Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay in Salt Lake

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room appearance
Location: It is fairly close to downtown Salt Lake, but not within walking distance.
This hotel provides an okay stay in Salt Lake City, but it isn't the best place we've ever stayed and it isn't quite nice enough to be a Hampton. The room decor was substandard, industrial quality, and very plain. The beds were comfortable, but there was noise from the street all night. The breakfast is good. The pool was fairly clean, but the hot tub was full of suds. There are panhandlers all around the area, as well as a rougher element making it feel less safe. The price was fairly good, but I think we will look to stay somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Itzehoe

Gutes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Lage und Frühstück, aber das Zimmer war auch super.
Cons: Bedienung der Klimaanlage
Location: Es liegt im Zentrum und man ist innder City.
Zimmer sauber und gut ausgestattet, Personal freundlich, Frühstück echt klasse!! Waren sehr zufrieden!!! Weiter zu empfehlen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Neighbourhood is a little dodgy (by Salt Lake City Standards which are pretty high) - would be considered very safe by other major city standards. Otherwise it was great. Free wifi, good breakfasts - good rooms, nice view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, CA

Good hotel 3 blocks from the tramp.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Recommended if you visit salt lake city, spacious room and comfy bed. With indoor 24 hours indoor swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean, convenient and good value

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: This hotel is reasonably priced and conveniently located near the expressways but not so close that you hear the trucks or traffic. Comfortable room.
Cons: Carpet could use a little updating in the hallways and time to get rid of the cheesy mirror and silver ball decorations in the lobby. Use real eggs.
Location: Easy to get to/from airport, on/off I-80 & I-15, walking distance from downtown. Great Saturday summer farmers market at Pioneer Park across street.
My husband and I stay here twice a year for about 3-5 nights each visit, once at Thanksgiving, once during the summer. It's usually busy and bustling but generally quiet. The rooms have recently been remodeled and have very comfortable furnishings. Staff has always been very pleasant and accommodating. Not so thrilled that the recent re-do took away the armoire/closet space but we made it work. Workout room is adequate albeit a bit limited for the amount of rooms and guests although it is open 24 hours, which is nice. The breakfast is convenient but it gets old after a couple days (and a couple stays) -- it would be nice if they could use real eggs, and update the options a little. We'll continue to stay here because it's easy to get on/off the highways to get to various family members' homes. It's a quick drive to Liberty Park for our morning runs and there's a great yoga studio (City Centered Yoga) at Ninth and Ninth that's a 5-7 minute drive with the Coffee Garden in the next block. And Raw Bean is a very good coffee shop near the hotel if you need an espresso.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno, nv

Good value, downtown.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. Good breakfast and the room was nicely furnished, clean and had a super nice LG flatscreen. Kids enjoyed the pool. Fitness center is minimal but in line with what I would expect for a 3 star
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fonctionnel & moderne

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hôtel accessible depuis l'aéroport par les transports en commun (train), à deux blocs de la rue principale menant aux centres de congrés, excellent rapport qualité prix.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
The location is great. The hotel is good, but the staff just need to be more friendly when checking in.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Meridian, ID

Weekend Shopping Trip

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, quality hotel close to shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels