Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

For the price this was a decent place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Overall our experience was pleasant. We had a couple problems and when we brought them to the attention of the staff they were corrected right away. I recommend getting a waterfront room because the road noise on the other side of the hotel is terrible. The overall cleanliness needs some work, however with a little TLC this can be a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba, canada

Close hotel to many places

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We had a good stay, we didn't have an ice bucket in our room though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paramus, NJ

Pleasant!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Tiki Bar was great!
Location: There is a 7-11 walking distance and a family diner.
We had a wonderful evening at this hotel. Check in was easy & parking as well. Our room was nice & clean and stocked with extra towels. Our view of the marina was beautiful. We could see the marina & boats from the bed with the curtain open. The tiki bar downstairs was great also. Bartenders were very friendly and the food was great. Breakfast in the morning was very good as well. We had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Elena, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Ramada Sarasota. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and at the waterfront tiki-bar. If anyone is wondering what the diner is called that is next to us, their name is Craigers and they have an amazing breakfast. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I think I was in the old part. When I walk in the first room was open an the bed was unmade. Possible renovations was not a first good impression.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another place!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: cheap and comfortable bed Cons: room was rundown, dirty bathroom, few roaches and when if you come back late at night there will likely be some prostitutes workin out front
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed our Simmons BeautyRest Mattresses and felt our rooms were a good value. I am also sorry to hear about the pest issue and have already contacted our pest control company Truely Knowland to address the issue. I am also sorry if you felt there were undesirable people seen around the property. Since most of our customers are young families we take safety very seriously. We have security at our hotel from 9pm to 6am every day. Security is trained to deal with anyone that should not be on property. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Lake Beach IL

Nice from outside.But inside..........

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything inside the room.
The carpet is very old. dirty. My feet were black from the carpet. The bathroom looks like 30 years old,could barely open the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Istvan, Thank you for writing this review about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the location and our beautiful waterfront rooms. I am sorry though about the issue with the carpet. I have already spoken with the executive housekeeper about making sure the carpet in your previous room gets cleaned. I also mentioned something to maintenance about the bathroom door. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota FL

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Dogs in breakfast area. Toilet broken, wouldn't flush. Breakfast was not replenished when we got there, couldn't find utencils, cream, etc. Runnng out of food. Eggs were cold. Very disappointing for a Ramada. View was gorgeous on the water. Not a great part of town. Pool was close to tiki bar, so loud and obnoxious kids at the pool alone, while parents partied at the tiki bar. Would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving your input on your stay with us. I am sorry about the dogs in the breakfast area. Due to new Florida regulation anyone with a service dog is required to be allowed in all hotel rooms and hotel facilities. This includes the breakfast area. I am also surprised the items were not replenished as we always have a breakfast girl working. She may have been in the back cooler getting the items that were running out. Again I am sorry about this delay. Finally I am sorry about the noise as the pool. We are a family friendly facility and therefore have many kids playing at the pool while their parents also enjoy a nice meal or drink at the tiki-bar. Unless the kids are a danger to themselves or another guest we try to let everyone have a good time while they stay here. Sicnerely, Navid Kichi Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was very happy and friendly. They greeted us with smiles every time we saw them.
A guest in a room down the hall from us put the plug in the tub and left so it over flowed and made a mess for the staff and guest. The staff did everything they could to have in not impact our stay but the hall carpet was soaked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very happy to hear you were treated well during your stay and again I am sorry about the issue caused by the terrorizing guest. If there is anything more we can do for you please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
It feels like you are at a hotel that was once decent but with time just gave up and became whatever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry that you felt the rooms were dated. We do have a couple different rooming options and if you are looking for a more modern and updated room I highly recommend asking for one of the "Executive Guestrooms". Although these rooms demand a slight price premium, they are fully renovated and are probably more of what you are looking for. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
1 inch gap around entry door letting in hot air, bugs and noise, musky smell in room, bed sheets were damp on arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear about the gap in between the door and door way. Since I do not have a name under this review I can not pin point it to the specific room to address the problem, but thank you anyways for your feedback. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner