Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room at Golf Resort

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, bar, pool and golf course on premises.
We usually stay here when visiting family in this area. The room and resort has been recently updated, and we enjoyed our stay. The old noisy air handling system (our only prior complaint) has been replaced by a quiet one, which makes the room much more pleasant. Nice view of golf course, outside deck/patio, refrigerator and coffee maker in room. Very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Rooms smell, you pay for what you get. Staff is nice but the hotel needs a make over, super old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good place to stay in Ramona

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and friendly, and the hotel lobby was decorated very nicely for Christmas. I could have done without the grounds staff using a leaf blower right outside my door at 7:40am (I don't ever get a chance to sleep in at home and I was looking forward to it at the hotel). I was also surprised that there was no pen and note pads in the room, but I guess every business is cutting back somewhere. Overall it was a friendly and clean place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Fantastic experience. Tony the Sax player totally awesome wish he played there more often
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Room overlooked Golf Course

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Across the street is a walking path that makes a circle around the "mountain". It took over an hour. Relatively close drive to Julian (go for pie)!
This room was very spacious. We had a nice patio that overlooked the Golf Course. We had two sinks which was nice while one person was showering and the other was getting ready. It had a nice quiet, relaxed vibe about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and the receptionist nice. The only thing I didn't like was that it was too noisy. I'm not sure if the area next to my room was maintenance riom, but I kept hearing noises like people moving furniture all night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The gentleman at the front desk was extremely helpful and courteous. Also we left behind a pair of swim trunks and we were notified and the trunks will be returned to us by mail. That is sooo helpful and "beyond the call of duty."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A very secluded hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The price rates were very affordable
Cons: Customer service. The people at the lobby aren't the friendliest and we didn't really feel welcomed.
Location: There is nothing within 8-12 mies which I found ridiculous. This forces you to purchase food or snacks from the hotel.
It was a nice cozy hotel but it is literally in the middle of nowhere. There aren't any restaurants around the area so we were pretty much forced to eat at their hotel restaurant. This was not a bad thing because the food was delicious and inexpensive. One thing that did bug me was that when I asked if I could have a late check-out ( i was only asking for an additional 30 min) they said it couldn't be done because they were going to be at 100% capacity and must check out by 11am or I would get charged. I went ahead and rushed out of my room and then went to have breakfast. By the time I was walking to my car at around 11:30am, I saw that the cleaning lady was barely going to walk into the room to start cleaning it. That really bugged me because I was told that they would start immediately from the time I checked out and come to see that it didn't start till we left the premise. Besides that and the hotel being located in the middle of nowhere, I would say it was an average hotel stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & great food

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Some of the best food ever! They have 4 great chefs and they did a great job! Loved the golf course.