Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The room was tastefully decorated.
Cons: Inadequate breakfast offerings. Lack of attention to detail in the cleanliness of the room. No book or leaflet of near by attractions or interests.
Location: A few restaurants were within walking distance.
The room was on the second floor near an area that looked like it had some damage to the walls in the hallway. The room was tastefully decorated, but at closer inspection one could see that it was old looking with some dings and tears. The floor had not been fully vacuumed (most noticeably between the bed and the wall as one came into the room). I also found a few hairs in the bathtub. During my time here the maid service only came by once (on the third day, I left the following morning). That day the maid had emptied the trash and made the bed. The bath towels had been replaced, but the hand towels had not. The floor still remained un-vacuumed. It's a good thing that I didn't just throw the towels on the floor the first night expecting them to be changed the next morning. The room had a fridge (no freezer compartment) and a microwave tucked inside a cabinet. The king sized bed was surprisingly comfortable. My spouse and I both slept well in it. Breakfast was included with the room, but it was a disappointing fare of cold sugar cereals, instant oatmeal (mostly sugared, too), assorted yogurts, assorted packaged muffins, bagels, white bread for toast, and make it your self waffles. In my home state the hotels often have fresh scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, french toast or pancakes, hash browns, fresh fruits, etc. for their free breakfasts in similarly priced hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo


Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Neat rooms and clean
Cons: Outdated A/C.
Location: Didn't stay long enough to explore
Room was neat and clean. A nice and big outlet with usb ports right by the desk. Tv has a good variety of channels. Nice King bed, and confy. It doesn't have a vending machine. What they do have is a little store, adjacent to the front desk. But variety there was slim to non, drink wise, and finger food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms needs to be updated

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Weird smell in the lobby probably due to the large crowd of pets in the fscilty. Other la quintas I've stayed in also offered a better breakfast yet you get what you pay for I guess
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Very nice hotel, room was awesome.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great hotel, very nice and clean, great breakfast, and great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
1. The staff looked at my personal items that I had laid out on the 2nd bed and had covered up with towels (I tucked the corners and the corners were moved). Curiosity got the best of someone. 2. The A/C leaks on the floor so the entire area near the desk and 2nd bed (away from the door) was wet. Had to be careful not to walk on the wet carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooksville,FL

Need better Standards

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast was okay.
Cons: When they clean the rooms housekeeping needs to actually pay attention to the overall conditions. Having the room smelled like it did is unacceptable.
When we fist got into our room it had a horrible smell like cat urine,. the hotel staff was very helpful. They moved us immediately to another room. This should not have happened, if they cleaned the room there is no way they could not have smelled it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Great experience

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel staff is friendly, room is not bad for the price. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Not my first choice.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
There were hairs on the pillows and sheets. Luckily I always bring extra blankets and pillows bc that kinda grossed me out. The price was decent but I think it was due to the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff at this hotel is horrible!! As soon as you walk in the lobby smells like urin!! The whole hotel has a smell to it! They big buckets in the middle of the hall. I don't know if it's to catch water or what?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Raynetta , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We apologize that is was not what you expected. We did have a plumbing issue and this has since been addressed and is in isolated occurrence. I will share your feedback with them team here as it is our goal to provide our guest with the best experience when staying here with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Douglasville, GA

Terrific hotel near historic Roswell.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Room was clean, breakfast adequate, staff very accommodating and the price was right! Wenck Travel made everything go smoothly.