Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
While I was there I thought this motel was fine but a week and a half later when I'm buying medication for the body bugs the one night stay gave me I've changed my mind. Find someplace else to stay. Hopefully paying a few more bucks will save you from the joy of the bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh the smell

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
smelly, dirty, a weee bit creepy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could've been worse

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fair is an appropriate word to describe this motel. The good was that the sheets actually did seem pretty clean. The rest of the room needs a deep clean. There were questionable spots on the shower walls. Dust and wrappers left on the table. The Ice bucket leaked. The carpet didn't seem to have any stains. Everything is old but it's one of the cheapest places to stay near cedar point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, not maintained

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
We booked 3 rooms. All were dirty, smelled terrible, huge spiderweb on doors and windows. There was garbage from previous guests in the garbage. Holes in the walls. Missing smoke detectors, and burn marks in the bathtub, and mold on the ceiling. I could go on but you get the idea. Terrible condition
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rough start handled well

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our initial room had a chokingly overwhelming smell of air freshener. It was so strong that my girlfriend couldn't breathe in the room. The desk clerk was very nice about getting us into a different room that was much better. Apparently the first room was a smoking room and the air freshener may have been used to try to cover that. Second room was non-smoking and fine. Property is old and a little rough but fine for the low price. Great location across from Dianna's Restaurant (great food, low prices, open 24 hours) and close to Cedar Point. Not fancy at all, but good enough to sleep after (or between) visits to Cedar Point!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap-ish hotel, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Bed, linens, pillows, location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close-enough to Cedar Point, and lots of shopping / restaurants closeby.
Configuration wise, the room was acceptable; king bed, night table, few random other tables, TV, reasonably large closet, and a 2 piece bathroom. The good? AC worked fantastic, bed was comfortable, linens were clean and seemed pretty high quality, pillows were nice as well. I'd have preferred a coffee machine in the room, but free coffee was provided from 6am to 9am. It's only a few minues from Cedar Point, and there are many restaurants close by. For a partier, there is a 24hr gas station a minute walk away, so all night alcohol is available. For a place to sleep, it was definitely acceptable. The bad? The room was in pretty rough shape; comforter had a very visible stain in the center, lampshade light-diffuser was smashed, bathroom tiles had mold, one of the shampoos was mostly empty, TV quality was abysmal, and for some reason, it was decided to use very high temperature lights in the main room light fixture, making the room seem very cold and uninviting. The maybe bad? The pool was very cloudy, and obviously unkempt. However, this was the last weekend the pool was going to be open, so it was probably in about as bad of shape as it is all year around, so I'd give them a pass. If it was clean, it would have been a pretty good pool. As a place to stay, it worked well. I was there labour day weekend, and it was quiet. Staff were nice.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Eastlake Ohio

Good deal

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It's no frills but pretty good pool and just what we were looking for. We would go back again. The hater reviews are ridiculous. You don't get prime rib when you order a hamburger.
3 out of 5
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nick from Muskegon Michigan

Ok

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was weak and the bathroom window was broken and the guy at the front desk was unprofessional he used the f word a few times but he was friendly. But I got a good night sleep so that is all that matters.