Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Nice hotel on the main road

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel was further from thecentre of Trastevere than I had expected. My room was very small but the shower was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Breakfast is great

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This is a clean hotel in a nice location considering the price with close access to train, tram and buses. Some of the staff at the main desk were not very helpful. The breakfast was great. The rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It's my second stay at this hotel. Was here 2 years ago also. Centrally located and tram and bus stop across the street. Staff were courteous and helpful. Good breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel on bus route to the main sights

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, always clean and in the lovely travestere area od Rome. The roof top bar has lovely view over city and the barman was excellent. The hotel is a little further away from the main sites than I had realised when booking but it is on a main tram and bus route which stop right outside the door so this didnt cause us any problems, in fact it was probabl good as it ws very quiet. The only slight disappointmnt was the spa / pool you have to book and could not just use freely but this is a minor irritation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Incheon Korea/Napa CA

Nice little hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Small but comfortable rooms in an excellent location. Staff was helpful and courteous, and a very good breakfast buffet. Certainly would stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel accessible to a cool neighborhood

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Nice accessible location. Walkable within a cool neighborhood and can also take the bus (and metro if needed) to places.
Cons: The door really buzzes too loud when using the keycard to open the doors. Making it a little more quiet would make it less audible inside the rooms
Location: Testaccio market is really cool for groceries and snacks. Eataly Roma is barely within walking distance. Da Remo in Testaccio for pizza
I have never stayed in a hotel that is near Trastavere and Testaccio before. It is a maximum of 20 minutes walking distance to anything in either district so being able to check out the restaurants and markets in this neighborhood is great. Also, the bus stop is right in front of the hotel so if I don't feel like walking, it's easy to get around. Everything about the hotel is really nice. The only exception is the door system. The hotel room doors are locked and opened with the usual NFC keycards. But when you tap them near your door, a loud buzz sounds and that indicates you can open your room door. The problem is that if there are lots of people returning to the hotel, you can usually hear these little buzzes in your room. So on a busy Sunday night at 2am, the buzzes can get annoying, particularly if you're jetlagged or has insomnia. They are not super loud inside the room but just loud enough to be audible above background noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel in the Travestere area of Rome

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Just returned from a 5 day break in Rome. We were greeted by friendly reception staff and were given a free upgrade as it was my partners 50th birthday. The room was clean and modern and there was a great selection at breakfast. Lovely rooftop terrace bar and friendly staff. The hotel was a perfect base for us to walk to all the main sites and if you don't like walking the tram stop is just outside the hotel. Would defiantly return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Conveniently located in downtown Rome.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great hotel. Tram/train located right outside the hotel and runs frequently takes about 15 minutes to get to the heart of the city. Extreamly Helpful front desk staff and clean hotel with quick service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice hotel it is near vatican and other attraction but by car not walking but the taxis they will charge arround 12 to 9 euros and it will take 10 to 15 minutes. Staff are very friendly and helpful, hitel is clean and cozy. The spa is georgueos and they have a restaurant bar at the terrece.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Hotel Trilussa Impression

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: There is no restaurant. In that respect it feels more like a B&B. The breakfast has very little options: Hotdog and bacon, cereals, pancake everyday
Location: The vatican and the colosseum and all the important attractions are only 8-10 minutes ride away.
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Ours were family rooms with adjoining corridor so once in there its almost like own apartment with kids having their own room and facilities and we can still keep eyes on them. There were no baths in our rooms. They are however furnished with nice showers. The hotel is only a few tram stops to the city centre. Literally about 8min ride.