Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Golf resort with an 18 hole championship course.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The rooms are quite large and overlook the course. Each room has its own balcony. They also have small refrigerators and hair dryers and a coffeepot.
Cons: They could use more hanger in the closets.
Location: Ramona, CA is located Northeast of San Diego about 50 miles. It offers many wineries and in Mount Woodson nearby is the Amy Strong Castle.
We did a three day trip to San Vicente to play golf and enjoy the local wineries. This was our third trip to this resort and we always enjoy our days there. At this time of year you can usually understand that the course is very busy and they do have some spots that are under repair. We enjoy the challenging holes the course offers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what it was in the past!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Unfortunately, this was not the stay we were used to at this property! Because of health, we needed the "accessible" room. The room had a terrible odor, which could have been because it was raining; and the bathroom was very noisy and sounded like someone pounding on the walls, constantly! We've always enjoyed staying here, but this was not the best room for us, this time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant large room

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Location: wine tasting, hiking, golf
Large upstairs room, great restaurants and pleasant surroundings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oceanside

Close to San Diego

Posted Nov 20, 2015
We came up to the mountains for a quick hour ride on our Harley and a relaxing mid week day away. The weather in November was great and nice views of the golf course and surrounding mountains from our room's balcony. We picked this spot because it had eating facilities to catch a quick lunch/drink and also a separate restaurant for dinner and breakfast without having to get back on the Harley. Plenty of places to walk or ride a bicycle and a nice size pool (used by swim club 3-6pm) and spa. Restaurant staff was very friendly and service was fairly quick. We don't golf, but the course seemed to be in good shape and lots of people golfing the entire day. I'm sure we'll return for quick trips again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canadian

Great place for a golf holiday. Great golf course

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Convieience for golf & food
Cons: Things can always be spiffed up a little
Location: There are tennis courts if you are not into golf. There is also an equestrian centre in the area
This a great place to stay for a golf holiday. Great golf course, great restaurant, great accomadation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by detlef

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ramona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexander from Chicgo

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place ladies up front where really nice the only bad thing was the room had a little hint of smoke even doe it was a non smoking room.