Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Good Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Hotel was clean, could use some updates, but was exactly what we expected. Breakfast was always well stocked and clean. We utilized the public "balcony" a few times to people & traffic watch in the evenings. We were reassured to see a security guard making the rounds!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Beds were comfortable

Posted May 19, 2016
At check in we were assigned a room, not asked if we preferred upper or lower. We got to the room and found luggage. Had to gather up our luggage and go to front desk. He apologized. Next room, only one key card worked, toilet ran, poor TV reception, not given wifi password verbally or on literature in room, and "free paper" is not a newspaper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

within walking distance of city market

Posted May 6, 2016
The AC was on but didn't cool the room down at all. The breakfast area is very small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

They charge $15 for parking

Posted Apr 26, 2016
One of the main reasons for choosing this hotel was it's location, second was price. The price was a little offset by the hefty price tag on having the privilege of parking there. All of the hotel booking and travels sites list parking as free, but they charged $15 which was pretty bogus if you ask me. The room was ok. Nothing special. Good size. The breakfast was also ok. The staff was friendly enough, once we got past that whole parking fee snag. The cookies were tasty.
3 out of 5
by Ronnie from Atlanta

Pros and Cons

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were small but clean. There was a free breakfast buffet every morning which was good. There was also free parking (however, the lot filled up every evening, making it hard to find a spot if you returned to the motel at night). Front desk was not as friendly as other places. After checking in, I had problems connecting to the wifi. I went to the office to inquire if I had the right password. The desk clerk yelled at me, telling me to call the 1-800 number found in the room. There was a list of channels on a placard and in a booklet. However, a third of the listed channels were not available, including HBO. Several channels also had poor quality, and the screen did not fit the tv screen, so words on the sides were off the screen. 4. Most times we stepped out of our room, someone on the street would walk over to us and ask us to purchase an item from them, or if we had certain items we had any cigarettes, food/drink, etc. that we would give them. If you are looking for a regular size room and bath, and more cable channels including HBO, this motel is not for you. However, it was one block from the river walk, which was convenient.
3 out of 5
by Hansa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Motel - not Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
I didn't expect the doors to be outside, i.e. motel. The room was small. Most items in the room were quite old. Staff acted bored with us even though we just arrived. We actually stayed for about two hours then booked and stayed at a different place. For kids on spring break, it would probably be fine.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rand from Tomahawk WI

It's all about location!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This place is all about location. It is old and dated and the walls and floors need better cleaning. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was accommodating and the breakfast was fine but the room to eat in was extremely inadequate in size. People were even setting on the curb outside eating. They will let you leave your car in their lot till mid afternoon the day you checkout which is a plus. We never used our car for three days because this place is perfectly located. If this motel were some other location you would pay half the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Good for the price

Posted Apr 9, 2016
It was overpriced based on the hotel choice but then again it was spring break. Nothing fancy but close to all the shops and restaurants.