Ratings based on 1,598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Stayed for three days at this hotel. Staff were wonderful and accommodating. The room itself was spacious and clean. Was apprehensive about the area because of previous reviews but I found nothing wrong. We will be coming back next year for sure. Great location for visiting Old Sac.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

交通很方便的飯店

Posted Jul 23, 2016
交通很方便,旁邊就是交流道,離old Sacramento 還有社區很近 雖然飯店不是很新,但很乾淨 早餐也是小而美 服務人員超客氣
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Koksijde, Belgium

great place not far from old sacramento

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: cooler in de room was noisy.
a hotel close to the freeway, but nevertheless, no noise and a perfect staff. Very friendly an moreover, a shutleservce which takes you straight to the Amtrak station, a few minutes from Old San Francisco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Wifi did not work at all and there were ants in the room. Other than that it was an ok stay. Room is spacious and overall clean. Close to food. We stayed one night on our way as part of a road trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ƈâłĭ

A wonderful surprise for the location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Room, Location, Parking, Front Desk Staff
Cons: Housekeeping less noisy; 2nd floor stairs more obviously marked (I walked past it and tried to get out using the door to room #227 iirc several times
Location: Old Sac, R/R Museum, Rivercats, new Kings arena (soon), Greyhound, Discovery Park, IKEA (10 mins away), Woodland DMV (20 mins away) and so much more
The front desk guy is nice, helpful and very accommodating. The hotel is clean and quiet. The room is clean, comfortable, and spacious with a king bed, dresser/fridge cabinet, LCD TV, desk, pull-out couch and end/coffee table. The bathroom was a bit small and has no exhaust fan in the WC/shower area which is a minor inconvenience for me but some may be more sensitive. Also, the A/C is a wall unit below the window (which opens fully) is a bit loud while watching TV but I don't watch much so it was another minor issue. The housekeeping staff were kind of loud, banging around in front of my room door at 9:30-10:00am (check out is 11:00) and slid my "Do Not Disturb" sign under the door for the third time in the 2 days/nights I stayed. It seemed as though it was being hinted to me that I should either let them in to straighten up, change towels, etc while I was getting ready to check out. The location is central to most things in/around Sacramento so any trip was a quick 10-15 drive. Overall, I loved the hotel and will stay again in the future as well as recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two night stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Everything was good. No complaints about anything on our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding CA

Usual Spot in Sac

Posted Jul 1, 2016
This is a usual spot for me when I fly. Super close to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the freeway.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: I liked the that the room I received was clean and quiet.
The hotel lobby was very welcoming, the room I stayed in was very clean and I sensed that the cleaning crew went out of their way to add extra touches here and there. The shades were dark enough to block out any light and even though my room was close to the McDonalds Drive through I did not hear any noise, I slept very comfortably.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yucaipa, ca

Nice and convenient

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Our room was clean, beds were very comfortable and the decor was pleasing. In addition to the great price we couldn't ask for more in a hotel. Yes, it is situated in an area busy with pedestrians and heavy traffic but our room was relatively quiet and we were not bothered by people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to SMF

Posted Jun 22, 2016
needed a hotel close to airport that was not too expensive. The lobby very nice, rooms updated and good size. Bathroom needs updating. Interior corridors, carpet and paint could use updating, but overall not terrible. There is a homeless population on the street behind the hotel, which is the row we were in. There is a fence and they were NOT a brother. The police station is directly to the east, so that was good. Shuttle and Breakfast do not start till 6:30, so we couldn't use either due to early flight.