Ratings based on 3,559 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from van nuys

Everything okay

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Good everything okay 😀😀😀😀😀😀😀👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Access To Freeways

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the towels are very thin and worn
Location: many attractions like Universal Studios, Magic Mountain, etc.
Overall, I enjoyed my one-night stay. There wasn't a remote in the room and when I called to get another, the staff member said "give me 5 minutes." It actually took about 30 for someone to come drop off another remote for the TV. I was placed in the front of the hotel so other guests were coming and going all night. Headlights lit up the room and it was noisy. It is a decent place to stay and worth the money. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylmar, CA

Location near freeways

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Property needs a facelift. Lights near beds did not work. Shower faucet leaked non stop with no way to stop it. Staff reported maintenance staff not available at night to handle room concerns. Furniture very run down and carpets stained and dirty. Breakfast limited in selection and time only open two hours. Location is near freeways but stay here only in emergency. Not a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Dirty, Old and Unsafe

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It needs to be cleaned and updated.
Location: It is close to Universal Studios but in a horrible neighborhood, not safe for families.
It is very run down and dirty. It is also in such a bad neighborhood, the front desk is surrounded by protective glass. The beds are extremely old and uncomfortable.There weren't pillow cases on some of the pillows (which you only get 2 pillows per bed). There are holes in the walls and no pictures. The electrical receptacles are barely hanging onto the walls, they all look like fire hazards. The refrigerator was in the closet and unplugged, it smelled musty and moldy. There was blood and some other liquid all over the balcony. The white shower curtain was black, the bathroom was dusty and had lights out. The vanity was literally falling off of the wall. The floor we were on smelled horribly of marijuana and they refused to let us check out or move rooms. The room was so dirty that my son’s feet were black just from walking from the shower to the bed. We checked out early and paid for another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem UT

Very nice

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great for the price, good service. Nice people, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville, CA

AFFORDABLE COMFORTABLE HOTEL

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Spacious rooms, comfortable & close to the places we've been like Hollywood, Universal Studio, Sta. MONICA & MANY MORE... IT'S just the breakfast, they don't have oatmeal, but it's still atummy filling breakfast with all those jumbo waffles & etc. Am going back there...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Better then last visit

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Our First visit at this hotel few months ago it was a very bad experience, we decided to give one more chance and we left happier. The room was better cleaned, the staff was attentive, breakfast was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

Beauty and the Beast

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The staff treated us like dirt! I really am applaud by the staffs behavior, not sure if they are racist or it was just 3 weeks of us being there and they were tired of looking at us. Housekeeping glared at us, front desk made checking in uncomfortable and i never felt welcome. They gave us a new bed ,ours broken. Next day, moved us because the bed quality was too nice for us they said, moved us to a room with two beds then tried chargong us for a two bed room the following day. After being there almost two weeks they would let me check back inbecause the psperwork wa under the Boyfriends name i waited 3 hours to be able to get out of wet clothes and shower and missed an appt then the psperwork was switched to my name by the BF i left, they Would not let my BF check in, no one thinks outside the box ,o customer service skills. BF got sick needed to change linens, was given one flat sheet to remake bed, ended up washing linens to make bed properly and paid for washing them because front desk said wouldn't reimburse me. No one calls the manager no one thinks outside of the box and zero custoner service..one nice guy on graveyard and one nice man in the morning and one handsome well dressed youngster swing other than that rude as all hell,it wascobvious that i was living in a motel which was sad foration me but they made my circumstances much more unbearable i didnt want to be there as much as they didnt want me there and they had no compassion no manners
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Maintenance is not good

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Maintenance
We booked this hotel as the price is within our budget. But the room and the corridor has bad smell like that of in a hospital. Restrooms are worse. Bath tub not good, water goes very slowly and so on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coachella, CA

Nice Hotel, Area around not the best but decent.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel was really nice and convenient. The area around isn't the best but there's places to eat and close to Universal Studios. The staff there are very friendly, courteous and polite. Hotel needs some touch ups here and there. They do provide a Continental Breakfast for quest. Price for the rooms are reasonable. This is our third time staying there.