Ratings based on 2,404 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Free shuttle.
Cons: Allow long term parking for travelers. I called because I left behind my stainless steel water bottle, but it was not found.
Location: Old Town Sac
It was nice being within walking distance to Old Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by AGMLarissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle!I do apologize for our hotel not providing long term parking, however, we have a limited amount of spaces and during weeks we are sold out, the spaces are meant for one car per in house room only. We hope all of our guests understand our limited spacing, but we do try our best to accommodate all that we can! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon! -AGMLarissa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Close to Old Sac but too noisy!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Our room was on the freeway side and the noise was just horrible! We couldn't get sleep. The bed and pillows were very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by AGMLarissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the noise. Our lively neighborhood is what makes our location so attractive to travelers. We do provide ear plugs in all of our rooms and we also have rooms that don’t face the street on the South side of our property, in case you’d like to reserve those upon request. We are glad you enjoyed our rom accommodations and hope to see you again the next time you are in Sacramento. Thank you, AGMLarissa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Nice hotel close to old Sacramento

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was clean, very comfortable bed and quiet. So close to Old Sacramento just a 5 min walk. They offer a great breakfast buffet very tasty food. Met new friends at breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay. The only complaint I had was the lady who checked us in charged us for our room twice. But I called the office and the person I spoke to said she would refund our card immediately so let's see. Great place overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Great Hotel, Superb Location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I was concerned when the shuttle driver dropped me off, who by the way is the nicest you'll ever meet, by the outside condition of the hotel. However I couldn't have been more wrong. The room was more than I expected. It was clean and had all the ammenties I could want: fridge, microwave, make up mirror, shower cap and a comfortable bed. The breakfast is just what u read: one of the best I've ever experienced in a hotel on this level. The hotel is in walking distance of everything, and if you need an Uber, it was 108 when I was there, they are easy and always close. Great hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Old Sac.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Downtown Sac. Old Sac.
Close to Old Sac. and Train museum. Motel is a little noisy due to location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by AGMLarissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our lively neighborhood is what makes our location so attractive to travelers. We do provide ear plugs in all of our rooms and we also have rooms that don’t face the street on the South side of our property, in case you’d like to reserve those upon request. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our amenities and we hope the next time you are in town you will join us again. Thank you again. AGMLarissa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
It was a little scary because of the dimly lit parking lot, but they had complimentary breakfast and a comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by AGMLarissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We strive to make all of our guests feel safe and comfortable, which is why we employ an overnight security guard. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our amenities and we hope the next time you are in town you will join us again. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Budget hotel good for one-night maximum

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The gym was appreciated.
Was in town for 2 nights attending events. One main reason I chose this hotel was for access to their free shuttle, however the events I was attending were in West Sac and apparently the shuttle doesn't go across the bridge, bummer. Requested cleaning from the front desk when I left the room for the day at 1pm and nobody showed. May consider staying here again if I'm in town for only one night and spending little time at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by AGMLarissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry our shuttle limits could not take you to your destination. We hope that the next time you are in town you will be able to enjoy the convenience of our shuttle to the downtown area of Sacramento!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location...perfect for the Sacramento Music!

Posted May 30, 2017
The perfect location for an Old Town experience! Walking distance to the Antrak Station, Crcker Museum, and the Capitol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Had a great time and was treated extremely well !

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Maid service was always impeccable.
Cons: The door to my room is hard to close.
Location: See above....
Was in town for graduation ceremony over at the stadium...wonderful time there. Also walked downtown area were all the bars are located and enjoyed myself there. Taxi back was inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Great location

Posted May 27, 2017
Short stay with many appointments...everything went well.