Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Room overlooked Golf Course

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Across the street is a walking path that makes a circle around the "mountain". It took over an hour. Relatively close drive to Julian (go for pie)!
This room was very spacious. We had a nice patio that overlooked the Golf Course. We had two sinks which was nice while one person was showering and the other was getting ready. It had a nice quiet, relaxed vibe about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great quiet location!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here! Very nice clean room in a quiet area!!! With lots to do near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Comfortable room with large balcony, nicely decora

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, roomy, nice towels, quiet until the golf staff got going.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: This is away from most things ... except recreation. That's a plus for a quiet getaway.
We stayed one night for a golf tournament and loved it. Restaurant food was a good value. The pool and tennis courts look great, though I didn't use them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Vacation

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Rooms right on golf course. Very noisy at 6am speakers and golfers talking. The staff doesn't greet you unless you speak first . They have blowers being used at 6am . Someone was sweeping in the walk area hitting my door . Most resorts cater guest noticed that they currently residences in the area . Food is pricey and not great . HAPPY hour is still expensive . Live music is only on weekend -they played one song and stop to have drinks Parking is full of golfers from other hotels/ homes . With only about 25 rooms there should be parking for hotel guest first . Pool is used by people who live in the area . Which they pay for but definitely not the peaceful resort you might think . To get to resort take 67 (lakeside)to 10th(ramona ) turning right . The casino is 13 miles away but mostly sharp curves not to be take at night .. checking you must ask about everything-ask about other restaurants .activities.hiking paths.etc..Hint get extra meal coupons you can use for all meal service in restaurant. Also can get to go . Eat on your patio . Stop at store to get snacks. No Microwave . Water bottles additional only if you ask maid . There is no elevators -three levels -so if you are on bottom you will hear walking and water running .plus you have to carry your bags down stairs . Bottom floor is dark . Beds are not comfortable . And bedding was torn. There are single serve coffee pots but didn t get hot to brew Did finally go to a resort on shelter island .
4 out of 5
by James from Whittier, CA

home home far away

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
A good place to get away and relax
4 out of 5
by prashanth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice hotel, comfortable. Nice view and golf course.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not sure what happened but it was too cold and my spouse lowered the ac and we pulled out some extra blankets provided. Next thing you know in the middle of the night we woke up very hot. Woke us all up sadly. We're not even sure if it was human error alone but who knows. Other than that we had a terrific time and felt very comfortable there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Make sure to bring a eye mask; lots of morning light shines in. Watch out for tarantulas, one was right outside our room! Coffee pot in the room was too small. Toilet didn't flush well: needed a second flush each time. However; good food with reasonable prices.