Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, Location & View

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Stunning views of Santorini
Cons: Regular maintenance of the jacuzzi
We had a great stay at this hotel with the most stunning views in Santorini. The staff was great and the room was beautiful. The only thing was that our jacuzzi was ice cold (no hot water for it) and the staff was unable to fix it and made no concessions. It didn't ruin the location or our time at the hotel or how accommodating the staff was in general.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria

Sich einer der besten Lagen auf Santorin

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Lage, Ausblick, tolles Personal, familiärer Stil.
Cons: Fast nichts. Vielleicht bei Regen daran denken, die Pölster von den Liegen zu nehmen.
Dieses paradisische Plätzchen übertrifft, was die Bilder versprechen. Einmaliges Erlebnis. Perfekt. Der Preis ist dementsprechend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Honeymoon P, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We would like to thank you for posting your review on Expedia! It is such a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the view, the facilities and services at Honeymoon Petra Villas. Moreover we are excited to know that you enjoyed the family style of our hotel. We appreciate your kind feedback and we sure hope that we will have the opportunity to accommodate you once again in the near future. Warm regards
5 out of 5
by Jessica

One of the nicest hotels we’ve stayed at

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The pictures on this site do not do this hotel the justice it deserves. The location has amazing views of the sea and is ideally placed to visit any part of island. The hotel itself is fantastic. The rooms are spacious and very unique in their design. The breakfast was one of the best we’ve tasted. Coupled with this the staff were very helpful and proactive and assisting us with any of our requests. All in all, our stay in Santorini was very enjoyable and memorable, and this hotel made a large part of it. We will come back to this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Houston, TX

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing and this property is absolutely gorgeous! We stayed in the honeymoon suite which definitely lived up to our expectations! Breathtaking views, our own private patio with lounge chairs, and the room was huge and absolutely beautiful with new finishes. We had read some negative reviews about the wifi but we didn't seem to have a problem. The owner of the hotel was staying at the property when we were there and was a really nice man. He invited us to drinks by the pool and even sent us to his sons restaurant (walking distance away) one night for dinner (which was excellent). Great place! The owner really strives to make his guests have an unforgettable experience. We will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
by andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

the best hotel in Santorini

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: jacuzzi in the honeymoon suite was a bit sharp, not as comfortable as expected. But not bad
Location: perfect location
we stayed here for our honeymoon, and honestly it was even BETTER in person than in the photos. I've never experienced that with traveling. The views are incredibly stunning and breathtaking. We had the honeymoon suite in the new part of the hotel, the way it was designed made it very modern yet still really cool as if it's built into the cave, what a piece of art. There was even a nice bubble bath jaccuzzi in there. The pool, cabanas, and pool bar are absolutely to die for and they have great cocktails. The pool is a beautiful infinity style, and you will spend hours relaxing in it and not believing where you are. You will never ever want to leave that pool. I can't wait to come to this hotel again. Thank you honeymoon petra villas for such an incredible stay!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantically beautiful!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome view from every part of the hotel. Front desk people provided us with an excellent service. The breakfast buffet is good, but the service in the kitchen could definitely be better. Still, I would be back to Petra Villas and highly recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
I will 100% be back to this hotel. I have traveled the world extensively and this is by far one of my favorite hotels. The views are absolutely magnificent. The staff couldn't have been any friendlier or helpful. After just a few hours, staff knew our names and room # and we willing to do anything for us. The pool area was clean and beautiful. Breakfast was delicious with something for everyone. The location was great if you are looking for something a little less 'touristy'. Yet centralized so easy travel into other towns and short drive on ATV to beaches. We visited 3 other cities after our stay in Santorini and didn't enjoy any hotel as much as we kept comparing to the Petra Villas. Can't wait to get back!
5 out of 5
by Bryce from Auckland, New Zealand

Amazing location, beautiful people and better view

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Safe to say the best hotel on the island. Beautiful view, location, staff were very friendly and super helpful... Clean and modern room, very private and luxurious. This is the definition of a 5* hotel!
5 out of 5
by patricia from Milton GA

Gorgeous Honeymoon venue even if it's #30

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it! All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The venue.....gorgeous! Breakfast was delicious especially all the home cooked sweets. The only negative would be regarding (government?) rules of not being able to take any personal food or drink items to the public areas....ie pool and lounge areas,INCLUDING the bottled water THEY give you in the room. This seems very odd to me.