Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice location

Posted May 31, 2017
Overall, I enjoyed staying at this hotel. I chose a waterfront room which was an accidental good choice on my part. The hotel is located next to a busy street with lots of traffic but my room was on the opposite side of the building and was quiet. Even though the hotel is in the flight path of planes landing at the airport there were very few arrivals after 7:00 p.m. The location of the hotel worked well for me. I could go north to the beaches or south to the downtown area, both were relatively close. The hotel is older and could use some repairs. The carpet in my room had a badly worn and frayed area due to foot traffic in the room. Since I'm accustomed to "rough" camping that didn't bother me; however, had my wife been with me I'm sure she would have died... lol. My major concern was the dirtiness of the carpet. It could use a deep cleaning and shampooing. I worn a pair of new white socks around the room one evening and the soles looked like I had been walking around in the dirt outside. I doubt the socks will ever really come clean. The bed and pillows were relatively comfortable. Overall, for the price I would consider staying there again if I ever return to Sarasota.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear about the carpet and will be sure to let housekeeping know to put that room at the top of the carpet cleaning rotation. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you again in the coming future. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission, B.C. Canada

Pleasant experience, beautiful view from room.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: View, clean, nice staff, good breakfast offered.
Cons: Tell your patrons exactly where the ice machine is located.
Location: The location is perfect... especially on the water side... very beautiful.
Aside from the ice machine not being located in the area advised by check-in staff and the accompanying map of the rooms.... our stay was more than satisfactory. I would recommend this Ramada Inn Sarasota and will definitely stay on my next visit to Sarasota.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Ramada Sarasota. I am so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words. I will make sure to discuss with the front desk manager the ice machines to clarify any confusion. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The most disgusting hotel Ive ever stayed.
Location: Regular
Horrible all dirty and stinky .I dont have to give up again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Navid Kichi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry you had a poor experience at our hotel. We would love to hear more about your experience in order to make future experiences better. Please let us know more specifically what went wrong so we can try to remedy it for you. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Good value

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Good service, easy checkin and convenient to Sarasota and Brandenton
Cons: Check out at 12:00 would be better for most people. 11:00 is too early.
Location: Great shopping at UTC mall and easy drive to the beaches
I have stayed at the Ramada many times and the room and service is always consistent. It's not the nicest motel but it always is a good value. The breakfast is great and is served until 10:00 unlike so many places that stop at 9:00. Love the extra hour to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Trevor, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the checkin time hotels need at least 4 hours to get the rooms clean. Most hotels have an 11am checkout, but there are rare ones that do have a noon checkout. The noon checkout means that checkin is not until 4pm. Ours is at 3pm. The majority of our guests prefer the earlier checkin which is why we decided to go with the 11am checkout. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrible experience.

Posted May 10, 2017
Everything was fine until it was time to check out. Check out time was 11 am BUT housekeeping came at 10:45 knocking we advised her that we were about to leave. Then a few minutes later a gentleman came up and began loudly beating on the door telling us to leave. Then to top it all off we were charged $30 extra with no explanation. I will never stay at another Ramada again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Tyrone, Thank you for taking time to write this review. All of our housekeepers begin knocking on there due out rooms at 11am. This is to ensure that the rooms will be ready for the next set of guests coming in after you. The manager did come up to you room but this was at 1pm, two hours after our regular checkout time. I did review your bill in regards to the $30 fee and did not see any charge other than the $25 authorization/ deposit which is required at checkin for all of our rooms. This was released back to your card at checkout. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any more questions or concerns. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled bad I was geeeted by a cockroach

Posted May 6, 2017
Room was not very clean tile floor was dirty I walked in Sandles in the room bathroom light didn't work wifi was intermittent shower would not get hot only warm oh yeah and I was greeted by a cockroach in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Navid Kichi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry to hear about some of the issues you had during your stay. I have already spoken with my Executive Housekeeper about the floor cleanliness and I will be sure to contact, Truely Knowland, our pest control specialist, about the roach issue. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Small hotel on the water.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Waterfront, pool area, not a lot of rules.
Cons: The ability to charge food and drinks from the restaurant to your room.
Location: Beaches!!
A large group of us stay here every year during the Bradenton parade. The pool area is great and they have waitress service. Some of our friends come by boat, others bring their boats and put them in nearby. A small complimentary breakfast is provided each morning. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. It is not luxurious, but it makes for a fun, inexpensive little getaway!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches, overflowing toilets and more

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Worst experience ive ever had! The first room had alive and dead roaches, so we were moved to another room. This room had s toilet that did not flush. This was unfixable, so we were moved to room 3, the "executive suite." This room had peanuts coming frim tje couch. When we left the soor deadbolted itself closed so we were unable to get back in. We called for help but only 2 employees work in this whole facility and it took 30 minutes for someone to let us in. Now i am home and very itchy with bites...likely bed bugs. Its a disgrace that expedia has this hotel. Also sidenote thete are no maid services at the hotel. Did not see one maid in 5 days there in amd out all different times. Do not go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice motel next to the marina.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The motel needs a lot of maintenances on the exterior and also our room that I was occupying. The motel needs to be updated. The glass sliding door was very hard to open and would not lock. The drain in the sink was clogged. The tub faucets was hard to turn. There was too much of the motel perfume spray inside the corridor and inside the room. The staff was very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balsam Lake, Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to where we were visiting

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We enjoyed the view and the size of the suite. The room seemed a bit dated, but was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed access to the facilities.