Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and good location hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
the room is really basic. However, the staff is friendly and the location is good. To city centre is around 15 minutes by walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean pretty hotel, great pool!

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, helpful staff, excellent location 5minutes to Fira, free breakfast, brilliant pool, clean rooms, daily housekeeping, clean. Highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Awesome place to sray

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is 7 minutes walk from fira bus station. Fira is very beautiful place and capital of Santorini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
All the staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great served at our table, rooms are clean, easy access to main bus station, pool is clean and nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria canada

Very friendly staff amazing rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The staff was always going above and beyond to help us with everything! Or room even had 2 balconies! So close into town and its in the middle of the island! 25 min up or down!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel in the heart of Fira town

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very basic hotel but also quite expensive here in summer time at Santorini. Very good location as it is close to the bus station and the central town of Santorini which is Fira. Next time we will probably stay somewhere in Oia (IA) where pictured on most postcards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Budget hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel is in a great location, just 5 mins to the Centre and the bus terminal. Staff were helpful, giving us a great rundown of the area and helping to carry our suitcases up the 2 flights of stairs. Hotel is great if you're on a budget and not planning on spending too much time in the room. The shower is small, with a shower curtain that sticks to you while showering! The bed was a little hard and the pillows too soft for our liking. Breakfast consisted of a toasted ham & cheese sandwich, chocolate croissant, toast, jams, yogurt and boiled egg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and amazing customer service

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Melina was my "Greek mother" for the week and she was so amazing! Helped to book excursions and plan restaurants and overall was so amazing to us. Highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Very picturesque hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at the Melina. Good breakfast, great pool, clean. Helpful staff. Good location, short walk to the centre. My only issue was with doors in the room. They dragged across the floor when you opened them and they made a lot of noise. I was concerned that I would disturb the other guests. A little bit of TLC was needed. The hotels friendly dog Hector came to see us a few times while we lounged by the pool.