Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Karen

Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the stay was very nice. The only thing that surprised me was that the maid service left our used towels (I left them in a heap on the bathroom counter) were not removed or replaced. Other than that, the stay was pleasant. All the employees that we encountered were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for you feedback, we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Take Care. Natasha Catteeuw
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. I got a great rate and was able to upgrade with no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback and 5 star rating. We hope to see you again in future. Take Care. Natasha Catteeuw
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient with quick access to the Grosse Pointes

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to locate, with access to expressway and 2 major roadways nearby. Nice staff, quiet room even though we were right next to the lobby. I'll stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your stay here with us. We are very glad that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. We hope we get the pleasure of servicing you again in the future. Take Care. Natasha Catteeuw
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good rating, we hope to see you again in the future. Take Care. Natasha Catteeuw
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the good rating, we hope to see you again soon. Natasha Catteeuw
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Friendly, very accommodating staff. Clean rooms with fridge, microwave, and coffee maker included. Not the most modern HIE I've stayed at, but would certainly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the amazing comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take Care. Natasha Catteeuw
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, but water an pool was too cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we greatly appreciate your comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future, take care. Natasha Catteeuw
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, United States of America

Excellent hotel at moderate price

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: We picked this hotel partly because of its convenient location right near an exit/entrance ramp to I-94.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. We did not spend a lot of time at the hotel, apart from using the fitness center, pool and hot tub; however, it exceeded our expectations for a moderately priced hotel. It had everything we look for in a hotel: clean facilities with everything in working order, free wi-fi, friendly staff, comfortable bed, a hot breakfast, microwave and small refrigerator in the room, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, good noise insulation. We were pleased to find two comfortable desk chairs in the room (many hotel rooms have only one). Beyond that, the staff went out of their way to accommodate us, and the breakfast was one of the best we've had in a hotel. The only complaint I can think of is that the thermostat did not seem very accurate. It was pumping warm air into the room even when we set it at 64 degrees F.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels