Ratings based on 6,663 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to airport and bay.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice place to stay and restaurants down the street are great with bay view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Convenient to Conference

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Close enough to the conference wasn't aware that there were 2 sections to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel in the downtown area

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Started our first night in San Diego at this hotel and really enjoyed it - relaxing, lots of amenities and it was a perfect location to run outdoors. I did an entire loop from the hotel to the airport and back. Fun! The pool was beautiful and I would've totally stayed again. My only concern was the rooms had twin doubles and not queen doubles so it was pretty tight. I would chose the King next time if I don't travel with 3 other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right by airport which we needed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything was excellent except the shower water was weak. Water came out of tub faucet at the same time of shower head😳. Hence weak stream of water from shower head
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Beautiful City view

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We were extremely happy with our stay. It was a very painful process trying to find a room with a balcony for the weekend we were going. The Sheridan exceeded all of our expectations. We would stay there again without hesitation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Sub-par Sheraton Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update everything in the rooms: mattress, AC, lights (please do not use the auto-off lights), and carpets in the rooms and hallways.
A sub-par hotel put in an excellent location. We stayed in the Marina Tower, the view was nice but the quality of the rooms are not. When you stayed in a brand-name hotel it made the experience even worse because of the high expectation. The staff in general is not friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Great experience that met my needs. Shuttle service was prompt, meals were good, great location, close to accessible metro, great walking and running routes, attractive setting. The fitness centre was well equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Nice hotel. Expected to stay in the "fancier" tower A, but second tower was quiet and had a good view. Room was clean and comfortable. Lobby needs to be upgraded, cleaner and have same amenities as first tower. Expedia needs to be clear about extra hotel fees. It said all taxes and fees included and we were slapped with extra fees. Pool lights were turned off early and no towels for several nights. Staff was helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Right on the water, convenient to taking beautiful walks or bike rides.
Cons: Leaking toilet, thin walls. Needs updating in lower rooms.
Quick trip, room needed some tlc. Great location. Food was good in cafe/bar, nice patio seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Best view from your room

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel was clean and organized. The bed unfortunately was not the typical Sheraton quality. It was very well worn and the lack of support made for a poor sleep.