Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Distinctly "meh"

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We stayed on a brief trip to Versailles & Paris. The RER station is situated nearby (15 min walk). We did get there slightly early & the room had just been cleaned. He hadn't done the bathroom properly (hair on floor) & his body ordour was still in the air. Also two beds pushed together not a double. Plus side, good secure off street parking. Very business feel. Restaurant nearby. Staff spoke English. Breakfast €10 continental. Beer €7 for a pint.
4 out of 5
by Ron from Tennessee

Nice hotel. Not close to local transportation.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Transportation options.
Location: Location was a hilly 15 to 20 minute walk to the train. Cab was not available for this "short" ride.
Hotel and staff were excellent, restaurant very good. Location for leisure travel is not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiwinz from New Plymouth, New Zealand

A suprise; not what we were expecting

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Large free car park and hotel was almost new, or that is what it seemed. The room was modern, clean and very functional. Bathroom lovely. Comfortable bed; great pillows. Buffalo Grill close by but service there was a shocker (Saturday night) Breakfast not included and the eleven Euro charge was way too much as it seemed 1 staff member was manning the check out desk and topping up the breakfast options. The toop up was not happening. Would not recommend the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from Waco, Tx.

Great Hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Friendly staff, great breakfast, Clean and Good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin from southampton, UK

above average

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Pros: fitted my needs. not pretentious
Cons: none
Location: 10 minute walk to the village centre
A good place to put your head down for the night. the room was nice and clean and not too hot or cold (even though it was only 3 Deg C outside!) The complimentary WiFi worked fine. Breakfast was continental but OK. I didn't try the restaurant as I went next door the the Buffalo Grill steak house (great for us raging carnivores). I was staying here for a business trip but it would be a good base to explore Versailles from I would think.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Good Experience

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: The wifi in the rooms worked and was good, just slow buffering.
Cons: The smell!!
Location: Quiet, not really near anything though.
I was one of 4 or 5 guests in the entire hotel, so it was very quiet, which was nice. The staff was sitting outside when I had to check out and I ended up waiting a few minutes, but as soon as they saw me they came out front, so I'd say they were very responsive. However, I was ushered out of my room by the cleaning staff- the front desk said check out by 12. It was 10:30 the first time they came, 11 the second, and 11:30 the third time. The only real complain was the smell of the hotel- the bathroom smelled the worst, like rotten eggs. The room smelled the same but it wasn't as bad and after a couple hours I got used to it. It's the same smell that's outside the hotel by the river so I don't know what's causing it, it's just very unpleasant. All in all, the experience was not that bad for the price. Keep in mind it's not that close to Versailles- it's one stop away on the RER, but it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pel from East Anglia, UK

Drop in on Hall of Mirrors

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: Ample basic facilities. Cleanliness. Helpful staff. Food good. Ideal parking.
Cons: Slight drains smell in bathroom. Limited menu in the evening.
Location: Find easier with satnav if driving. Ideal for bus stop to Versailles (2 euros). Train station short walk (or bus ride) away. Felt like a safe area.
Booked two nights to visit Versailles whilst driving to the south. Secure car parking and location being a major requirement. This hotel satisfied all our needs completely. I would use this hotel again if I was driving and wanted to visit Paris. British drivers be wary of the priority on the junction when leaving hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Calgary, AB, Canada

Kyriad Versailles Saint Cyr l'Ecole

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Nice hotel, almost brand new. Good quiet locations 7 minutes away from Palais de Versailles. Free parking, restauratns nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

paris hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Staff were very unhelpful.............................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maxine from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: Bib shower, comfortable beds
Location: Little bit difficult to find, apparently close to train station (we drove, but inquired about train station location)
All that I would expect from a brand new Hotel! Large shower was a pleasant surprise from this chain. Checkin staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant service was slow, but I put this down to being a newly opened Hotel. The choice of meal was limited to the backboard selection of the day, no prices were listed and the choice of desert was limited to one selection only due to the popularity of the restaurant. There was only one waiter and he was very pleasant and extremely helpful even with our language difficulties :-) Our meal was very nice and moderately priced. It was a little difficult to find with our GPS, but once in the right area we spotted the sign OK. The hotel is located to the rear of the block behind a supermarket and another building (Formula 1 Hotel??) I would not hesitate to stay here again given the chance.