Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Good location, easy walk into the Centre. Lovely building , library & Coutyard. Large room, but decorations rather dark
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Superb in every way. Highest recommendation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Concierge was not that helpful in locating tours. Pretty courtyard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Welcoming

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful boutique hotel that pays attention to every detail. We just loved the decoration, cleanliness and attention. We regret that we only stayed for one night and wished we were here longer. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I had very enjoyable stay at Legado Mitico Salta. The hotel was very comfortable with superb service. My room was beautifully furnished and very clean and I would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
by John from Leicester

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great lication
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great hotel 10min walk from historic city centre

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Loved this hotel. Warm, inviting, beautifully appointed and full of character. Very comfortable bed. Rooms at rear of hotel were very quiet (can't speak for rooms st front of hotel facing street). A heaven of comfort after a hard day's sightseeing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to most everything

Posted May 21, 2016
Charming boutique hotel. Staff was very helpful for anything you needed. would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful Hotel, Tranquil Oasis in a bustling city

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Calm, charming hotel with friendly staff and a good location just outside the town center.
Cons: Nothing. We were very happy with our stay.
Location: Situated approximately a 5 minute walk from the main town square in Salta, this hotel is just off the beaten path, in a good way.
We stayed just one night at the Legado Mitico, and I can't say enough good things about it. It was elegantly appointed, comfortable, and a truly lovely place to stay. The building is old - the staircases creak, you hear the odd floorboard, but to me this added to its charm. The hotel was quiet, relaxing, and the staff very helpful. Our room faced an interior courtyard and had a small balcony where we enjoyed a few relaxing moments before leaving for our dinner reservations a few blocks away. Everything was very clean, and despite the age of the building there were all the expected modern conveniences. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The hotel is situated a few blocks from the town square, but is easily walkable. Parking was available, which was a huge plus. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel (and I hope to one day stay there again).