Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel - great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice - beds were super comfortable.
Location: Location was perfect - right across the street from the convention center.
We loved our stay at the Sheraton Grand. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was fabulous! We will stay at the Sheraton Grand again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Praktisches Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Frühstücksqualität sehr schlecht, hier ist dringender Aufholbedarf!!! Bei Auswahl und auch Qualität, einzig das Service ist bemüht.
Praktisches Hotel, sauber, keinerlei Qualitätsanspruch bei Speisen, das Frühstück ist nicht zu empfehlen!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, central location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, and a very friendly staff
Cons: Restaurant to expand the time for breakfast
Location: Museum, center for performing arts, capitol
Close to our family was the best. We took a small trip to placervill and it was fantastic, beautiful town with great restaurants souvenir shops. After this we went to a beautiful winery for wine testing and also visit the farmers market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing hotel in downtown

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I had an amazing stay here I would def go back. Some minor adjustments thay should probably consider is having. Ice machines on every floor, a microwave, and a small refrigerator. Reason being is my kids I need to refrigerated they're milk and heat it up a little bit! Another thing I would suggest is either free parking I mean man I can understand other people parking at the hotel and not staying but $20 self park and $30 valet is an arm and a leg especially in this economy. And maybe more employees at the valet because it took them more then 10 mins to get my car. But other then that I would stay here again I'd give it a 4 out of 5
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno

Staff was great m... food and bar was outstanding

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Staff was friendly and very professional... I was amazed to find out that some employees had been with the hotel 10 plus years..... that otta tell you something
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Service Above & Beyond

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: quality of staff location bang for my buck
Cons: room was a little outdated but that doesn't really matter to me
Location: nice running path about a half mile away along the river - outstanding!
Everyone I dealt with at this hotel was a cut above the norm. Helpful, friendly and knew their stuff. Room was comfortable and location good. I would strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A Grand Sacramento Experience

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: We enjoy staying at the Sheraton Grand because we felt very comfortable and pampered. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud!!
Location: The hotel is conveniently situated to the Convention Center, parking and restaurants. You can walk to the Capitol and K Street Mall very easily.
The Sheraton Grand in Sacramento is conveniently located in downtown. The staff was professional, courteous and helpful. The room was clean and it was quiet. The comfort of the bed and bedding was phenomenal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Comfortable room in a great location.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: If you love exploring the city you're in, then this is the hotel for you!!! Great restaurants, cute shops, museums all in walking distance.
The room was clean and very comfortable. The only thing that was missing was a microwave. If not for that, I would've given a 5-star rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Won't return to Sheraton Grand

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Upon arriving, the hotel claimed we didn't have a reservation. We had a confirmation #, the itinerary, and a PRE PAID receipt ... yet they still argued it was "not in their system." We booked through Expedia so we had to sit in the lobby and spend a half hour talking to customer service. It was finally resolved. Day #3 they had an "error in their system" and changed the card key lock to our door. I couldn't get in, and my purse and ID were in the room! They had to get security to escort me to my room to "prove" it was in fact my room. Last item - although not a game changer, their restaurant customer service is terrible! The food service is on the 2nd floor, but their staff is on the ground floor. They have one staff serving all customers on the ground floor and you'll be lucky if they get to your table in less than 20 minutes. Overall, terrible experience and we won't return. Next time we'll stay at the Hyatt Regency.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I'd rather stay at the Hyatt.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The Sheraton is across the street from the Sacramento Convention Center.
While the Sheraton was initially cheaper than the Hyatt, which is next door, I ended up spending a fortune on parking and food. The Sheraton's cheaper parking lot is not connected to the building. The restaurant is not open early on a Saturday. There are no snack vending machines. There is not an ice machine on each floor. The bed was really uncomfortable. I did find the window seat a nice touch. I should have just stayed at the Hyatt and paid the higher price.