Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel if all you need is a place to stay

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Location to where I wanted to go.
Cons: Breakfast. Good grief, use your imagination.
Location: It is close to Kitt Carson Park, I was there for a softball tournament.
I was not expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. If you are looking for a hotel because you want to do things in the area - Wild Animal Park for example - and not looking for a hotel experience, this is the place. I was there for a sporting event, all I wanted was somewhere to take a shower and sleep. The breakfast was not so great. If I see one of "those" waffle makers again, I will scream. All I wanted was coffee, which I got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodland hills

Nice renovated, nice staff

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: clean rooms
Location: escondido, close to oceanside for cheaper rates
Very nice 2 night stay for our son s soccer tournament, stayed with our other 2 children, good tv channels, pool, nice staff and clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: A lot of garbage under the beds, was not cleaned from previous guests.
Appreciated the breakfast in the morning, that was nice- good waffles
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverside county.

To much noise

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Horrible experience at this hotel. Very unprofessional and rude front desk staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bom pra economizar. Só.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Bairro ruim, muitos mendigos nas redondezas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angele, ca

Only good thing, close to the freeway

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The room had a microwave and fridge. The room was also spacious.
Cons: Let customers of the breakfast place and time, where the elevator, stairs, and their room is. Make sure the TV's in rooms work properly.
Location: It was close to the freeway and close to restaurants
The front desk clerk did not tell us anything we needed to know. For example, he did not tell us where our room was, or where the elevator or stairs were. We had to go from one side of the building to the other side to find our room. He also didn't tell us when the continental breakfast would be served or where it would be. After we were in our room, I called the front desk to ask about the breakfast, but no one answered. We looked in the room for notice of breakfast, but there was no notice in the room, which most hotels do have. The TV in the room did not work. The remote didn't work. We had to turn on the TV by pressing the "Power" button on the TV. We were unable to change the channel or turn the volume up or down. There was no Cable Box connected to the TV, so basically, NO TV!!! When we checked, it was the same guy who checked us in. When I asked him for a receipt, he said that my receipt would come from Expedia, since I booked through Expedia. It didn't make sense to me, I have always gotten a receipt from the hotels when I booked through Expedia. I was just wanted to get out of there, so didn't bother to press the issue of giving me a receipt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamela from Santa Clarita, Ca

Nice stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing I saw in the room was some termites in the bathroom. It worked fine for what our stay and if you need to stay in the area this hotel is great for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robin

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
They were painting outside of hotel, other than that, it was fine