Ratings based on 1,692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Great Boutique Hotel in Rome

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Great staff and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping ( LV, Gucci, Prada...H&M depends of yout budget), churches, restaurants, metro
I was traveling for some weeks now in Europe, and the River Palace Hotel in Rome is one of the best, close to the main attractions in Rome like spanish steps, shopping areas, religious areas, the metro station, great restaurants in the area. The hotel is small in general but all is well organized, clean, pretty, nice vip amenities, delicious breakfasts. The only I don't like was the small room, for 3 women (my mom, daughter and me) it was too small, but I recomend to upgrade to a big one ( if available) if you are traveling with 3 family members or friends. What I'm more in love is with the kind and nice staff, congratulations to all of them and the managers, they do all for us to feel like in home when traveling, including the box lunches they gave us prior our trip to the airport at 4.30 a.m....thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Hotel & Great Staff - A GEM

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great little Hotel. Would recommend to anyone. While to rooms aren't spacious they are all you need when you spending all you time out seeing the sights of Rome. The staff are fantastically helpfull and will help you with anything you need. What a great base to see this fantastic eternal city of Rome. 2min walk from the Piazza Popolo (seen in Angels&Demons) & the metro. If you walk most places, as we did..... circa easy 10min Spanish Steps then another 5-10min to Trevi Fountain (15-20 direct), same again to Pantheon etc. Most key site are within 15min of each other. Tip there are hundreds of little fountains with clean drinking water, save you Euros buy 1 bottle from a shop and top the water up every time you see one. The water is pure and cool. (You will drink a lot of water and 1euro soon adds up)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Stadthotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Lage, Frühstück ,
Super Lage , gemütliches Hotel, ideal für Stadttouren
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: It's typical Italian design, friendly engaging staff and breakfast!
Cons: I am not keen on lifts (the lifts are small) and the only only way to upper floors. Access to stairs have been nice.
Location: The location is about 45 minutes walk to the coliseum, which isn't a problem if you are an able walker. Most places of interest are not too far away.
The hotel was booked for an overnight stay to see Bruce Springsteen. We didn't spend much time in the hotel, therefore didn't utilise a lot of the facilities but what we did use was fantastic. The room was typical Italian (small) but it was immaculate and was suitably air conditioned for the July temperatures. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was lovely. I would definitely use this hotel again when I visit Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable first class hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: Rooms could be more spacious
Location: Steps away from Piazza Popolo and thereafter all of Rome tourist areas
Stayed at River Palace for 3 nights with my family ( 4 rooms) this July. This is an excellent first class hotel that is really affordable by RomeRome standards. Staff was always helpful and knowledgeable. Great sitting area off bar for get togethers etc. Just steps away from Piazza Popolo. Although rooms are a bit small, based on my many trips to Rome over the years, I would nominate River Palace as having best cost to value of any four star/five star hotel in Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Everything was good in this hotel
Location: We found the location very good and were able to go to the attractions very easily
We had a very good stay for four nights in this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were on the small side and in classic rooms there is no tea making facility. Very generous free buffet during happy hour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Oerhört trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Fina rum, rent och städat. Lagom stor frukostbuffé. Läget är perfekt med närhet till Metro för den som inte vill gå samtidigt som det inte är orimligt att ta sig till fots till flertalet sevärdheter. Bra transferservice till flygplatsen. Bra priser i minibar/bar. Skulle gärna besöka hotellet/resmålet igen :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes, kleines Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Sehr freundliches Personal, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten in Gehdistanz
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Rome's attractions.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful always willing to help with transport tickets recommendations etc, room was also nice and comfortable and quiet.
Great hotel close to metro, Vatican, Spanish steps and walking distance to other major attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the Price

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Staff were great. Happy hour was cheap and wonderful.
Cons: Room layout doesn't leave much room to move around for two people.
Location: Right near Piazza di Popolo and Borghesi gardens/park
Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast and wonderful inexpensive happy hour. Close enough to walk to many things, but the only drawback to this hotel is that it's a pretty long walk to most sights. Right near the Piazza di Popolo, but on the "wrong side of the tracks" (i.e., away from the other sights