Ratings based on 1,774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

Don't stay at this hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: the outside only and the shopping outside
Cons: needs to improve all over 100%
Location: Seaworld
I did not like this hotel and will not be staying in this hotel ever agin, very noisy, nasty pool, nasty old rooms, parking worst ever plus you gotta pay for the that parking, no free breakfast, just very very unpleasant, I don't recommend this at all especially if you have a infant with the conditions it is now…it's like a motel not a hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel with thin walls

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The location in Old Town is great, the decor is charming, but the walls are so thin you can hear conversations next to you and, in our case, above you. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Great service

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Wonderful experience. I would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The receptionist was extremely nice and helpful. The bed sheets could have been softer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda Dunes, Ca.

Fun Girls Yearly Shopping Trip

Posted Jun 3, 2016
We started coming to this hotel years ago and now plan a yearly girls shopping trip. This year there were 5 of us. We took our 80 ish mom's and a friend. The two rooms were attached, comfortable, and spacious, We needed elevators and they were handy. We would eat at the restaurant in the evenings and all of us were treated royally and enjoyed the good food and complementary Margaritas. It is in a convenient charming location and we made time to explore Old Town. We want to come every six months as this last stay was one of our most memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northridge, CA

Fantastic facility and staff

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The spacious room and the friendly staff.
Cons: The carpeting in the room was stained.
Location: The Old Towne Park and other sites, including the shopping and restaurants, were all within walking distance. Therefore, we never had to use our car.
We spent a marvelous Memorial Day weekend at this beautiful hotel. The staff was great, the restaurant food was delicious, and the room was very spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In close proximity to just about everything

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: We stayed in building Eight and our room was very spacious.
Cons: It is $15 per night to park your vehicle on hotel property which is absurd.
Located right in Old Town which means that it is close to shopping (mostly your typical tourist stores), restaurants (mostly Mexican) and bars. The hotel itself contains five or six different buildings which are spread across the hillside. Although this makes for beautiful views, it also means that you might have to haul your luggage almost a quarter of a mile to your room; there are elevators, but still....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Right in the middle of Old Town San Diego.....

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect. Right in the middle of Old Town San Diego restaurants and shops, just a block away.
Cons: The carpets in the rooms need to be carpet cleaned. I would get out of the shower and walk around and my feet were slightly black after a few minutes
Location: The location is right in the middle of Old Town. You just walk a block down and you are right on the main strip of all the restaurants and shops.
My husband and I stayed 4 nights in Old Town San Diego (we are 41 and 45 years old and left our two little kids at home). We went on a mini Anniversary vacation. I picked the hotel for its location since it was in the middle of Old Town San Diego. We could walk to everything in that area (1 to 2 blocks away from most main attractions).....lots of Mexican restaurants, a few café's that had other options....pizza, pasta, All American but mostly Mexican food (which we love!) . The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is pretty big with lots of stairs (there are elevators too but lots of stairs everywhere). It was like amaze around there and we did get lost a few times. The grounds are beautiful and reminded me of being in Mexico! Its more set up like a resort and we got our exercise when walking with all those stairs. We had the breakfast buffet every morning at their restaurant on site....its okay breakfast food. I wish they would have switched it up but it was the same food every morning. The dinner food was much better.....my favorite place to get chips and salsa (and they give you a free welcome drink, very nice!). The hotel room walls are thin because we could hear everything, people walking and talking outside, doors closing, people in the rooms above us (and I think there were kids jumping up there too). Our room was very big, that was nice. Lots of room for a 2 queen beds (they were all out of King Beds). Overall our stay was ve
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to old town

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Close to all the stuff in old town. Comfy rooms!
We had to pay to park in hotel palming lot! I feel that is awful to make your guests pay for parking when they are paying to stay in your hotel! Business center was down no internet, wifi in rooms was awful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Loved the location, very nice. The only issue we had was the internet, which was not always avaliable.