Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Will be fine

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Ok, so the hotel is currently undergoing renovations and the water was shut off at 10 am in the morning of our departure. We were offered the same rate across the street at the residence inn but didn't take it. Everything was as expected except for the noise in the morning from the work being done in the 3rd floor. Besides that it was fine. So I would recommend, just perhaps not in July 2017.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Stephanie Parisi General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I do apologize for the water shut off. We have been very diligent to let guests and those with reservations know what is happening with the renovation. I am not sure we were able to contact you prior or not. I would like to invite you back if you are in the area, after the renovation is complete to see the updates. Sincerely, Stephanie Parisi General Manager
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No cell phone service

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The is no cell phone service inside the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you for rating the hotel. We are working on a solution for the cell service as it is spotty, depending on your carrier. I do apologize this was an issue for you. I hope that in the future we will have a resolution. Thank you, Stephanie Parisi General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel over priced for the quality and comfort

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Had greater expectations for a Marriott Hotel, way to priced for quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize you felt the quality of the hotel was not up to your expectations. We are under a renovation and very excited about the updates that are being made. Included are updates to guest rooms and public spaces. Marriott is also updating the Bistro menu the first of the year with exciting new choices for both breakfast and dinner. We hope that you will try us again in the future. Sincerely, Stephanie Parisi General Manager
2 out of 5
by NADIA

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017
Nadia, Thank you for rating the hotel. If there is something that could be better I would encourage you to share with me directly. Our goal is to always improve and guest feedback is integral to that. Anything you can share would be helpful. Thank you Stephanie Parisi General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no hot water

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: staff friendly
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
last up date 1955?bathroom terrible would not stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Stephanie Parisi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comments about the friendly staff. I apologize that you did not have any hot water. I don’t know what the problem was, as I did not have other complaints. We are scheduled for a renovation this summer and, yes, the bathrooms will be updated at that time. Thank you again. Stephanie Parisi General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Booked room with a king bed thru Hotel.com but was given a room with two double beds. Uncomfortable hard double beds! Hotel manager said she couldn't do anything about it since we booked thru Hotels.com site. Room also had a very musty smell and the water was so hard we had trouble rinsing the soap off in the shower. Hard water is not typical for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Allison Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest – I do apologize that you did not get the bed type you wanted. We can’t always move rooms when they are booked through 3rd parties. I will have engineering check the water softener to ensure that it is working properly, as this area does have very hard water. We are going to have a renovation this summer and the beds and carpet will be replaced at that time. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will try us again next time. Stephanie Parisi,General Manager
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
No microwave in room. Breakfast not included. Fridge made high a high pitched noise, had to unplug it. Based on quality, room over priced. Food at bistro not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Allison Martin, Hotel Management
I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We encourage our guests to let us know of issues when they are in the hotel, so we can correct any problems. Courtyards do not include breakfast, but you can book a breakfast included rate. If you did not enjoy the menu offerings, it will be completely changing in October. Our goal is for every guest to enjoy their stay. I apologize again that you did not. Stephanie Parisi General Manager