Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Ants in the bathroom and in our bed, dirty towels, no help when asked for service, the bath tub was clogged, and room service kept taking our sheets and not replacing them, broken iron, rusted mini fridge, and rust and ants in microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx. AZ

Convenient but disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Close to freeway.
Cons: Breakfast, paint the sparkling in bathroom, improve daily cleaning, office staff for both day and night could be a lot friendlier
Location: Bases are nearby
Access to freeway is great. Bed was nice and you could tell they are in the midst of painting, but carpet needed cleaning, trash should be dumped daily, and towels that were forgotten when the room was cleaned shouldn't take over an hour to arrive. Breakfast is basically nothing. It also seemed they were more concerned with preparing for a party for someone on staff than their guests. Just not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: the price was great. close to I 5 and harbor Ave.
Cons: Pool, breakfast more than just coffee and muffins
Location: close to I 5 and the harbor, gas station and Jack in the box.
great for sleeping and going site seeing. close to gas station and I 5.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Bugs had better stay than we did

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: After driving 9 1/2 hours and heat stroke in San Bernadino, it was nice to stop for one night. Otherwise, it was awful!!!
Cons: Everything needs to be improved!!!!
Location: Just stay away! The best nearby thing is the freeway so you can leave!
I mistakenly picked this hotel in advance of Comic-Con in San Diego because at the time it had higher reviews and was near enough to the convention center. The manager called me demanding to know what time I was going to show up when we were still driving on the road. He wanted to give our room away to a higher paying person because demand was high due to the convention and was rude and demanding on the phone. He said my credit card wasn't working, and that we needed to get there by the time we stated. When we arrived, as expected, my credit card worked perfectly. When we got to our room it smelled like poorly disguised cigarette smoke (We had asked for non-smoking) and some other odd thing. The air conditioner sounded like a tank all night long. There were ants all over our room. The room was filthy, and smelled. And a very sketchy stranger knocked on our door and asked for some woman we never heard of. There were people coming in and out of the parking lot at all hours of the early morning playing very loud music and doing things I don't want to know about. We left at 4:00 am just to get away from there and when we left, my daughter's house keys were missing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nice staff.
Room had dirty walls with a couple holes and cracks near the door. Blankets had huge burn holes and sheets had stains. Will not be staying again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommendable

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
will not be recomending this hotel to anyone! This place is horrible, when we went inside the room, the room smelled like a strong bleach, the AC was blowing air that smelled bad, sheets were ripped!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was dirty and the area is awful.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Don't book this hotel. Our room was terrible. The area is worse. Can't say enough of how bad it is. I'd rather sleep in my car.
3 out of 5
by Leslie from Las Vegas

Nice hotel rooms, lousy people staying there

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room over all was great. The people that stayed in the hotel not so much. The owner should be a little more reserved on who he rents to. Our first night was fine, the next 2 nights were nothing but disturbances. Hookers, drug deals, people honking their horns and playing loud music at 3 am. I dont think I got a decent night sleep while we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, clean, and easy to get too.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price expected less. Room was very clean and in good shape, would recommend to anyone