Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying to think of something good to say

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I get that this is an old ship with character etc., but they need some serious upgrading. They could spend a $100 on a memory foam mattress and at least fake it. We had a great view except we couldn't open the blinds because people were walking by the window, three feet away. If you are the leat bit claustrophobic this is not the place for you. The bathroom door bumped into the bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

GREAT LOCATION...FRONT OF THE BOAT, RIVER SIDE.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the room and hotel staff - the food was well hot and well prepared.
Cons: The Stairs on the back end of the boat was a little steep for me.
Location: Old Town as The Railroad Museum, shops and friendly person. A sense of the early days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This place is darling. The staff is amazing!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: You can do everything on the boat. Or, there are tons of things to do nearby!
Everything is wonderful. I highly recommend! The staff is amazing. The place is a great venue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stolen computer. No concessions from hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Loved the ambiance / restaurant. Food/I would stay again if they took care of the computer bag that did not make it to our room. From our car.
Cons: I had no help for getting my computer iPad and percription glasses back. They suggested getting an insurance report from my insurance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Riverside Experience

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Railroad Museum, River Cruise, Old Town ,Variety of dinning and eclectic shopping, My husband bought an African shirt.
Experience a taste of history,an old steamboat in historic Old Town Sacramento. Step out of time and relax on the deck with a libation while observing the birds and the fishing boats. Hear the train whistle as it crosses the nearby bridge. A full breakfast was included. Saturday night they offer a Murder Mystery Theater experience. We were lodged on the 3rd floor, so the outside deck passage had foot traffic by our window. I'd choose the 4th or 5th floor, just pay a little more. Small rooms,mattress could use an up grade,windows don't open, no fresh air, the air conditioner worked but the vents were dusty. Valet parking is available and convenient, really not any other options. Still it felt like a nice change of pace.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirtiest hotel I've ever encountered!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The sheets & pillowcases were dirty white. The bathroom floor & tub were filthy. The stairway leading up to the room could've used some tlc. Overall, never ever again!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

As others: one night is enough

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Great for kids, great for couples, but pretty cramped and really, more of a novelty stay: you can say you've done it. Close to everything 'Old Town Sac.," so that's a plus and within walking distance to the beautiful State Capitol and gardens,which any yard-enthusiast would enjoy. I did one night, walked around, visited a couple of bars - seriously, a good place to camp . . . for a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friday Harbor, United States of America

She seams to be listing a bit to Starboard

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Everything was pretty great even the slight angle of the deck. The included Breakfast in the morning on the river was just splendid. The only thing I can say could be improved is the smell of the restrooms that seems to come out into the hallway. The restroom itself smells fine. Just the reception area could use some help
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lutterworth, United Kingdom

Atmospheric unusual Hotel -on old Paddle Steamer

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The food, the cabin and the view. The location in the old Wild West re-creation of Sacramento is great for a visit and especially for kids.
Cons: The bathroom is a bit tired and the floor was not too clean, also the outside of the toilet needed a good wipe down. Some re-painting would improve it
Comfortable cabin, great beds and carpet looked new. Good breakfast and we had a good evening meal. Reception were very helpful and the view of the river and the bridge that rises to let boats and a sailing ship through was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A Little History in SacTown

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location, historic significance
Cons: nothing within the confines. It is a boat and they have done a very good job with it.
Location: Visit the Capitol, Crocker Museum, Railroad Museum, Old Town, Golden 1 Arena....
Great location in Old Town Sacramento for touristy activities and visits to the new Golden 1 Arena. Staff were outstanding both at check-in and the restaurant. You are staying in a ship cabin which was very clean and comfortable however would not recommend for a week long stay where you were going to just hang out in the room. Would recommend for a fun stay in this part of Sacramento and will stay aging ourselves.