Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rude staff and manager.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: On good part is restaurant on property.
Tried telling me I couldn't stay with service dog. Then demanded proof that it is a service animal. Even though by law I did not need to prove anything, I did. That didn't suffice. It wasn't until I made the manager read the Ada and told him he already violated did he agree to let me stay. He then said "my staff don't want to clean the room with dog there". I told him I would clean after myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable stay after a corrected mishap.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Conveniantly for the reason we were in Bradenton. Nicely maintanied but a bit outdated.
Cons: The location in the landing route of airtraffic.it had early and late traffic overhead that woke us up.
Location: Good location on a main road with all one need.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The worse experience in my life, even the guy at reception try to fight me, worse service, worse people for customer service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing good about this hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A good deep clean everywhere
Given a room that was already occupied by guests. Not the cleanest of hotels, breakfast not good. Better to pay several dollars more and get a better hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This was advertised as a three star hotel but it was actually a two star motel. Thank goodness it is in a good location. Otherwise I think it would have trouble attracting customers. On top of that, the owner of the motel is discourteous to his guest. He would be better off staying home and letting his employees handle problems. The staff was as nice as they could be
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, Fl

The room smelled musty and the pillows stunk

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Easy to find, close to the airport and several attraction
I checked in late and very tired after a long drive. The night clerk was polite at first, he gave me the key to room 222, but when I got to the room it only had one king size bed, I had reserved two beds, since I had my grandchildren with me. I went back to the reception and a less friendly night clerk gave me the key to room 625. I unloaded the car then realized the privacy curtain didn't close all the way, leaving a 2-3" gap, allowing passerby to look in. Back to the front desk, William the night clerk, told me I was closing it wrong, so he sent The security guard (who was very nice) with me; he couldn't get it to close either and suggested I use a clip to close it, luckily I had a large clip with me that I use to close snack bags, so problem solved, I clipped the curtains shut. Finally in my PJ's and ready to sleep, I laid down on the bed and the second my head hit the pillow, I popped back up and said "oh my God", the children answered, we know grandma, they smell really bad. After telling the grandchildren they should have said something, I got dressed again and went back to the front desk. I handed William the pillow and said this really smells awful, I ask him to smell it, he did then answered smugly "I don't smell anything, as a matter of fact it smells better than my pillows at home" I left the reception with three new pillows, but when I tried to tell William how disappointed I was he said "we solved all of your problems, now you can go back to your room & be quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from köln

Unterhaltsame Bleibe für die Durchreise

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Alles in Ordnung. Wenn man eine Übernachtungsmöglichkeit ohne großen Anspruch sucht
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, Fl

Please Stay Away from this hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel Location and the marina front is nice. However, the room issues overcome all the amenities.
Cons: The staff tries to accommodate and help. However, their hands are tied to just change rooms and hope that the new room don't have as many issues.
Location: Near Sarsota Airport and Downtown
Do not be fooled by the pictures. Hotel has a very big issue with BUGS. Roaches are climbing on the walls and on the furniture. I tried to kill two that were climbing on my room wall. I was able to kill one the other one went under the carpet. I step on the carpet corner, another 6 little ones came out. Called front desk and the brought a roach killer spray. The guy understood the problem and changed us to another room. The other room seem good at first glance. However, bathroom had mold, shower curtain also had a big mold spot. the following morning I woke up with some source of insects bites on my neck. During C/o, I sow it to the F/D clerk and he offered me a $25.00 crd. on my bill. I was in that hotel with a travel soccer team. We were a big group and we all had similar issues with bugs, A/C units and room cleanliness overall. It's an old property and needs to be addressed differently when it comes to housekeeping and maintenance. Otherwise, I don't perceive this property being part of a hotel chain for to much longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not what it looks like!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is not actually in Sarasota, as advertised. Got there and there was hair all over the bathroom. Sketchy people outside drinking and walking around. Definitely more of a motel than hotel. On the second night, once I was more used to it and my expectations had been lowered, I relaxed, but the first night I was up all night scared. I DO NOT recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great experience overall, no complaints. Ice cold air conditioning, comfortable bed, generally clean, wonderful staff, and delicious breakfast.