Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graz

Lage Top, Hotel Flop

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nettes Team, super Lage, aber No-Go: Schimmel im Badezimmer, undichte Fenster, kaputter Lattenrost, abgenützte Zimmer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden Germany

It was ok

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has no A/C but it's in walking distance from the old town . Wasn't luxury but it was ok and offered breakfast for extra charge .
4 out of 5
by sylvia from Wien

Superfestspielaufenthalt

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Angenehmes Hotel,gutes Frühstück,hervorragende Lage sehr nettes Personal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Mostly Good

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The mirrors on all three walls around the sink in the bathroom. Plenty of space on the desk.
Cons: Remove the water-flow control from the shower.
Location: Easy walk through the tunnel to the venues for the Salzburg Festival.
The hotel did not have certain amenities I've come to expect: no mini-refrigerator, no coffee pot or pot to heat water to make tea, no ice machine, no clock. The WORST was the flow control on the shower; it took me three times as long to shower as it would if there had been no flow control. It's the one thing that would cause me to stay at a different hotel next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Disappointed

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Its location
Cons: Many things could be improved.
Location: Close to the main attraction
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was not what I expected considering the price. The bed was very uncomfortable, there were no air condition in the room (and in August it is unbearable). I was not able to sleep. The room service did not provide the necessary toiletries when needed. I travel very often (2-3 times a year). Considering the price of this hotel, I truly was dissatisfied and frustrated. At the end of my stay they actually charge an extra tax amount. My experience has been that when you pay your hotel, everything is included up front. Nowhere did the hotel indicate that there will be tax charges at the end. Overall I would definitely never stay at this hotel nor will I recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frequent Traveler

AVOID this hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Staff attitude, housekeeping, property maintenance, new pillows and towels, addition of toiletries, coffee maker, mini bar. Extreme changes are needed
Location: Location is not in the actual city center but it is easy walking distance. This would be the only reason to give this hotel 1 star.
The absolute WORST hotel we have ever experienced in Europe, Asia, or the US. The hotel was run down, dirty, and offered no amenities that you would expect in a 4 star hotel. The room had green mold all around the windows, the bathroom had black mold, and the paint was peeling from the dampness. Housekeeping did not vacuum or mop floors during our stay. The staff, with one exception, was unfriendly and unhelpful. We even tried discussing our concerns with the manager who offered no assistance. Sushil, at the front desk, was the only person at the hotel that provided any service or assistance. The room was very worn and needed maintenance and a renovation. Some of the electrical outlets did not work so we had to decide if we wanted to use the fan to try to cool the room or plug in the TV. Only two flat pillows and two small, thin towels were provided. Do NOT stay here!
1 out of 5
by sedrak

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bad experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: proximity to old Salzburg
Location: old salzburg and the concert halls.
It's a separate building on the opposite site of the main hotel building. I think it must be converted from a hospital or assisted living or some other kind of facility. The bathrooms, showers are not great. The commode is some archaic design which makes one reluctant to do the deed. The shower is basically open, without a curtain or much glass as a barrier. I don't see how one can shower without flooding the bathroom, although I did a good job with pointing the shower head and taking awkward positions.