Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mtn view Ar

Not close to airport

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Great place to stay for a fun time. We loved the room and the bar. All around staff was great. Rush hours traffic is a killer. Recommend to allow for plenty of time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Quiet and peaceful surroundings.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Great golf vacation spot. Excellent view from room. Pleasant staff. The construction on road was only downfall, it made it difficult leaving and returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Vicente Resort

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Nothing for me
Location: Actually very surprised about downtown Ramon and Barona Casino so close.
Great staff Very good resort. Great deal and great golfing. Room was very clean. Amenities were adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater Vancouver, BC

Golf n restaurant facilities available no microwav

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Golf view, quiet
Cons: Microwave
The entrance sign called it Inn not Resort n we thought we went to the wrong place. But, it's a resort with golf, 3 restaurant facilities. While there is fridge n a single cup coffee/tea machine, there is no kettle nor microwave, so somewhat inconvenient for those preferring other than the 4 units offered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redlands California

Golf school stay

Posted May 3, 2016
San Vicente Golf Resort is a very good spot for both golf schools and hotel stays. The staff is great. I always fell welcomed at San Vicente Golf Resort. Steve
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting. Comfortable and spacious rooms

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Spacious rooms. Quiet. Nice, reasonably priced restaurant. Full bar with entertainment on weekends. Beautiful golf course.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Golf resort - nothing to do if you don't golf

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Good bed; clean room; breakfast was a fair value with the discount you get with your room.
Location: We were in town for a family event, so didn't get to visit the town of Ramona.
"For our safety" (I assume that means their insurance says no) we were told we couldn't stroll on the golf course. I'm glad others enjoy golf, but see no reason my room rate helps pay for watering/upkeep of acreage I'm not allowed to use. We were (curtly by proshop, politely by front desk) invited to use the path across a busy street, among rocks and boring scrubby hillsides - rattlesnake country. We did walk over there, but just for the exercise. Not a resort experience. They have a pool, but open swim times were limited, with "Master's swim" in the morning when I would have been interested. - Didn't look at afternoon or evening times (if any) because we had other plans. If you expect to be able to swim, try to check these times before you book. If you have any mobility problems, be sure to request a ground-level room. All our party were on the 2nd floor. I have no difficulties walking but found the stairs both narrow and oddly tilted - my husband had problems just because he wears bifocals. This hotel is on the outskirts of Ramona, about a 10 minute drive to even that small town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable deal for such a small price

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here several times a year when we come to visit our daughter. The rooms are beautiful, great restaurant, bar with an outdoor patio overlooking the golf course. Everything is in great shape. The breakfast menu is good, especially nice is the 4.00 coupon for each guest for every day at the resort. Having a small fridge in the room is nice. Across the street is a wonderful walking path, pool on site and I just can't say enough good things about this place. We will continue coming back.
5 out of 5
by luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Accommodating, however dated

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very accommodating, rooms were spacious and clean, however we were in a basement unit and entrance was a bit to be desired.