Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Aircondition worked great, clean.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
No complaints. everything worked. Fast in,fast out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Claire from Colchester

Excellent hotel and room

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very convenient for walking to various restaurants and shops. One side of the hotel overlooks a Cemetery, but I found it to be peaceful and a great place to see wildlife. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was FABULOUS! There was an amazing Pancake machine, hot cinnamon rolls, cereal, a few hot items, toast, bagels, waffles, and a great selection of drinks. The room was a generous size and very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfy. The only thing I think it was lacking was an extraction fan in the bathroom. I stayed for a week and was very happy staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thank you the wonderful comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our staff, who were super happy to see your review. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you very much for your feedback. Natasha Fisher Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff needs to follow guests requests

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was brief and I had to be up very early. My preferences were to be as secluded as possible and not to be near an elevator, stairs, or any high traffic areas. Tell me why my room was right next to the laundry room??!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great location!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: The only improvement I would make (due to the length of my stay) would be to the bed mattress. I could tell this was the standard hotel mattress.
Location: See above. This stay was made in mid Feburary not much to do in freezing temperatures.
Ok, so we chose this hotel based on location and ease of access to interstate 94. This hotel also features some of the nicest staff I have ever encountered. The hotel is up to date, smells clean and the morning breakfast service was awesome! We stayed from a Wednesday to a Wednesday and conducted business both north and south of the hotel and made a side trip to Lansing. Ease of access and a knowledgeable staff made for a very pleasurable stay. Our stay was in the middle of February and one of the coldest times of the year. The room heater worked perfectly, hot water was always available as well as coffee and tea in the room or lobby. As I mentioned breakfast services were awesome, a very large spread of food hot beverages to choose from for the whole family, no complaints there. Location was great for travel, and finding our way to local grocery and restaurants. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Natasha, Hotel Management
George, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Natasha Fisher Front Desk Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Roseville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy from North Carolina

I knew I could rely on Holiday Inn Express!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful,the room was clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The location and cleanliness. We did not get a chance to use the pool and fitness facilities, but we plan to use them in future visits to this hotel!!
We stayed during the Christmas holiday. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback and kind comments. Happy New Year! Take Care. Natasha Fisher' Front Desk Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Roseville