Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great, the hotel is super clean and I like that their clean every day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clermont, Florida

Very old motel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Just a very old hotel that needs lots of work, no pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Strange goings on at all hours

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Location: Felt uneasy walking around in the evening.
Our room smelt of stale smoke, it was the only place we encountered this on our travels. The room was adequate for a couple of nights but run down and in need of renovating. There were some strange comings and goings in the night and the rear carpark was a bit of a meeting place, unsure if they were customers or locals. A car full of youths parked in the corner made me uneasy and change my mind about leaving my car round the back out of sight. I took a chance and parked in a disabled spot nearer my room. To my knowledge there were no incidents. The gentleman on reception was very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta Canada

The Pics Need Updated Cause the place is RUNDOWN

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing Really!
Cons: New Beds New Pillows Jet Tubs Replaced or atleast fixed with the proper buttons! New Cleaner was so stinky!
Location: It was in the crappy part of North Hollywood. Crime Area. Nothing to do around there.
I walk into the room and they use a weird cleaner... smells damp ... The pillows and bed were awful. Hard as a rock. The pillows had basically no fluff left. Basically $2.00 pillows from walmart that they haven't replaced in over 5 years or more thats how flat they were. The jet tub worked but it was missing buttons and it was a weird tub you had to sit up not comfortable to lay back and try to relax. The toilet was constantly plugging. The little stands next to the bed were old and ratty looking. For $180 canadian a night it wasn't worth it. It was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
undesirable minimal breakfast, staff walked into guest room without warning in surprise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel needs up dating

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The carpet was old and the furniture. There was a large jazcuzie tub in the area by the bed that did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Oh

Nice one night hotel near Burbank airport

Posted Aug 4, 2017
I checked in using Expedia. We had an issue with my wife's name on the reservation and not mine (fixed in 30 minutes but a pain). Otherwise it was uneventful. No Vacancy for the night but relatively quiet. It is a $100 hotel near an airport in a non tourist area. You get what you pay for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

A Summary of Our Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location, cost
Cons: See above. An audit of each room for improvements and repairs by the manager would go a long way to make the hotel more desirable.
Location: Very good location. Close to Universal Studios, Hollywood, Griffith Park and other tourist attractions.
I chose this hotel because it was inexpensive and located close to all the tourist attractions we wanted to visit. Our room was okay in my mind, as when I was a kid, we stayed in motels such as this, before all the national chains we have today. My complaints are not show stoppers and I provided feedback to the management when I checked out. In our room: (1) the maximum TV volume was not sufficient; (2) we had problems with the TV remote; (3) the receptacle we used to charge our cellphone did not grab onto the plugs very well (it needs to be replaced); (4) the microwave was not near a receptacle reachable by the cord so I had to move the microwave); (5) the pillows were not very comfortable; (6) the carpet appeared to by dingy. Of course, this is one room and I can't comment about the other rooms. Overall, I was okay with the room and would be willing to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Good place at a reasonable price

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The place is clean and offers breakfast. Rooms are clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
by Tashionna

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The spa tub was all cracked up and the bottoms where broken. I wouldn't stay there again.