Ratings based on 1,404 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

La Fonda - Santa Fe

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: uniqueness
Cons: add wall mounted lighted make-up mirror in bathroom include breakfast daily
Location: There are so many things to see and do.
We stayed the week of May 29 - June 2, 2017, and had an exceptional experience. La Fonda is a work of art, and its historic value is most interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted May 23, 2017
Liked everything about this hotel. The staff is super nice, location is great and rooms very comfortable. Lots of dining venues from a French bakery (try it, you'll like it) to a more upscale dining room which is also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Great hotel in a great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and comfortable room.
Best location in Santa Fe. Really liked this hotel as it has great staff, great rooms and great ammenties. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the plaza

Posted May 19, 2017
Wonderful historic hotel right on the plaza...it was great for walking and was close to everything we wanted to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Upgraded, and thrilled

Posted May 17, 2017
Loved the patio, decor, and space. Quiet, and will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 15, 2017
Very close to the town square, which provided great access to shops, restaurants and galleries. QA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very unique, great hotel, excellent location

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel art and decoration is unique and worth a stay alone. The hotel staff provided excellent service. Ms Pacheo (sp?), the concierge was incredible. Definitely highly recommended to anyone. Clearly, one of the top places in Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Lovely room, great service, perfect location. What else is there to say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Historical

Posted May 4, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Since our last trip to Santa Fe, the hotel was updated while keeping it's historical charm. The rooms and amenities were great and above all the staff were amazing, as they catered to our every request and need. We would definitely recommend LaFonda to anyone visiting Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Excellent hotel with rich history, very central

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location, location, and historical relevance.
Cons: Size of rooms but this would be hard to change
Location: It is centrally located to everything that makes Santa Fe so special. Can walk to everything ( except the Opera)
Nicely updated since prior stay. Rooms are still somewhat small but very clean and nice. Updated baths, again a little small. Very comfortable bed with nice linens. Excellent service and support staff. A Santa Fe legend. Strongly recommended.