Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Roaches

Posted May 21, 2017
Roaches all over the place and when asked about getting our money back the answer "there isnt a thing we can do" it was awful and we ended up getting paying for another hotel down there road . Would like a refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient highway access

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was great. Manager was very friendly. Served the purpose for a quick overnight stay while on the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but pricey and not all that

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very old, small, and pricey despite all this. Most wall plugs did not work for charging phones.
1 out of 5
by mario

Disgusting

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible stay, dirty , terrible location, uncomfortable, dirty laundry, old mattresses, stained linen.
1 out of 5
by Janis from Fort Worth, TX

It was somewhere to sleep.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
There was a refrigerator in the room; however, it was not plugged in and there wasn't a plug for it. The television also didn't work. There wasn't cold water in the shower, only very hot. It is difficult to get back to the freeway. Nonetheless, we went down to float the river and it worked for a place to sleep. The prices were more accommodating staying in San Marcos than in New Braunfels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock, tx

Close to outlets

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning & mattress comfort. Better tv channels
Location: San Marcos, Tx. Outlets
It was very hot and the bed was hard. No good tv to watch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So Nasty

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Absolutely awful... Saw two roaches, bathroom fixtures broken, tv didn't work, stains on comforter, refrigerator didn't work.
1 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sergio from San Antonio, TX

Don't judge a book by it's cover...

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
At first I didn't have the trust to stay in the hotel because of the rating (2 stars)... but once I got into the room it was impressive!!!... I actually felt like I was in a premium room... Really classy.... Just like in the movies... (Well... except for the tv which it's kind of.... Old!!... but I didn't stay to watch tv.... so didn't care!!)... I can assure you that if you need soap or shampoo the room will have enough!!!... It has those soap dispensers like the public restroom to be able to have enough to shower and wash your hands... Didn't need to open the bar soaps... And of course the furniture in the room it was really clean... Just like it was a family owned place.... I'll really would stay there again if it's necessary... thanks for the service!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Oct 20, 2015
bit difficult to get to due to major change in traffick flow at intersection directly in front of hotel, but overall ok , mostly decent cheap room