains craquelé, baignoire et sa robinetterie d'un autre âge, carrelage derrière la porte) soient indignes d'un 4 étoiles. Mais l'emplacement et surtout l'amabilité du personnel méritent mieux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

Very nice hotel within walking distance of all

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Felt very personal
Cons: Only inconvenience sometimes was with the very small lifts (elevators)
Location: Piazza Popilo, Bourgesi Gardens, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Castel San Angelo, Vatican (2/, 5/, 10/, 20/, 25/ walking respectively)
Quiet, yet central (north) location close to all tourist sites. Excellent breakfast for all tastes. Classic decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago/toulouse

Outstanding!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and accomodations were all perfect
Cons: Needs a coffee machine in room
Location: 5 minutes from Piazza del Popolo and metro giving access to all and everything
Perfectly situated , walking distance to most attractions and also close to train which easily takes you to most sites. The staff was above perfect and even offered us a bottle of wine with a personally hand written letter by the manager. The room was lovely and quaint with no noise at all during peak hours. I will go back to this hotel, no question. It made my stay in Rome even more exquisite. Breakfast was perfect , fresh and quick. Caffe Lattes were divine...congratulations on your fine hotel! I'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lm

Parfait

Posted Feb 9, 2016
L'hotel est tres bien situé, ce fut un excellent sejour !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Only one night stay on business in Rome but very impressed and Willard this our hotel of choice in the future when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from le Pradet

Hôtel proche des transports'' bus et metro.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Tout était parfait .Petit déjeuner du sale au sucre très copieux.Personnel très attentionné.R
Cons: R.A.S
Location: 50 m des bus et metro. Pas très loin de la fontaine de trevi,villa Borghes.Pour le Vatican ligne directe metro en 10minutes
Voyage fabuleux ,ville superbe,.Toute l'organisation de ce voyage::hôtel',transferts r.a.s Je recommande ce site. Bravo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dejligt og centralt beliggende hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Flot hotel med god service og flotte men ret små værelser
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zentrale Lage, sehr aufmerksames Personal

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Lage
wunderschöner Aufenthalt in Rom, immer eine Reise wert:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great centrally located hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Lovely hotel, where we felt very well looked after. Lost a couple of points due to minor issues with the shower in our room, and the 2-lift system to reach our 7th floor room. Centrally located and easy to walk to all the major sights in Rome.