Ratings based on 3,267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

On the Riverwalk.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The charm of the old Spanish feel.
Cons: The bedding needs to be updated, including mattresses, sheets and pillows.
Location: Location is very good, being on the Riverwalk and close to other entertainment venues and restaurants.
Great location if you are interested in the Riverwalk. Attentive front desk and door staff, parking across the street is convenient and reasonable, rooms need updating, though. The look of them is lovely with the brick wall, but they are dark and the bedding needs to be updating. For the amount spent, we thought it would be a bit luxurious feeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Enjoyed being right on the Riverwalk.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: the cleanliness
Cons: allow smoking on the veranda
excellent staff and valet parking was excellent though a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great historic hotel overlooking the Riverwalk.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great hotel with great dining and bar steps away from the Riverwalk. Great times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, OH

Beautiful hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location and view.
Location: It was within a short walking distance of all the Alamo and shopping, and a short drive to Seaworld and Natural Bridge Caverns. Very convenient.
We loved our stay at the Omni La Mansion del Rio! It was the perfect location for everything we wanted to see and do. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We used the valet parking service offered by the hotel. A little pricey, but definitely worth it. We had a room overlooking the Riverwalk. When reading reviews before our trip, some people mentioned how noisy it was. We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the river and never heard a sound. We loved our stay at La Mansion and would definitely stay here again on any future trips to San Antonio and would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in traveling there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Enjoyed a nice stay & we would definitely return to this hotel. Beautiful hotel, really nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

River view after we moved.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More attention to customers without additional cost particularly if the hotel has made the mistake.Marking the access to the hotel from the river walk
I had asked for a room with a river view and balcony for 3. We are assigned a room on the 5th floor with a view of a bridge and parking lot across the street. The view of the river was obscured by huge palm trees. I requested a change in rooms which was honored and we were given a room on the 3rd floor. This room had a nice view of the river but no hand towels and not enough glasses, coffee cups or coffee. Now we have to tip everyone that brings us something. By the time the staff brings the roll away which had already been in the previous room we were out of cash. All of this is ridiculous! We should not have to pay tips for items that were left out of the room - now we are paying more for the room. In addition we discovered that the diverted for the bathtub was broken. We tried to enter the hotel from the river walk around 11:30 at night. There were two days up a flight of steps.I went up both of them as did two other people and found the doors locked. I looked for a place to insert my room key but could not find one. The other two ladies did the same. The two ladies that were with me were not able to climb the steps more than one time due to knee problems. We finally walked around and entered through the valet parking entrance. The lady at the front desk said she was the only one there and needed to keep the doors locked and noted that there was one door from the river walk that has room key access but wasn't obvious. The door should be marked from the ri
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Love the location Love the ease of checking in and out Love the quiet environment Love the historical structures
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Older facilities but a very nice hotel right in the heart of the river walk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The Best Anniversary stay Ever!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Words cannot express the service we received during our stay at the omni! From the time we arrived until our departure everyone that helped us was extremely nice, professional, and most if all caring, we were asked by every employee how were we enjoying our stay, and if we needed anything! We truly felt very welcomed! We were blessed with a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries during our stay! Thank you again Samantha at the front desk! I recommend anyone who's looking for great service, friendly environment, aND a fun filled atmosphere to stay at the Omni SA! You will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, Texas

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: location and service
Cons: nothing
Location: it was on the riverwalk, close to everything.
I was told that my room wasn't eligible for a roll away bed... when i arrived, to my surprise was a roll away bed...this made all of the difference. We were very pleased with the staff....