Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Left luggage a (resolved) problem

Posted Nov 13, 2015
I liked this hotel. Close to the central city, BART and the Moscone Center and had a funky but efficient vibe. My only gripe was the extended conversation with the overnight front-desk person that was required to leave a piece of luggage for a few days, while I went elsewhere and then returning for a week's further stay. It took quite a bit of persuasion to make this happen, which I did not feel was necessary. After phoning a 'higher-up' he agreed to have my bag stay longer, and my trip could proceed. Otherwise, great no-fuss stay. The breakfast is minimalist but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bethany from Miami

First time "boutique" hotel experience e

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here on our honeymoon for 7 nights. Stayed in a queen room with private bath on the 5th floor. When we booked the hotel, I was nervous about the decor and how honeymoon-appropriate the decor would be but the room was fun and we both liked the room after all. The breakfast in the morning is free but it's a selection of bagels,juice and coffee, and fruit. Simple but still substantial. The rooms do not have air conditioning but in the cold weather, you don't need it. The room was very clean and the housekeeping staff did a great job of freshening up the room whenever we needed it. The bathroom had a claw-foot tub which was pretty cool but it felt a little small when showering. Room isn't huge but for the price, you can't beat it. Staff at front desk is phenomenal- always smiling and greeting you as you come and go. Location is fantastic. About 6 minutes to metro/bus station. Plenty of restaurants very close and a few markets for quick needs. This was my first experience in a boutique hotel and it was very enjoyable. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liv Irene from Fredrikstad

Midt i smørøyet

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Helt OK hotell, veldig enkel frokost, ligger midt i smørøyet. Vær obs på at enkelte rom er uten privat bad. Vi fikk oppgradert. Kan anbefales å ta med ørepropper, da noe støy ifbm søppeltømming ol i bakgatene må påregnes. Kan anbefale hotellet, da man får valuta for pengene. Greit overnattingssted ifht pris.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cecilie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

nice hotel near center close to public transport

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: nice staff very clean rooms
Cons: better breakfast not always alot available
Location: right near public transport, city center most things walkable (with a bit of effort ) from there
quirky hotel but in good position to visit all of San Francisco spent 2 weeks there and enjoyed every minute
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mats from Gävle

Enkelt hotell i perfekt läge.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Storstadssemseter - hotellet ligger perfekt lokaliserat för att utforska staden San Francisco
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien ubicado, bastante viejo pero aceptable.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
No tiene nada de malo... Mientras tu habitación tenga baño.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, awesome staff!

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Exceptional staff! Fun art theme.
Cons: For the price, it's fine. Would like box-spring mattress, but what they had was fine for price.
Location: Perfect location; everything is nearby.
Exceptional staff! Fun art theme. The beds are a bit basic (a mattress on springs) and there's no a/c, but the windows open and they have fans if you want to bring cooler air in at night -- that did the trick perfectly. The in-room fridge is a must for me, and it was great. The breakfasts were basic but again, they were great! Just what I'd expected at this price point. This is an affordable hotel, so don't expect luxury. But do expect a warm, welcoming staff. And you'll be in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcela from Guarapari, ES

Excelente localização e bastante confortável!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Primeiro dia um pouco tenso: tivemos que ficar em um quarto (que tinha umas pinturas pretas nas paredes, nada acolhedor...) e depois trocar no dia seguinte, deixando nossas malas e ficando até mais de uma da tarde sem poder entrar no outro quarto. Foi um pouco estressante e a atendente bem grossa quando fui conversar com ela, mas no restante gostamos muito! Principalmente limpeza, localização e conforto do quarto!!