Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
10% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Hotel from hell

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything needs repair
Location: the parking was to the side of the hotel which was uncomfortable to take luggage's in . Everything was far away.
upon arrival the clerk wanted to charge me an additional $111.00. There was a broken Don Q bottle of rum on the ground. The pool over flowed into the dinning place. Wifi only in the front lobby. The air conditioner didn't work there was a door that looked like someone hit it in. no laundry room, swimming pool had pigeons bathing in it. This was so unsafe for me nd my family we checked out an hour upon arrival . I will never stay there again. The guest where checking out so quickly. It felt like a brotle then a hotel. They need to do major repairs in that hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Oasis, Hotel Management
This are malicious comments, we are remodeling and everything is in order by law, we are a historic hotel and we are working to make it better and receive our clients with open arms to our facilities. Thanks, Hotel Oasis Administration
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto RIco

Weekend Vacations

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Employees try to do their job properly
Cons: Hotel need an urgent physical renovation.
Location: The hotel is located in an historical town with a lot of places to visit, and near the beach
The hotel is in very very bad physical condition, rooms and general areas is very dirty, TV is not working, the pool water was muddy. The rooms carpet are very dirty and dusty. I do not recommend to anybody stay in the hotel, specially do to hygienic conditions and I recommend to Expedia eliminate this hotel from their list of alternatives to their clients. For me is a shame offer this hotel as an alternative for a stay. I talk with other guest and they have the same opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Oasis, Hotel Management
Our historic hotel with over 260 years is in remodelation at this moment. We have all the licences by law. We are making the hotel to be a great place to stay and we are more than welcome to receive our clients. Like I mention before we are in remodelation of the hotel. Thanks, Hotel Oasis Administration
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayamon, PR

Close to Porta Coeli Church, San Germán; but...

Posted May 22, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel location was walking distance of the center of the city of San Germán to see museums and important historic places like Porta Coeli Church, and around 20 minutes from La Parguera. The breakfast was good (sandwiches with local bread, coffee and juices), personnel was kind. The hotel facilities needs improvements all around, it is falling apart. The pool was dark, couldn't see the floor. The room was also falling apart, ceiling, damage furniture, old TV with a few channels (none local channels), spots on sheets and towels (not all white sheets or white towels), beds were old and hard, the only ice making machine was on the first floor in a weird, dark and dirty room. The microwave was super dirty. Our stay was on the third floor, only stairs available, no handicaps facility. A friend stayed on the 90's and it was excellent, it is a historic house, it is a shame that is like this now.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SHOW BE USE AS HOME LESS HOUSE

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: KNOCK THE BUILDING DOWN.SHOULD BE OUT EXPEDIA LIST.YOU THROWING YOU MONEY AWAY
Location: NONE
DIRTY ROOMS,CARPET,BEDS WALLS,CEILING.POOL ONLY PIGEONS USE POOL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juncos, Puerto Rico

If you're on a bind it's ok

Posted May 19, 2017
The pool is a nice pond for pigeons who are constantly bathing in it. Continental breakfast was served on a rusty table, neglected fresh milk with no ice bucket to keep it cold, the microwave was so dirty that it would be a fire hazard if used. Rooms were dusty so make sure you bring your Lysol desinfectant spray to kill off that bacteria and other virus that maybe hiding, but this is what you get for not doing better research and just focusing on your budget!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Posted May 8, 2017
Very old and outdated hotel. Furniture looks over 30 years old with minimal maintenance. The hotel was not very clean either. Breakfast was not all that great either. Will not recommend nor will I visit again.
1 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Worst HOTEL ever!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Not good at all! Dirty see pictures below! Manager is horrible! Doesn't tend to customer service. Is been a week this all this ciao happened and she has yet to answer Expedia!! Don't stay in this dump.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel that I have ever stayed. They should have paid us to stay. Dirty, filthy, mold, mildew. I could go on and on. I am surprised that hotels.com would have such a dump on their website.