Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Rooms are not Clean.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Need lot of maintenance work.
(1) Non-smoking room was given, but it was full of smoke smell. (2) Room cannot be locked from inside. Manager said just leave just leave peek lock which is sufficient (3) NO HOT WATER - Manager came and checked. And said "Sorry boiler is broken. I cannot do anything" I have to check-out without taking bath :-( (4) Breakfast items were not what was advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice fairly updated hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very comfortable bed. Nice tv set. Good tv channels. Walls are not sound proof! , slight problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: location
The room is good. it is quiet and comfortable. Staff and service is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
EASY ACCEESS, PLENTY OF PARKING, GOOD QUICK BREAKFAST, FRIENDLY PROFESSIONAL STAFF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great clean and comfy

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable
Cons: More large towels
Great,big standard rooms are very spacious with microwave, nice size fridge. Overall great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was central to where we needed to visit.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
It was good, we had no issues. The location was ideal. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Family

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: I liked that I didn't need to ask for a fridge because it came as part of the amenities. My children appreciated the free Wifi .
We drove down for a short visit. The hotel met our needs which was primarily a comfortable, convenient and clean place to spend a night; which was not far from where our daughter and her husband lived. The pool and spa were a bonus. The hotel was also conveniently close to a shopping center. The staff were quite friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

In the middle of everything

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I wanted a San Diego experience without all the money. Rent a car to the rescue, and one of the first cities in SW Cali. Lovely people/place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Upstairs remodel and nice. Downstairs old. Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close To Arts Center

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Access to Arts Center
Cons: A/Cs are a bit noisy.
We chose this hotel cause of its closeness to the Arts Center there in Escondido where a convention was being held. You could actually walk to it.