Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Construction zone & photos of resort next door

Posted Oct 20, 2016
No where did anyone mention construction 7am andwas disappointed that resort photos were of resort across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and close to many activities

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel was clean and nice. The clientele was quiet and respectful. Many restaurants and shopping areas near by. The beach is very close and awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
My experience was not good did my reservation through the expedia app. Received confirmation from expedia but when I showed to the hotel they had no record from you and the first thing they told is what they were full had no room available. I showed the end emails I received from you even one that said there was no need for me to confirm with Marbrisa. There night manager called you you guys and they would hang up on her constantly till finally someone emailed her confirmation I was waiting in the lobby for over an hour wondering if I was going to have a room my wife was upset cause we didn't know if we had a room. But what made me more upset they where firm on there were NO rooms available and once expedia emailed confirmation on magically opens? Will not do business with neither of you both ever again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Our stay at Marbrisa Resort was exceptionally great. We had one of the best spots close to the swimming pool, bbq grills, fun zone and a view of the golf course. My kids enjoyed the recreational activities. We also did experience great hospitality from the staff especially Fina. She was very nice, accommodating and provided us with information we needed to access what is near the hotel. Thank you Marbrisa for letting us experience a safe and comfortable home. We will see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Terrible Experence

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We arrived at 4:15 pm. The room was not ready until 5:30pm. We were told to wait by the pool that they would come get us. They never came. I called the manager, and he could have cared less. The room was terrible, it smelled like someone had poured pancake syrup all over the room. I would not stay here again. They offered a free nights stay, I turned it down!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Extremely disappointed

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice and the grounds were attractive.
Cons: Assign rooms away from the construction area when the resort isn't full up. More frequent housekeeping.
Location: The area is beautiful, but other than Legoland and a golf course, there's little to do, especially in cooler weather.
We were at the MarBrisa for a week, taking care of some family business. After a long trip of flight delays and lost luggage, we were greeted by Wesley, who was terrific and went about making us feel welcome. The room was really nice and we went straight to bed, only to be awakened early the next morning by the noise of construction going on across a very narrow parking area from our building. This was to continue for our entire stay, with the exception of Sunday morning. We had to park quite a distance from our building because the construction crew's vehicles took over our area. One morning, the parking lot was filled with dozens of kitchen appliances being unpacked for the new unit. One couple had their car blocked in. We discovered that there was no restaurant on site and nothing within walking distance except the Sheraton resort across the road on the far side of MarBrisa from our room. There was nothing to do on site except swim and it was too cold for that. Without any small children interested in Legoland, if we had not had a rental car, we'd have been stuck. My son woke up the first morning with a bite on his face, which we chalked up to mosquitoes (although we never saw any). However, as the week went by, we both noticed more and more bites appearing on us overnight. I can't tell you what sort of bugs were in that room, but there was definitely something. We had to ask for our room to be cleaned. I asked for clean sheets but they only remade the beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Lots of Construction

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Legoland and private entrance were awesome.
Cons: There could be more dining options, there is just the restaurant in the Sheraton across the street.
Location: Right next to Legoland, you can walk. About 45 minutes to the Zoo and about 30 minutes to the Safari Park.
It's a nice hotel, but currently (May 2016) there is a ton of construction around the hotel. They currently work 8-4 and not on weekends. We spent most of our time away from the hotel, but if you are planning to hang by the pool or relax in your room during the week days, call to see the status of the construction.
4 out of 5
by Mary Ann from Brisbane, Australia

Enjoyed our stay - next to Legoland

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. We particularly liked the private entrance into Legoland. The room was spacious. Free parking and great facilities such as the pools and outdoor facilities