Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cockroach in room

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Found a large cockroach in bathroom upon entering. If it wasn't so late I would have switched hotels. Front desk moved us to a different room across the hall. Will not stay here or any other Clarion Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth New Jersey

Good staying !

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Very professional staff everyone from from desk to room service breakfast area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was a nice hotel. Very close to I95 so it was easy to access. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good night's sleep

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Bed was very comfortable, staff was wonderfully nice, check out time is great! The room wasn't the cleanest, smelled unfresh, AC was weak, lots of things broken in the room like a sink, the jet tub (which we did not use), and the door, and the breakfast wasn't well stocked. However, with the location off the main road our stay felt safe and quiet.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Check floor by a/c unit before unpacking.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Checking in, process was good. We got to the room, the floor by the a/c was all wet. The beds were comfy, by with the a/c leaking, it left the room kinda humid. Another issue the security latch was busted. I let the front desk now about the issues. I would stay again, preferably in a better room.
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Clinton

Better than you think.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was far better than previous reviews. Our room was very clean and spacious. The hotel was in need of some updates but the overall was good. Example the safe didn't work and the shower/bath area had cracks that had been sealed but they were fixed just not beautiful. The only complaint I could have was the ac seemed to be less than enough to cover the initial room and setting area. The setting area was a bit warmer than the bed area and had not ac if the door was shut between the two. Otherwise it was a good stay. The area was good for a hop off the interstate but a bit too far for our taste for Savannah Downtown visits. Again not horrible just not 5 star perfect.
5 out of 5
by Mr Mrs Paul

Great stay

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and clean and great location would stay there again
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good fair, safe didn't work but hotel let me use their safe, staff very nice. Overall hotel run down, just a place to sleep, water pressure low in showers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The carpet around the air conditioner was wet. I accepted a $25 discount for the inconvenience but when I returned to the room the water had extended so I chose to move to another room. The pool had green stuff floatiing in the water. The jacuzzi tub was ridiculously big and you had to hike your leg up quite a bit to get in; not senior friendly or they would have had the tub lower into the ground. The hot water took quite a while to arrive. For the inconvenience of not being able to have my pet with me, the room was not worth it.