Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

In the middle of everything

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I wanted a San Diego experience without all the money. Rent a car to the rescue, and one of the first cities in SW Cali. Lovely people/place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Upstairs remodel and nice. Downstairs old. Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close To Arts Center

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Access to Arts Center
Cons: A/Cs are a bit noisy.
We chose this hotel cause of its closeness to the Arts Center there in Escondido where a convention was being held. You could actually walk to it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches n vagrants

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Roaches n rude staff made excuses changed rm still roaches
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good price

Posted Aug 15, 2016
it was a nice hotel. good price. and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair overall. Terrible pool hours, closes at 9pm!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My non smoking room smelled like an ash tray. All I wanted was to go in the hot tub and it closed before I got to the pool area. No one told me the hours and I couldn't find them posted anywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Out dated facility. Our door was so old and out of order that you had to SLAM it HARD just so it would lock. The drawers were all broken. The employees were kind and easy check in. It's a place to rest and shower. Nothing more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Esta muy ubicado, para visitar el zoológico, etc.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Fue agradable, esta muy limpio y disfrutamos la alberca.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barstow, ca

it was ok

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: close to wild animal park
Cons: cleaner bath room, we had 4 people and 2 towels better breakfast
Location: location ok, near wild animal park
we expected a better breakfast on their web site they said there are eggs breakfast meats and friut there was not
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
It was an ok hotel for the price kind of expensive the room was nice ac unit wasnt working right and the breakfast wasnt what I expected and the pool was pretty dirty, its an ok hotel