Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Mu three day stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Very helpful staff.Wished they offered free breakfast as many hotels do now.I thought their food prices a bit much.The staff was excellent.Helped with directions and answered all my questions!
3 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pleasant, clean hotel. Only downside was that I had reserved a king bed room through Expedia. After checking in and finding my room, I learned that I'd been given a room with two queen beds. Called the desk, who could only tell me that they had sold out of King rooms. No explanation, no offer for restitution for the extra money I spent for the king sized room. Expedia and this hotel need to get together so they know what is availble.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Mechanicsville

Nice hotel across from Airport

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't spend much time at hotel, but it was clean and comfortable; although there was no real restaurant on-site which might have been appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
staff was extremely nice and very attentive to all needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly acceptable business crashpad.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Location is good, lots of things about it are good enough if you're just crashing there at night.
Cons: Slightly softer bed, perhaps, and maybe more choice of pillows? Faster internet is always nice, but what they had was serviceable.
Location: Close to downtown Sarasota, lots of food & drink nearby. Across the street from SRQ airport, but there was no noise.
I used it as a place to crash on a business trip. I probably would have preferred a thinner pillow, but not so much that I actually bothered to call room service; what I had was serviceable. The room was decent, the free internet was ok if not zippy. I didn't use the TV or the fridge, but they were there. The bed was slightly harder than I like, but it wasn't uncomfortable. I was out at 8am, back in at 10pm.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Courtney from East Coast

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine; I feel like the hotel was a little outdated considering what we paid for the room.
5 out of 5
by Elluin from Houston, Texas

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was excellent. I did notice, however, that unlike other Courtyard Marriotts I have stayed at, the breakfast was complimentary and included in the price of the ticket. I expected the same when I booked this hotel. Corpus Christi,TX; Bryan,TX; and Saint Louis, MO all offer complimentary breakfast.