Ratings based on 2,132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Hotel close to San Diego Convention Center

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This hotel has a modern design, efficient staff; close to Gaslamp district, close to Convention center and is a great location for business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet comfort, central location!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Situated next to Petco Park, the convention center, The Gaslamp district and the San Diego Trolley makes venturing out of downtown easy.
The Omni is amazingly clean and quiet, even though it is right next to Petco Park. The only thing that could have made my stay better is if they had a complementary breakfast! I didn't like having to travel a couple of blocks to get my morning coffee and food. 😞
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Right next to Petco Park and walking distance to the Gaslamp District. Also, a trolley stop is just a few feet away giving you access to the city.
Room was great. Awesome view of the bay and the Coronado Bridge. Great room with super comfortable bed and pillows that I wanted to steal, but had no room in my suitcase!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Coronado Island!
We didn't have hot water in the shower, even after running the water in 15-30 minute intervals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, Ca

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The view. The location. The room was great. Staff were very nice and the amenities.
Cons: Price of Valet, but I guess that's pretty much the going rate.
Location: Everything in sd is close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Convention Center and Gaslamp Quarter

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, staff was great, location is great.
Very good location, great staff, hotel was very clean. Many things are within walking distance and there are always taxis or Uber drivers very close by, and the hotel staff can help you call for one of those. Staff were always very kind and prompt, happy to answer any questions or concerns. Hotel room itself was clean, bathroom was a great size, and we had a good view. Overall, very pleased, and we will be coming back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Central location close to convention center, gaslight district and waterfront. The room (815) looked out onto the parking lot next door. There was some traffic noise at night that woke me up. Room facilities were excellent, comfortable bed. For the price, WiFi access should be included, it was not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel, excellent staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Walk to all the bars & restaurants, convention center, and Petco Park. All staff are extremely hospitable. Beautiful inside and out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo a due passi dal centro di San Diego

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Albergo in centro comodo e dotato tutti i servizi per il viaggiatore, personale molto gentile, mi hanno spiegato che iscrivendosi al progamma della catena Omni si poteva usifruire del wi-fi gratuito.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colo.

Beautiful hotel, staff very helpful

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel pool, work out room and rooms were very nice and clean - staff always available to help and make your vacation one to remember.
Cons: $42.00 per night for parking is expensive, especially for Seniors on vacation - since we were in and out daily, we felt obligated to also tip valets.
Location: 4th street - for restaurants & shops, Fish market, Midway tour and trolley tour.
staff was always willing to give suggestions on restaurants, driving directions, and places to see or do.