Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Had a fantastic stay. The room was comfortable and the staff were excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

OK Hotel with a pool

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Gulbenkian Foundation and park around the corner. El Corte Ingles along the street. Metro on the corner. Cafes and restaurants close
This is a decent hotel, away from the mad crowds but close enough and handy for plenty of Lisbon life. We found a lot of folk had chosen this hotel because it had a pool up on the roof. However, it's not a big pool and a dozen people make it look busy. Nice to cool off in the pool but there is plenty to do in Lisbon to keep you occupied. The rooms are clean and air con is a must in the summer. We stayed 5 nights and found the room quite small. Our room was at the end of the corridor so we had an odd shaped smaller bathroom. Shower (over the small bath) was great though. Room only so we had breakfast at a number of lovely cafes within 2 minutes of the front door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Metro

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: It was modern, clean with a rooftop pool. Also, breakfast was included.
Cons: Some more toiletries in the bathroom, i.e., tissues, extra soap.
Location: Museums, shopping mall which also contained a terrific food market.
The hotel is conveniently located near the Metro which we used exclusively during our stay. The hotel was modern, clean with a rooftop pool which we used each day to unwind after touring the city. Breakfast was included which was a big plus! Would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, England

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Had a wonderful stay in Lisbon, part and parcel thanks to the Sana Reno Hotel. For what you could classify as a "chain hotel" you certainly do not take that impression away. We were well looked after, the staff all spoke good English (not amazing but good enough to chat and have any request you make met with a smile!) and the buffet breakfast was lovely. Our room was a good size with an almost too comfortable bed. Highly recommend staying here and would gladly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Good location. Decent breakfast. You can even get a pool towel with $20 cash deposit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, good transport links and rooftop pool.

Posted May 17, 2017
Hotel is directly opposite metro entrance on the red line that gets you to/from airport in 20mins for €1.45. Really easy to use and means you don't need to use expensive airport transfers or taxis. Can also get downtown to the centre on the blue line in 10mins. The local area has a large El Corte Ingles department store with a great supermarket if you want drinks or snacks for your room. If you like your food make sure you visit the TimeOut food market. Great concept, loads of choices of food stalls and good value. Great rooftop pool at the hotel, brilliant for relaxing after a busy day sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Close to metro

Posted May 14, 2017
Hotel was okay, clean and tidy, very close to metro but room smaller and darker than expected
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Super Sana Reno

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent stay at a really lovely little hotel. The service was superb, with Daniel, David and Antonio making a real effort for us. The hotel is very convenient for the metro although we used taxis often. The pool was small, but fine for a relax after a day sightseeing. Breakfast was good as were the rooms. It was only a short walk to the city tour buses and all in all we felt the hotel was really good and would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel - rooms clean - staff friendly

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet location near to tour bus routes
Cons: Breakfast was functional - dining room small - food adequate but not stunning - more fresh fruit and fresh orange juice would improve it
Good experience - reasonable value and facilities- quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great location in safe neighbourhood. Large department store very near with food court and supermarket. Beautiful park a minute away and laundry mat next street over. Breakfast was great! Free use of Nespresso machine awesome :). We used Uber to get around the city from this very central location.