Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great hotel 10min walk from historic city centre

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Loved this hotel. Warm, inviting, beautifully appointed and full of character. Very comfortable bed. Rooms at rear of hotel were very quiet (can't speak for rooms st front of hotel facing street). A heaven of comfort after a hard day's sightseeing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to most everything

Posted May 21, 2016
Charming boutique hotel. Staff was very helpful for anything you needed. would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful Hotel, Tranquil Oasis in a bustling city

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Calm, charming hotel with friendly staff and a good location just outside the town center.
Cons: Nothing. We were very happy with our stay.
Location: Situated approximately a 5 minute walk from the main town square in Salta, this hotel is just off the beaten path, in a good way.
We stayed just one night at the Legado Mitico, and I can't say enough good things about it. It was elegantly appointed, comfortable, and a truly lovely place to stay. The building is old - the staircases creak, you hear the odd floorboard, but to me this added to its charm. The hotel was quiet, relaxing, and the staff very helpful. Our room faced an interior courtyard and had a small balcony where we enjoyed a few relaxing moments before leaving for our dinner reservations a few blocks away. Everything was very clean, and despite the age of the building there were all the expected modern conveniences. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The hotel is situated a few blocks from the town square, but is easily walkable. Parking was available, which was a huge plus. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel (and I hope to one day stay there again).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Magnifique "boutique" hôtel. Personnel très sympathique.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Elegant Hotel in centre of Salta

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Ambience, beautiful mansion, charming staff.
Cons: No complaints at all
Location: Very convenient for centre of Salta historic buildings, shopping, restaurants within 2 blocks
Beautiful boutique hotel, charming staff, easy walking distance to main square but quieter than being in the main square, gorgeous rooms 17ft ceilings and 20x20 room. Lovely bathroom. stayed a couple of nights to visit wine areas
5 out of 5
by Natalie from Lausanne

Séjour dans une demeure exceptionnelle

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Les amateurs de Hilton globalisés et hyper modernes passeront leur tour, mais ceux qui aiment les hotels avec suppléments d'âme seront aux anges au Mitico. Les chambres à thème sont superbes, les espaces communs évocateurs, que ce soit la confortable bibliothèque ou le patio tranquille. Bien situé, à 10 min à pied du centre, wifi, petit-déjeuner très bien, pas de restaurant mais la rue avec les endroits pour manger à 4 min.
5 out of 5
by Sophie from Paris

Un petit bijou dans Salta !

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Si vous cherchez un vrai hôtel de charme à Salta, qui a su préserver l'architecture des demeures locales tout en proposant des chambres uniques (qui portent chacune un nom précis.. n'en cherchez pas deux similaires), direction le Legado Mitico. Alors oui, il n'a pas de piscine : mais ses salons et sa bibliothèque, son patio intérieur vraiment charmant, l'excellent petit-déjeuner et le service attentionné en font une demeure où l'on réserve une première nuit... avant d'y revenir directement après avoir exploré la région ! L'hôtel est très bien placé, dans la mesure où vous accédez à la place principale en quelques blocs d'un côté, et êtes à 5 minutes du quartier des bars et des restaurants lorsque la nuit tombe... l'équilibre impeccable. Dernier conseil : testez tout au petit-déjeuner :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel, good location

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the character, large library , and the friendly staff . Very confortable
We really enjoyed our short stay in this hotel. Has a lot of character, and beautiful large rooms with nice touches