Ratings based on 2,066 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Ancestry trip..perfect setup for those reseaching

Posted Sep 24, 2016
hotel has everything you need if you are researching or have business in that area. certainly lived up to recommendations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good experience. It was very convenient to temple square where I spent much time. I missed not getting a morning newspaper. That should be made available to the hotel guests. You could leave a pile of the USA today downstairs like Marriot does. I really liked that there was a small refrigerator in the room. I plan on staying there next time I visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Convenient to Salt Palace, Vivint Arena, Abravanel Hall, and anything Salt Lake has to offer! Clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: This hotel is right at Temple square and a modern shopping mall. Good restaurants all around.
This hotel is a clean, pleasant hotel in a great location. Walking distance to the Temple square and all kinds of restaurants, not to mention the beautiful shopping mall. A good choice for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Temple Square

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Convenience to my meeting and airport shuttle
Cons: Get rid of the awful shampoo stuff.
The Plaza is convenient to Temple Square and has a shuttle service to and from the airport which was the reason i chose it. The Hotel staff is very pleasant and helpful when I asked to change my room. * Note - if you are sensitive to noisy ask to be away from the elevator and the ice machine - that thing was rocking! Just a couple of notes - the room was so hot! Took me about a half an hour to realize that there was a switch on the side of the unit that had to be turned on in order for the thermostat to work. And the hotel has gone to the shampoo, conditioner and body wash in dispensers in the shower - haven't seen that since the Virgin River in Mesquite -Not something that I expect in a hotel charge over $100 a night. And not the best quality of shampoo/conditioner - I usually bring my own but this was just an overnight quick trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown, affordable, clean.
Cons: Free or discounted parking.
Was close to downtown ,and affordable. Parking was eight dollars a day which was the only surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Better than expected.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: What isn't nearby is just a short ride on the tram away!
We spent 5 nights and our room was all we needed, although small. (price was right) The staff did an excellent job starting with being picked up from the airport. Check in staff was fast and pleasant and our room was clean and kept that way. Our stay was enjoyable and to top it off JBs restaurant had good food at a fair price. The hot tub was a PLUS. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much money with not very many amenities

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Most expensive I have paid and had to pay extra for parking and it did not come with any kind of breakfast! Very disappointed in price! Pool closed at 10 which is the earliest I have ever seen! We travel often and usual use Marriott due to free parking and free continental breakfast and pool open til 1130! Probably won't use this hotel again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rigby, Id

A walking distance to everything.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Generally it was a nice place to stay.
Cons: There were some unsightly improvements that were being made with should be resolved eventually. Some maintenance was needed in my room.
Location: There is historical temple square across the street which was very interesting. It had no fees for admission and was clean, interesting, and friendly
Close to temple and other historical sites. Close to the mall. If you want to see a game it is close to that too. All within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location
We have stayed here many many times and paid many many different prices. The hotel continues to age and they make every effort to keep it clean and repaired. It has always been clean and I feel comfortable staying there. Just remember you pay extra to park a car.