Ratings based on 2,275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Oasis

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This hotel is well-situated for all the major attractions, however it is quiet and peaceful. The staff is very helpful and the evening "happy hour" is set with the confines of a gracious lobby reminiscent of days gone by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cute, little old hotel. Location was really convenient. The amenities were outdated, but fit within the context of a "historic" hotel it was aiming for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very nice, charming hotel in the heart of the historic district of Savannah. It is a safe location for a girls getaway and walkable to pretty much all of the squares and historic houses, City Market and River Street and many good restaurants. The staff are very inviting and hospitable. The room is very sleek, clean and quiet. The amenities with water infused with fruits, the wine and cheese happy hour and the turn down service are very nice and appreciated. I would highly recommend this hotel. One note to share: the hotel offers valet parking for $20 a night however we learned that the parking garage they take the car to is right across the street and it's a $15 daily rate to park it yourself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Historic Hotel, a Disappointment

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Tiny room, extremely limited space. Sporadic air conditioning. Very small, uncomfortable breakfast room with limited coices but an obvious tip jar! Very friendly, helpful staff. Would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The Planters Inn is an excellent choice to stay at while visiting Savannah. The location is perfect as is the hospitality. Complimentary wine and cheese is served every evening and breakfast in the morning. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and to our delight, a complimentary bottle of champagne was waiting in our room! Plus a huge bottle of Evian water was brought during turn down service. The only reason I didn't give the Planters Inn 5 stars was because the toilet wasn't working when we first arrived, but was quickly fixed, and I would have liked house keeping to have removed the empty bottle of champagne and glasses. FYI-There is no workout facility or pool, but I wasn't looking for that on this type of trip. Walking around the city gives you the workout you need, and the glass of wine after it is all done is quite refreshing. Overall, I loved staying at the Planters Inn nestled quaintly across from the beautiful Reynolds Square and just minutes from River Street and all of Savannah's many attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Best Location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Very clean and comfortable small boutique hotel. Nice breakfast, wine and cheese in the afternoon, and delicious cookies provided each day! The best part was the ideal location in the historic district. You could walk to almost all the historic sites and also close to the river! You also had The Pink House restaurant next door, the absolute most desired place to eat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Our Stay at the Planters Inn

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: The mattress was too soft.
Location: It was a great a location, close to everything.
Our stay at the Planters Inn was very nice. The people were very friendly and took care of all our needs. Our only complaint was the bed mattress. It was very soft...so much so that my husband couldn't sleep on it. Otherwise the room was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Perfect location

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Location and quietness of the hotel.
We were totally pleased with our stay. The staff was friendly, the room cozy and the breakfast was good. We really enjoyed the wine and piano in the early evening. The hotel is located next the The Pink House, one of the best restaurants in town, and next to Reynolds Square: a great place to sit in the morning or afternoon and relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton, TN

Mother/Daughter get away

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: It's convenience to everything. I only had to use my vehicle to drive to the Bonaventure Cemetery.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: The Inn was in a great location. Blocks from River St, City Market and Forsyth Park.
I was absolutely pleased with our stay here. The Inn was in walking distance to everything which was a pleasant surprise. I loved having Reynolds Square literally across the road to the Inn, it was a nice way to wind down after a long day of sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Downtown Savannah

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Location and ambiance
Cons: King beds offered at check-in
Location: Tours of downtown, lots of restaurants and bars. This is a good town for walking - down by the river and through the many lovely squares.
This is a very nice hotel in downtown Savannah. There are many things to do near the hotel which is what we wanted. The hotel is newly renovated and very nicely done. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room had a queen bed and we would have preferred a king. Otherwise it was a comfortable and quiet room. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant in it, but there are many places to eat nearby.