Ratings based on 1,214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Layout and the grounds, parking availability. Good breakfast selection--liked that there was fruit and yogurt too.
Great location to access boardwalk, wharf, beach. Pleasing courtyard/pool surroundings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel close to the boardwalk

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Within walking distance of the boardwalk and beach.
Cons: Better cleaning and bed making, check rooms after guests check out.
Location: Close to the boardwalk and beach.
Room was dirty, had to ask to be moved to another room. The room was then supposed to be blocked from being rented. We then realized it had been rented out to someone else, shortly after we were relocated. The curtains had been cut and couldn't be closed. The bathtub had hair in it. There was no bath mat, a bath towel had to be used. There was no one available at the front desk when we checked in, had to wait for staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Not clean and it had bed bugs

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room smell funny . it had bed bugs I will never stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atwater, CA

Nicer than expected

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: clean, distance to beach
Cons: parking was difficult with our full size pick up
Location: beach was walking distance, so was food and stores
We were pleasantly surprised by our accommodations. The room looked like it had been remodeled. Everything looked new. Bed was very comfortable and it was so close to the beach that we could walk there:) Also, free continental breakfast. We were in a downstairs room and in the wee hours of the morning it sounded like a herd of elephants were jumping around upstairs, but that is the only complaint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great hotel, clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All about location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This motel is all about location. The price reflects the 5 minute walk to the boardwalk and beach, so I find it a bit high for what you get, but it is about the same as all the motels in the area and it could have been worse. We stayed one night on a weekend so that we could take advantage of the boardwalk that evening and get up to go see the redwoods just a few miles away in the morning. The included breakfast was cold cereal, packaged sweets, toast or yogurt which was ok with us. The room was clean enough and the noise level was not super quiet, but also not super loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Easy walk to the beach Boardwalk and comfortable room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Bay

Location great, accommodations okay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: I was glad that they had an adjoining room option since we had kids with us. The continental breakfast was good with variety.
Location: The location was close to the Boardwalk, 5-6 minute walk.
The location of this hotel is great, 5-6 minute walk to the Boardwalk but the accommodations were okay and disappointing for the price we paid. We had a 2 queen bedroom with an adjoining king bedroom. The phone wasn't working, the thermostat in the king bedroom didn't work and the screen door that goes out to the balcony in the king bedroom fell off. The location of our room was adjacent to a back alley and the outside stairs we took to get to our room had debris and trash/junk under them. I feel the hotel was overpriced for what we got.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Condition poor and over priced

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: fairly close walking distance from beach
Cons: Room needs work
Poor condition and over priced at over $300/night Room needs smoke alarm, hairdryer, shower head replaced and holes in walls fixed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modesto, ca

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice motel close to the board walk within walking distance. Beds were comfortable we had a microwave and refrigerator. Wish it wld of had a hot tub!