Ratings based on 6,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is not value for money!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The view!
Cons: The bathroom
Location: near the airport but away from the city center
I was comfortable and enjoyed my time there. However, I could get a similar room and pay lot less in other hotels in San Diego.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Tres Bon hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: La courtoisie du personnel, la propreté des lieux et le confort des chambres
Cons: Ne pas obliger les clients à payer des frais d'acces au WIFI si ils en ont pas besoin. Diminue ou retirer les frais de stationnement
Location: Cette hotel est situé au centre de toutes les activités et endroits à visiter. Ne peu pas demander mieux.
Nous avons passé 7 jours à cette hotel pour nos vacances. Tout était parfait sauf pour le bruit à l'extérieur car du côté sud vous avez la base militaire où les hélicoptères survolent la base et du côté Nord vous avez l'aéroport international. Mais les lieus sont propres, le personnel est très courtois et les chambres confortable et propre. Cette place demeure très recommandable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and switch

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Booked hotel for 3 adults. Great price but there was a catch. The room realisticly could comfortably accommodatedate 1 adult or a couple. This is why I will only book through AAA. They book accordingly and fit the need of their members.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not meet expectations for Starwood property

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Great service from the concierge and our server at Quinn's Ale House. I do not recall their names.
Cons: Encourage front desk staff to move away from script and personalize their service. Be genuine.
The hotel lobby is nice, but my room in the Harbor Tower is in desperate need of remodel. Bed was worn and permanent dip from overuse. Carpet was worn and tired. Vents were covered in dust, which doesn't bode well for someone with allergies. There seemed to be a lack of care or ownership of the property. There was a large fan left in landing area of my floor with cords stretching across walkways - no safety notices. The fan wasn't running when I arrived nor when I returned from dinner later in evening. It was still there was I departed next morning. Upon arriving home, I realized I had left a book in my guest room. I contacted hotel electronically asking if they could see if my book was found. I received a canned response instructing me to contact the hotel's Security office directly. Definitely not the level of service I would expect from a Starwood property. And to top things off, I received a text three days AFTER I checked out asking if I am enjoying my stay ... well, I guess better late than never.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: close to airport
Cons: Staff
Location: near airport
After checking in was told by staff my bags would be brought to my room, after 45 min went to lobby to talk to the bell captain was told he had no idea about my bags. had to find them myself in the bell desk closet. Wen back to my room to shower and had no hot water to shower and shave, bathroom sink was blocked and and took very long to drain. went to desk to complain and they were too busy to talk to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I needed to stay close to airport and this hotel was very convenient. The check-in was fast and the room was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great motel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Water presure
Location: Great location and plenty of things to do nearby.
They had to relocate us to the Bay Tower, but it was larger and newer. The only thing that was not great was the water pressure and we realize there is a drought in California so it is understandable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fountain Valley,

Loved Our Get-A-Way To San Diego!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
My wife and I live in Orange County and after an extremely stress-filled day, I needed to get out of town. We have always enjoyed taking day trips to San Diego and a sunset dinners, however this time I asked my wife to find a room, any room, so I could decompress. She looked on Expedia and found a tremendous deal - $779 room for $119. We just could not pass that up. Upon arrival the staff asked about our reason for being in San Diego and I shared briefly my need for a relaxing evening away. In response, your staff informed us that they were moving us to a higher floor with a water view. It was greatly appreciated and absolutely beautiful. Thoroughly enjoyed the view from our room. The only disappointment was that the pool and jacuzzi was very crowded and we choose not to use it. The Fitness Center was a wonderful surprise, with a number of Elliptical, Treadmill, and Bike machines, as well as free weights. Our dinner at Anthony's was delightful and the stay at your hotel rounded out my decompression. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location on the bay.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location to area attractions, pool, and the nearby restaurants.
Cons: The hotel needs some updating especially the sleeping rooms. Also, the $29.00/day parking fee along with the $19.00/day hotel fee are ridiculous.
We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and like the central location to the beach cities and downtown. The Bay Tower offers a smaller hotel feel, great views of the bay and marina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy TX

Very nice location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: location
Location: Walk around the marina was a good experience
It is a very comfortable hotel, just at the Marina, with great service.