Ratings based on 1,852 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Scary location!

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Have security on site, so that the guests feel secure.
Location: A smelly Denny's and a Mac Donald's restaurant are the only things nearby. Had to Uber to old Sacramento which was 1 mile away. Too scary to walk.
Do not go to this hotel! The surrounding area is scary and lots of homeless people are nearby. The exercise room is kept locked to "keep the homeless out". I was verbally attacked by one of the guests in the hotel the first morning and promptly packed up and left the hotel. Still trying to get reimbursement for the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Hotel surrounded by homeless

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Toilet leaked so had to switch rooms which caused delay in getting to an important meeting. Then when leaving the back door quit working with card so we had to hike with our bags and front desk woman indifferent to our struggles. Side door didn't work either. Older hotel no complaints with breakfast but that area of Richards blvd full of homeless and we felt threatened being two women never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearfield, UT

Nice hotel in a less than great area.

Posted May 30, 2017
Well maintained hotel staffed with great people. The surrounding area is not the best, but we experienced nothing that would discourage us from staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento California

Very pleased with the presentation of the hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Impressed and pleased with over all presentation. Clean lobby, friendly staff, room nicely furnished, quiet atmosphere, quality accessories, pristine bathroom. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakhurst, CA

Close commute to downtown

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and parking area seemed secure.
Cons: Thought it was a little pricey.
We had an eight am graduation at Golden One Stadium and this was a good location from which to take Uber downtown. It is located just off I-5 in a somewhat industrial area. The only real negative is that there were a lot of transients around, especially at the McDonald's next door when we went one evening. They didn't hassle us though. Just a little off-putting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close to beach and view
Location: convinient
Quick to respond to any issues. Even though it was cold when we there the patios were clean and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stayed one night for a convention

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Very low level of scents
The staff went way beyond what anyone would expect. One example: the shuttle driver picked me up from the convention center with my luggage long after I had checked out of the hotel, and drove me to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield,Ca

Nice Inn very close to everything.

Posted May 18, 2017
Had to unplug refrigerator, very noisy. Front desk and all of the staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

Nice hotel close top Old Town Sacramento

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Clean bed were comfy and the hotel people were really friendly
Cons: Update the carpets
Location: We were really happy that we were so close to Old Town Sac and downtown easy to find
The stay was nice but not to happy about all the homeless people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Not as close to downtown as we thought

Posted May 15, 2017
Super nice staff. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good. Disappointed that it wasn't as close to downtown as we had thought. We wanted someplace where we could check in and explore the town on foot. This was not the place. If you want to be close to Oldtown and plan on driving it will be a fine place to stay.