Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Quiet hotel away from the touristy areas.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean and felt safe. Plenty of room for our family of 4. Two bathrooms one with a shower.
Cons: Room decor could be improved to have the charm that the main building has. Luggage racks would have been nice.
Location: Near restaurants
Wonderful staff. The hotel had a unique quality to it. We had clean rooms with a lot of privacy. The rooms were a bit dark but we were only there for rest and to refuel before hitting the sites. Whether we needed a cab or a restaurant recommendation the staff handled it all. The main building with the lobby was fabulously charming. The best part of not being in the middle of the tourist areas is the restaurants nearby are authentic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Unique and charming villa

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Very unique room - basically an apartment style with small kitchenette. Also had circular stairs and access to roof terrace with lounge chairs, tables.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Luxury hideaway close to the sights

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: They moved us to a twin room with no fuss, great service. It felt like our own private mansion.
Location: Near the river, 10 minutes walk to piazza popollo and 20 minutes walk to the vatican
We used the bikes to cycle up and down the river and enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the beautiful dining room each morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Situated

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Close to both the Olympic stadium if you like rugby and soccer and to the likes of Hotel de Russie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

A quiet oasis of style and quirkiness in Rome.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Room, Style, Staff, Cleanliness, Decoration, Garden, Private Terrace.
Cons: I could think of things that I would personally change and improve but they are so small it's not worth mentioning.
Location: The location is a high class residential neighbourhood next to the river Tiber. Settembrini restaurants nearby were great.
Very peaceful oasis of a hotel within walking distance of The Vatican and many other sights if you don't mind walking. We were lucky enough to go to Rome in January. Great cool but sunny weather, no crowds, no queues, no evidence of the dangers from pickpockets and beggars we had read about, although we still took care. The hotel/villa is quite clearly a labour of love for Anna Fendi and was luxurious, glamorous and yet relaxed, original and quirky. There was a laid back feel to everything and we were told to treat the place as our home. Sometimes it was so quiet and laid back it was almost horizontal. Then we had a problem at the last minute with our transfer back to the airport and the staff couldn't have been more on the ball and made sure we got there just in time...brilliant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dieppe

Confortable et abordable

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Amabilité du personnel et aménagement général convivial.
Cons: Petit déjeuner !
Location: A 20 25 min du centre ville à pied.
Chambre bien équipée, description conforme. Personnel très serviable et parlant français pour certains. Seul bémol : petit déjeuner pas à la hauteur de l'établissement. Le wifi est puissant (on capte partout) mais il n'est pas sécurisé.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Schöne Villa in ruhiger Lage

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Das Gefühl, Gast im Haus eines guten Freundes zu sein.
Location: Freundliche Umgebung außerhalb touristischer Spots. In der Nähe Einkaufs- & Ausgehmöglichkeiten. Vatikan, Piazza del Popolo zu Fuß 20 min entfernt.
Sehr schönes Gebäude mit Flair. Schön und individuell eingerichtet mit viel Liebe zum Detail. Das Zimmer war mit Antiquitäten möbliert, bot allen notwendigen Komfort (u.a. Minibar, Safe, Tee und Kaffee ) und war sehr sauber. Beeindruckender, heller Frühstücksraum, in dem wenig los war und wir in Ruhe das Frühstück genießen konnten. Das Buffet war übersichtlich, jedoch ausreichend. Uns gefiel besonders das frische Obst, Gebäck und der Kaffee. Sehr freundliches Personal. Wir haben eine sehr schöne Woche in Rom verbracht und werden gerne wiederkommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful suite with kitchenette. Wonderful, friendly, professional staff! Extremely clean. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Rome!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Beautiful Italian Villa

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Breakfast was always good with fresh fruit and pastries, but could have been a little more varied.
Location: Quiet location, 30 minutes walk from most major attractions.
Stayed for 1 week in June in the Star Room of the Garden House. The Hotel is situated in a quiet area alongside the Tiber, approximately 25mins stroll from the Spanish Steps or the Vatican. The building is stunning and each room is decorated in an individual style. The dining room is particularly stylish and a lovely place to eat breakfast overlooking the secluded gardens, where orange trees grow. Perfect place to stay if you are looking for somewhere stylish yet affordable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous getaway hotel!

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was incredibly gorgeous and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We did change our room as the first 'basic' room was pretty small for two people, and the staff was very accommodating about this request. The location is a bit away from the hustle and bustle of any piazza so one would have to walk a ways, or use alternative transportation to get to the heart of the city.