Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place stay 4 A night

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Blaasass. Blsaa no soy thetewise nothie more to saga
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, CA

Inexpensive Lodging Option

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet & lobby could use from renovation.
Location: Many eatery options & stores/shops
Not sure why the weekend we were in Salt Lake City lodging was more expensive than normal. So this was a reasonable option with an above average rating; it turned out exactly like that. Yeah, I'd give it the 3.7 stars average. On the outside the property looks relatively new, but the rooms and lobby are on the older side. The young male receptionist when we checked in was kinda clueless but he more than made it up with his friendliness and enthusiasm. The location is excellent though. So many eatery options and stores/shops around the property. It's about half hour drive from Park City, so I'd say this is definitely an inexpensive alternative lodging option to those high priced properties in Park City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price, clean room
The hotel is easy to get to and there are a lot of restaurants and a grocery store within easy walking distance. The front desk clerks were nice and check-in was efficient. I'd stay here again, definitely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SINALOA

de paso por salt lake city

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: LA UBICACION, LA ATENCION Y LA LIMPIEZA....
Cons: NO SE, QUIZAS....
Location: RESTAURANTS Y WALMARTS, ROSS
Buscando un hotel donde quedarme solo una noche en salt lake, escogi este y aunque super 8 es garantia de calidad y precio, este hotel me sorprendio a mi y mi familia, Bueno, bonito y barato, excelente zona, muy tranquila y ubicada cerca de restaurants y Walmart y roos...muy bonito cuarto muy limpio y el desayuno incluido, lo esperado y a tiempo...volveria a quedarme sin pensarlo...gracias
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get a receipt!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: It was hot, the air conditioning didn't work, AND we found a bug in the bathroom. Disgusting.
Booked through Expedia, paid beforehand. Once we leave, I discover I've been charged for the room again! And then, after calling the hotel, who confirms they charged me the extra night, they tell me to call Expedia. I call Expedia who tells me they will call the hotel to confirm. Oh no, a manager is not on duty they will have to call again tomorrow. Expedia will call me within 24 hours to confirm! 36 hours later, no call. I call Expedia again and the exact same thing happens! Frustrated with both Expedia and this hotel that never has a manager on duty, even though any staff member can look up the receipt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, Idaho

Average Experience SL,UT.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Honestly, it's as average and unamazing as every Super 8 that I've ever stayed at. The staff were fairly unfriendly. Not that they were rude, exactly. Just unfriendly, but we can chalk that one up to the 100° heat, I'm certain. The hotel is a simple two story building that is only accessible from one side (900 E). It's surrounded by some reasonable dining options, most of which close in the evening. The McDonald's was open when we pulled in after our concert and there is a nearby pizza place, Big Daddy's, that delivers until 3:00 AM. The room was spacious enough to accommodate six people banging around and getting drunk on Captain Morgan without complaint. The bed was comfortable and clean. The room was plain. There was a safe, but no mini-fridge, if that sort of thing is important to you. Again, like my rating suggests, it's just an average stay at an average hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotels. Good people!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great experience compared to other places I stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great service and locality good service. Clean room pleasant staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Layton, Utah

Adequate and accommodating!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
My family stayed one night for a local convention. We only needed a place to sleep. The friendly staff offered to extend my check-out time, even beyond the typical late check out time, to accommodate my convention schedule. I appreciated their friendliness and especially the price! If you don't need bells & whistles, this is a great option.